Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 725 reviews

494 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Edmundo J. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2012
A well maintained hotel

Nice garden. Near subway stations
7
Well maintained and very clean. 4.5 Star hotel. Near Subway stations. Also near to restaurants like mcdonalds & subway
Report this review
Edmundo J. Families with young children Philippines, June 26, 2012
Big Hotel

Nice garden. Near subway stations
6.7
The triple room is very nice and spacious. The room was renovated.
Report this review
Yuan W. Families with older children China, June 23, 2012
GREAT Location and Fantastic hotels

Japanese garden inside hotel is quite impressive
9.7
Very friendly services, good english, hotel buffet (between the main tower and garden tower)is not recommended
Shopping Tip: cl
Report this review
Matsuo O. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2012
Great staff

Convenient location
9
We loved the hotel and it was super close to the Tokyo Metro and the foodie area.
Report this review
Matsuo O. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2012
Wonderful!

Beautiful garden, wonderful staff
9
Staff was very hospitable. Location was excellent. Hotel was beautiful. We enjoyed every single day.
Restaurant Tip: Go to itamae for sushi...it was delicious, generous portions, and simply just awesome.
Report this review
Ann B. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with very nice rooms

rooms good size and it had everything you would need in the hotel its like a city staff very nice
9.7
We found the hotel very nice it is very large like a city on its own it even had a post office so it was great as we could access cash from our credit cards its about a 10min walk to the subway station. The rooms are a good size for japan and very clean the staff very helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are from overseas this hotel has post office you can access your credit card from the post office also after hours.
Report this review
Armando R. Business travelers Philippines, June 9, 2012
The hotel has a great location

Japanese Garden, shops, jogging path.
7.7
The hotel has a fantastic location. It was easy to get around from there. A few concerns was that it seemed old and tired. The rooms and the carpet in common areas need to be upgraded/renovated. The hotel should also provide wifi in all the rooms. it was quite inconvenient without it. And, the gym definitely needs an upgrade. Other than that the location and shops in and around the hotel were worthwhile.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Japanese Garden, Shops, and the jogging path nearby are all worthwhile.
Report this review
Jamie M. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2012
Beautiful Upscale Hotel

Japanese garden is lovely. Room was spacious. Great city view.
7.3
We upgraded to a king room with sitting area in the Main building upon checking in. The room was spacious and well appointed, and had a fantastic city view beyond the treetop garden view. The bathroom with separate tub and shower was beautiful and the water pressure was outstanding. The hotel is enormous, and contains many designer stores and upscale boutiques at the lobby level, as well as several restaurants. Everyone from management to the housekeeping staff speaks English, which was a nice reprieve from the previous week and a half we had spent in Japan trying (often unsuccessfully) to communicate. The location was great, within easy walking distance to many restaurants and a subway station.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants in the hotel are convenient and diverse, but they are outrageously priced. Instead, exit the hotel at the Garden side and walk about 2 blocks to the Akasaka shopping/dining district. There are many retaurant options here to fit every budget. The hotel will provide a map with recommended restaurants. The ramen noodle place they recommended for lunch (Akasaka Ittenbari) was fantastic!
Report this review
Christalle H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 5, 2012
Grand looking hotel with small rooms

Room service meals were pretty good
5.3
It was my first time to Japan, not too sure how other hotels are like to be fair. The attraction around the were the garden and also palace, which I didn't had time to so sight-seeing. I was quite upset with the room that I was given. I didn't asked for the twin room but double. Also, I could smell the smoke stench and still air in the room I stayed. Since I was only there for 24 hours, I didn't bother to change a room.
Report this review
Bella S. Groups Australia, June 4, 2012
Well located business hotel set in Japanese garden

Location, surrounding garden, confident concierge
7.7
Our stay in the Hotel New Otani was pleasant but uninspiring. The business style hotel comprises two large towers with a number of exits/extrances so make sure to remember which is yours otherwise you may spend some time navigating a sea of polished floors. The room was comfortable and quiet if outdated. Travel adaptors and ironing equipment weren't automatically supplied but were available on loan from housekeeping. There was a business centre that offered computers with free internet access but I would have preferred free wi fi in the room. The staff were polite and responsive, and the concierge was particularly helpful. The winning features of the hotel are definitely the garden setting and the location, which is near to the bright lights of Shibuya and Shinjuku, and the cultural and shopping attractions of Roppongi.
Shopping Tip: Head to the National Art Center shop in nearby Roppongi for an array of quirky items that make the perfect Japanese-flavoured gift.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 494 reviews Next page
Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Cherry BlossomsHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BallroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BallroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BallroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Golden Spa (Additional Charge)Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Hotel Japanese GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BallroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BuffetHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03