Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Room Service Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant
Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Banquet Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - La Tour D’Argent Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 706 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (706)
Sort by:
Waka W. Families with older children Japan, October 12, 2011
Good Location & beautiful Japanese garden!

no need to go out ! convinience store, restaurant and pharmacy, everything was there in the hotel.
9.3
My daughter and I liked staying here very much, nice room, good service.. The only negative point were the very expensive restaurants, and therefore only very few customers. But since you are in Tokyo, there were many tasty opportunities around the nearest station, just 5 minutes by foot.
Dean B. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2011
A little old but excellent

Location, staff, garden
9.7
A sprawling complex, set amongst a wonderful garden in the middle of Tokyo. Although the garden tower we stayed in was a little old, the bathroom was wonderful and new and there was space in the room to relax and read the complimentary morning paper. Unfortunately our window faced directly into an office building, so get a room facing the garden. Transport is really easy, with many train stations and a short taxi ride to Tokyo Station. Lots of parks around, so walking is pleasant. Asakasa is a couple of minutes walk with many restaurants and bars and convieience stores. Staff were absolutely wonderful. Mini bar, pool etc very expensive. We would like to stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Guests can get free entry to the art gallery.
Yuka M. Couples Japan, October 9, 2011
Good Location

Location
6.7
We stayed in a smoking room which was the only available room when we checked in (6:30pm). The room was ok but old. It would have been better if we could stay in a non-smoking room.
Xiaowei L. Business travelers China, October 7, 2011
Great hotel with very hospitality staff.

The room was clean and well-furnitured with Japanese style. The surroundings of the hotel was green garden. easy access to two subways station which makes the stay very convienent for business purposes.
10
The service was great with very warm-hearted and helpful staff. The breakfast restaurant was very beautiful and scenic. Room service was even more expensive than if you physically go for a buffet onsite.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good location with reasonable rate compare with other same level hotels in Tokyo business area. You can smell the forest and the fragrant of the flowers on your way to the stations.
Li T. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2011
Nice Hotel

Comfortable, Good service
7.3
There is shuttle bus to the New Otani Hotel. It is also very convenient to access the subway system. However, the breakfast is quite under quality.
Mark G. Families with young children Ireland, October 4, 2011
Good location, not so many smiles though

gardens are nice, the rooms are very nice and great bathrooms
7
a bit too formal and stuffy for me. staff are very serious and seldom smile. initial experience at check wasn't the best. i booked a non smoking room and the guy at reception tried to put me in a smoking room with my 2 year old kid and wife. i refused and he kept trying to push the key across the counter to me. my wife then uttered japanese and he scuttered off and got the all clear to upgrade us to a delux room.
Cecilie L. Couples Norway, October 3, 2011
Fantastic hotel with really nice service

Good service, huge room and very nice and clean. Has tons of shops and restaurants, and a very nice 400 years old garden.
9.7
Very nice hotel! The room was huge, clean and very nice. The view was fantastic too! This hotel complex in enormous and has lots of shops and restaurants. The sky restaurant is a must, really delicious food! You should also take a stroll in the 400-years old Japanese garden, relax by the waterfall and watch the carps. The service is great and they speak good English too. Only drawback is that the hotel is a bit too far from the Yotsuya subway and JR station.
Restaurant Tip: The sky restaurant is a must, it is rotating so you can see the night view of Tokyo while enjoying really delicious food. It's a buffet restaurant, but I have never had so good food in a buffet restaurant before. They have sushi, starters, teppanyaki, soups, salads, tempura, pasta and various different Japanese and international dishes.
Matthew K. Families with older children United States of America, September 18, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Staff was very accommodating with all our requests
7
My family and I arrived a different times with me checking in first and then immediately leaving for business. The staff was very helpful in checking me in quickly and then getting my family settled in once they arrived. The room was simple yet accommodating with three beds which made it great since we had two kids with us. Overall a good experience for our one night stay.
Thomas S. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
Beautiful room BUT some big drawbacks!

Beautiful, big rooms (with the best bathroom I've ever had in a hotel!)
8.3
We booked for 6 nights 3 months in advance but when we checked in we were told we would have to change rooms during our stay and we could only have a smoking room for the first night. We had to pay an extra $50 per night to upgrade just so we could stay in the same (non-smoking) room for our entire stay! On the positive side, the room was lovely with a fantastic bathroom and wonderful views. The garden is also beautiful. The Hotel is in a lovely area (surprisingly quiet for being so close to the centre of Tokyo) and once we'd organized our rooms the service was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be warned all extra services in this hotel are very expensive! Restaurants, bars, in-room movies and mini-bar are all at a very high price. All extras (including many that are free in most hotels including filter coffee in your room and use of the pool) are charged for and are expensive (over $20 to use the pool!)
Roderic B. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Great Hotel

The japanese garden
8
The hotel has an awesome japanese garden that puts all your worries behind you. You forget that you are on a business trip , Until you get back to work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - View & Dining at The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04