Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

David C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely and spacious hotel
luxury,helpful,spacious foyers,good location
our family of 2 adults and 5 children had a lovely trip to tokyo and enjoyed staying at hotel new otani located akasaka mitsuke. it is on the marounouchi and ginza lines which makes it perfectly located for sightseeing. will be staying here again .
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Daniel C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
Beautiful hotel in lovely surroundings.
Location, nice friendly staff
very luxurious hotel at a reasonable rate. rooms very comfortable and staff very friendly. nice area to walk around gardens in surrounding area. a bit of a trek to public transport and taxis quite expensive with all the traffic. although quite expensive food was amazing.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Liew G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good 5 star hotel
5 star hotel at the right price
Hotel with 5 star facilities which is near to public transportation like the metro.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Rene H. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Centrally located hotel with lovely Park or Garden
The view and location
The hotel is too big to feel comfortable and it does seem to need a brush-up
Reviewed December 09, 2011

ho S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great location near 2 major metro lines n swanky
Swanky restaurants along Asakasa Mitsuke metro
Great. Room furniture a little worn and basic but the rest of the hotel makes up for it
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Yong K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good hotel but poor location for tourist
good hotel but far away from main street.
hotel is quite comfort, but location might be good for business traveler, not recommended for tourist, hotel not easy to find from the subway station, also seems not popular amount the neighborhood. hotel internet service always slow and have problem in connecting to lan. hotel outsource internet servicing to service provider, its took me a very long time to explain to the staff from the outsourcing company due to their poor english standard. my login time was wasted in my long communication with the staff too. hotel staffs are warm, friendly and very service oriented .
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Kin W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
Large beatiful hotel with good facilities, garden
Beautiful room interior and design, nice view to the garden and city, plenty of good restaurants
the hotel is very large and pleasant to walk from one tower to another. room design is superb with extreme comfort. restuarant are plenty with good quality choices. garden is beautiful and well maintained.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Francoise X. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fabulous traditional hotel with great service
Wonderful staff, convenient location, great views over Tokyo, Japanese gardens
the new otani tokyo is a traditional and slightly old-fashioned hotel which offers great service with spacious and comfortable rooms. the staff made us feel extremely welcome and did their utmost to help us with our queries. we enjoyed the fabulous views over tokyo from our room, and took time to visit the historic japanese gardens on the hotel grounds. there is an array of restaurants and shops within the hotel. the two restaurants we tried were unfortunately a little expensive and with disappointing food, but the service was excellent.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

BETTY D. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Very big hotel, rather impersonal
Nice neighourhood, nice garden
hotel in itsef is not really interesting, a bit posh and oldfashioned. plenty of shops located in the same building as the hotel, but rather old fashioned and expensive. no free internet, not even in the lobby. the neighbourhood around the hotel is nice and lively (day as well as evening) with lots of restaurants and bars visited by japanese as well as a lot of expats. there's also a couple of lovely temples around together with the emperial palace.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Nuno P. from Portugal
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010
high-quality service and good location
service, location. room view
this great and quiet elegant hotel is situated near tokyo imperial palace, i particularly enjoy the awesome room with an amazing view of tokyo. the hotel is close to a subway station. the attitude shown by the staff which is polite. and considering my pleasant experience of the stay, i shall be there again in my next visit to japan.
Reviewed November 12, 2011