Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jun K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Tokyo New Otani
Great well known hotel with great history behind. Large beautiful hotel. Great Japanese garden.
this hotel is well known and has a great history behind. very large scaled hotel but easy to access anything within the hotel and to nearest subway station, akasaka mitsuke. inside the hotel was beautiful, very organized and polite/pleasant staff. room was great. unfortunately the type of room that i reserved online was available only in smoking room, so ended up with up grading to main tower sweet. so had to pay extra $700. agoda needs to do something about it that whatever we make reservation online is available. other than that, i do recommend this hotel to you all.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Anthony R. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
great location, good size rooms. Excellent service
Rooms and beds were excellent. Great location
meals were a little expensive so we ate out a lot, but gardens, location to trains etc. and the room were excellent.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

jeanny M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely hotel
Garden
i like staying at new otani hotel, i am a regular guest of this hotel, they have great service, great location and lovely garden.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

jeanny M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
lovely hotel.
beautiful garden.
i like staying at new otani hotel, i am a regular guest of this hotel, they have great service, great location and lovely garden.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

jeanny M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011
great hotel
garden and cleanness.
i like staying at new otani hotel, i am a regular guest of this hotel, they have great service, great location and lovely garden.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Johnlin Y. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Luxurious hotel with the best furnitures
the design and service is very good
the price is worth with the service served. Everything are good! The hotel itself, food, ambiance, the environment, and location as well!
Reviewed June 07, 2011

Kim S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2011
Lovely, elegant hotel.
Spacious rooms with a good view.
The garden is lovely for a stroll and bite to eat at the quaint restaurant.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Jeremy H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great views, pleasant but small rooms
Friendly staff
Japanese restaurant in the hotel is very pleasing, serene garden view, excellent service, interesting food. The hotel garden is a beautiful oasis in central Tokyo, not surprisingly popular for wedding photographs.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

jeanny M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
lovely hotel and service
location
Reviewed May 26, 2011

jeanny M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
lovely hotel and service
location
Very good location for business, beautiful garden and beautiful function hall.
Reviewed May 26, 2011