Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

SER Y. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
5star hotel? extra cost $50 for using swim pool.
beautiful garden, close to metro, silent
- hotel shows swimmming pool available, but cost extra $50.00 per day per person. - wrong direction on our last transporation to wrong terminal.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Tim H. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Always enjoy me stay
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Tim H. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Always enjoy my stay here.
location, Business, staff
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Tim H. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very relaxing
location, staff, Business
Reviewed June 17, 2014

jenny C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
bad transportation between Haneda and hotel
its so difficult to find a limousine bus between Haneda and the hotel ,even the train needs two transit and the station is not close,its around 20mins walking distance. As a well known and big hotel,its so weird they dont offer the limousine car service between hotel and airport,they just suggest me to take the taxi.......finally i hv to take the bus to shibuya then spend 30usd extra to take the taxi to the hotel. Even the hotel is at the city,but definitely not a convenient point.Also the hotel looks so old and the breakfast choices are so limited, the most important thing is,the staff's communication is not good enough and never provide the best answer for the transporting direction.I'm sure many better choices in tokyo with a much better and more convenient location. I definitely not recommend this hotel to any friends
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Cecilia L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Pleasant
Great service, fantastic location and nice room
This hotel was huge!!!! I was visiting on business and being honest if I was to choose a hotel for myself I wouldn't choose this for a leisure trip. It is a little outside of the main tourist areas, although it is easy enough to get around to places using the underground (not as difficult as it looks!) or with the very cheap, efficient taxi's (the drivers are the nicest and most professional I have ever encountered) There is a huge choice of restaurants in this hotel and something to suit all tastes....after a week of Sushi it is nice to have a burger or a panini!
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Maxim K. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
The best place for staying in Tokio
Beautiful garden, best Size of room, swimming pool
Wonderful
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Maryanne G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Huge hotel in central Tokyo
Beautiful Gardens, Good Internet, Easy access to trains
The hotel had a beautiful garden, and stay was pleasant. Was given access to a free cocktail evening on the day of the check-in which was a nice touch. Hotel looks rather old though and can be seen in the corridor carpets in the common area. For those who are travelling in / out via Haneda airport, there isn't much limousine bus connections to the Hotel, so you may want to check on ease of connections, especially if you have a lot of luggage.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Johan N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
a reasonable hotel in an expensive city
this hotel is attached to a number of shops on the ground floor and was very convenient for occasions of urgency. I was able to find a good pair of shoes just when my shoes broke.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Maria V. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Most but not all your staff were courteous.
Accesible to the Catholic church. Bus service to the airport. Love the scent of your shampoo, conditioner & soap.
I'd say okay but not the best. I was not comfortable with your comforter. It slides in between the sheets.
Reviewed May 04, 2014