Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
718 reviews

488 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Ivan J. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2015
Huge hotel but good

Room, Location, Servoce
8.7
Great stay!!! Restaurants a little pricey..
Report this review
Christina Y. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2015
Good Hotel

Location, Room Size, Service
8.3
Report this review
Ayelet M. Couples Poland, April 12, 2015
Fabulous

Garden, room size, bed comfort
9
Report this review
Kristine B. Groups Philippines, April 3, 2015
Comfortable stay!

Comfortable, clean & spacious
9.3
Our stay was very comfortable. Our room was clean and spacious. It's near the metro and near restaurants.
Report this review
Shermila Y. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2015
Great Hotel

1. Location - near Akasaka Mitsuke and Nagatacho Station 2. Big Room - comfortable 3. Nice Garden
10
It was a wonderful experience in this hotel. The garden is so nice, we have great pictures there. The staff are so friendly and helpful, bringing our luggage to our room. Cherry blossoms can be seen outside the hotel. Access to train stations is easy.
Report this review
See K. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Uncomfortable Stay with many Unpleasant Experience

Too many customers, customer services too brief & army displined & space too large for comfort.
5.3
We had a very uncomfortable stay at this Hotel for 1 day! 1. Arrived at hotel at 1:30 pm, Hotel Reception sternly dressed us down for not coming at 2 pm. Told us to go away for 30 minutes and when we came back to the Reception, another receptionist dressed us down for not checking in when we 1st arrived at the hotel. Receptionists definitely need some lessons in customer etiquette! 2. When we were checking out at 7:45am in the morning and go for the 8:05 shuttle for the Narita Airport, the line at the check-out was at least 30 minutes long. After waiting for 15 minutes just for the lift we had very little time for the shuttle. So we went straight down to the shuttle w/out checking out and asked the bell captain to hand the room key back to the Reception. After we told him our urgency, we could not believe his arrogance that he dressed us down for not checking out! These problems point to that this hotel is too big and have too many customers. As a result, customer service suffers, & there is a strong feeling that the hotel staff is under tremendous pressure to process all of the customers that go through the New Otani every day!
Report this review
Robert S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Stay at garden tower n everything's is very old

Nothung
6.7
Will not stay there again
Report this review
David B. Business travelers Japan, January 22, 2015
needs modernization

there aren't 3 good things
5.7
blah
Report this review
Bruce H. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2014
Nice hotel with beautiful garden

Value for money, garden and the location
9.7
Excellent experience. Appreciate the location, close to all facilities especially Akasaka with great food, yet keeps its quietness from the crowd. A beautiful garden and worth spending a day there to enjoy.
Report this review
Tony W. Couples Australia, December 5, 2014
Great get away

The attention of staff (men operating the elevators!) easy and early check in, beautiful shops and gardens
9
perfect from beginning to end.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 488 reviews Next page
Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Cherry BlossomsHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Quality DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Standard DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Premium DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BallroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BallroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BallroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Golden Spa (Additional Charge)Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BallroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BuffetHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06