or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality Single Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Double Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Deluxe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room Service
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Ann H. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Like a luxury cruise ship permanently berthed

A large oasis of relaxation and refinement in the middle of bustling Tokyo!
10
Our room on the 37th floor overlooked a place with considerable grounds. Lovely room. Table for lunch was in the Garden Court(overlooks 6 acres of gardens and a waterfall). Saturday we saw a Japanese weddingin the wedding atrium. 1block to subway, bus from hotel to Narita airport was Y3000 and took 90 minutes.
Restaurant Tip: tokyo shiba tokyu ukai was over the top. a must when you are in tokyo!
Hardi R. Solo travelers Estonia, February 13, 2013
Best hotel in my trip around the world.

Courtesy and hospidality
9.3
i was the first time in japan. i thought it will be typical big city hotel. it wasn´t. i suggest this hotel for everyone.
Ho W. Couples Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
Elegant hotel in Tokyo, room larger than expected

Well serviced, clean, tidy
9
Hotel room is larger than what we expected,esp in Tokyo where the property prices are very high, and hotel rooms in downtown are often very small.
Min K. Families with young children South Korea, February 10, 2013
Great hotel with a great garden

Location, garden
6.3
I stayed at this hotel from 9th Feb 2013 to 10th Feb 2013. I picked this place because of the location and the price. I tried to book global hotel brands such as Hilton, Hyatt, Mandarin Oriental, Shangrila and etc., however, the price was beyond my budget so I had to pick here. The hotel is very old inside and outside. I stayed at Main bldg but not the renovated deluxe room. standard twin had enough room for 2 adults and 1 child, 9 yrs old. I wanted the room with garden view but the hotel had too many guests. I guess it's because of Mitsukoshi Dept. sale in the hotel so I had to stay with the view of parking lots. A little disappointment. Staffs were very friendly though the uniform was really out of fashion and style. They have staff who can speak English very well, probably the best I've ever seen in my three visits to Japan. And there even was a staff who can understand and speak Korean as well. I bet she's a Korean but I didn't have time to ask or look at her name tag. The garden was not that big but everything you look for. The restaurants, fishes, pond, waterfalls, sand-garden and etc. We could even see a rainbow at the waterfall. Overall, a great hotel that can take you down to memory lane in Japanese mood.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great garden
Amor H. Families with young children Japan, February 10, 2013
Relaxing

Shopping & nice garden
8
Nice hotel nice garden love to stay again with my family
Yasuteru K. Solo travelers Japan, February 9, 2013
Japan's BIG name hotel with the best restaurants

Dinning options are the best in Japanese hotel
9.3
The hotel new Otani has all the top restaurants inside their hotel such as Kyubei, top 3 star Sushi restaurant in Tokyo, Kyubei is as famous as Jiro, so you can tell everyone that you have tried out the best sushi in the world from your Kyubei experience. also other french and japanese restaurants like Nadaman and so on,,, highly recommend to try out their dinning options every day. the hotel has a really nice Japanese traditional garden, their garden view lounge is also wonderful in every seasonal view! the hotel is truely 5 star, but not so expensive for stay, restaurants are maybe more expensive than hotel charge!? but it's really good!
Chris B. Groups Australia, February 7, 2013
One of the grand old hotels of Tokyo.

Years of service has reached perfection.
9.3
A beautifully set up hotel with comfortable rooms, a great selection of resturants, a beautiful garden and service that is excellent.
Nicole C. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Nice accommodations and friendly staff!

Great room size and bathroom for Japan!
8.3
Stay was nice, room is very large and bathroom unexpectedly great for Japan. Only thing is wifi is not free which guests are really expecting as standard these days... Guest services was extremely helpful in helping us book tickets to Sapporo/Niseko. Didn't try the restaurants within hotel so no reviews about that.
Juan H. Business travelers Argentina, February 2, 2013
big hotel

big rooms shuttle
9
the hotek is abit far away frommthe stations it is an old and traditimal hotek but it is indeed very good! one of the best ive stayed in tokyo it would rank better than the sheraton and similar to the hyatt regency
Juan H. Business travelers Argentina, February 2, 2013
Good hotel, value 4 money, great staff

big rooms shuttle
9
the shuttle from the airport is comvenient, but it should depart earlier to narita, if not we and many ppl need to rely on a taxi and the narita express that is good but with alk the kuggage is wuite disturbing. the hotel is very nice, old but well maintained

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality SingleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - View & Dining : The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rental BicycleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06