Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality Single Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Double Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Deluxe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room Service
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
673 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (673)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2012
Nice hotel but not too many amenities

Beautiful hotel. Lots of space but the pool is crowded and drinks are expensive
7
The hotel is nicely situated and is an easy walk to the train station. We did not spend much time here since most all places charge 13000 yen for a buffet. It seems a little over priced. The rooms are large and have everything needed for a nights stay. We did go to the pool which was an extra charge but did not get to use any seats because it was so crowded. It was nice to stay at a pool in Japan but I don't think it was worth the money. Overall, I would stay here again but I would be ready for a very expensive night.
Sony R. Couples Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Great location

Near of Cancer's Clinic of Dr. Hasumi
8
This hotel is very nice hotel with the touch of Japanese authentic style. With a big size of Room ( considering hotel rooms at Japan), Good service with trustable information for the bus route, and also very nice environment. The main reason we stay here is because here is near of Cancer's Clinic Own by Dr Hasumi. So, overall we conclude that This hotel is very recommended at Tokyo Japan.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hospitality
Miguel M. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2012
Very good hotel

Location , Nice Rooms
8.7
hotel location was very good. they granted our request for a one king size room. to my surprise room was very big for tokyo size. it was a good surprise
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is very near to Imperial Palace. You can easily walk
Tom H. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Great location, quality hotel

Easily accessible, everything high quality, and an amazing garden
7.7
I've stayed in the New Otani many times and never had a bad experience. One of the particular things about it is the Japanese garden - well worth spending (at least) 15 minutes to walk around.
Carsten T. Business travelers Germany, July 23, 2012
Good Hotel

All is there what you want, very close to one of the best areas in Tokyo (Akasaka)
8.3
As always a pleasure. Used this hotel couple of times over the years and it is very convenient but very big in size (hotel city) The Garden Tower doesnt offer any wifi :-(
Restaurant Tip: dont use the hotel restaurant. Akasaka entertainment is only 10 walking miniuts away and offers all from japanese, korean, thai and hooters
Geert D. Families with older children Belgium, July 19, 2012
Nice location but old fashioned and expensive

Quiet, very good location, spacious rooms
6.3
we booked 2 rooms and stayed for 1 week. quiet location with very good access to jr railway and metro. rooms are spacious but old fashioned. rather 3.5 star than 5. as a hotelguest we had to pay for usage of the outdoor pool. breakfast is also expensive.
Supicha K. Families with older children Thailand, July 17, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service

Great service
7.7
The room is a good size, the service was amazing, the hotel itself is grand and beautiful. I like how close it is to the Japanese garden, and the dining room looks great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for log in name and password, free internet access in the lobby area.
Man C. Families with young children China, July 16, 2012
Great main tower , but poor garden tower

All the thing in main tower is fine , room , bed , everything
6.7
I book the otani, after arrive found that the garden tower room is terrible for me and my family , I can't accept the bed without quilt, only with blanket , and all the furniture looks so old. Then I ask the help from staff , I want to change to main tower, coz it looks much more newer then tower garden. Staff is helpful , after I paid extra 27000 yen . We move to the room located in main tower. Just for 2 nights. And no breakfast. The staff are friendly. But I won't stay there again, not valuable .
Simon M. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Large rooms and easy location

The rooms were very big for Japanese standards, amenities in room were great, subway station was close
8
We stayed at the New Otani for 4 nights in July. The hotel is very big, as are the rooms. This was a nice surprise after staying in other Japanese hotels with very small rooms. The hotel has many restaurants to choose from, if you want to stay-in for the odd meal. However, it is very close to the Akasaka subway station. From here Shibuya and other main centres are easily accessible. Akasaka itself also has some great restaurants, which are a short walk from the hotel. The hotel has a pool, which is available for hotel guests and the public. There is an entry fee of around 3,000Yen for guests and much more for outsiders. It's a shame that you can't just pop to the pool for a swim each morning without paying. But the one afternoon we spent at the pool provided a welcome respite from the July heat. I seemed everyone else had the same idea: it was packed! The buffet breakfast was pricey, but very good. There were loads of Asian and European options to choose from. We would definitely stay here again!
Justin L. Couples Taiwan, July 16, 2012
well priced 5 star hotel

Great location, great feelings inside hotel
9.3
Hotel New Otani Tokyo is not the best 5 stars hotel in Tokyo but one of the most well known prestige hotel. Staffs are great, and rooms are fairly big. Most popular is its summer time night pool. One of the very few out door hotel pool in Tokyo. Great place for a weekend get away. I will definitely go again for a romantic stay soon!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality SingleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - View & Dining : The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rental BicycleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08