My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality Single Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Double Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Deluxe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room Service
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Carsten T. Business travelers Germany, July 23, 2012
Good Hotel

All is there what you want, very close to one of the best areas in Tokyo (Akasaka)
8.3
As always a pleasure. Used this hotel couple of times over the years and it is very convenient but very big in size (hotel city) The Garden Tower doesnt offer any wifi :-(
Restaurant Tip: dont use the hotel restaurant. Akasaka entertainment is only 10 walking miniuts away and offers all from japanese, korean, thai and hooters
Geert D. Families with older children Belgium, July 19, 2012
Nice location but old fashioned and expensive

Quiet, very good location, spacious rooms
6.3
we booked 2 rooms and stayed for 1 week. quiet location with very good access to jr railway and metro. rooms are spacious but old fashioned. rather 3.5 star than 5. as a hotelguest we had to pay for usage of the outdoor pool. breakfast is also expensive.
Supicha K. Families with older children Thailand, July 17, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service

Great service
7.7
The room is a good size, the service was amazing, the hotel itself is grand and beautiful. I like how close it is to the Japanese garden, and the dining room looks great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for log in name and password, free internet access in the lobby area.
Man C. Families with young children China, July 16, 2012
Great main tower , but poor garden tower

All the thing in main tower is fine , room , bed , everything
6.7
I book the otani, after arrive found that the garden tower room is terrible for me and my family , I can't accept the bed without quilt, only with blanket , and all the furniture looks so old. Then I ask the help from staff , I want to change to main tower, coz it looks much more newer then tower garden. Staff is helpful , after I paid extra 27000 yen . We move to the room located in main tower. Just for 2 nights. And no breakfast. The staff are friendly. But I won't stay there again, not valuable .
Simon M. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Large rooms and easy location

The rooms were very big for Japanese standards, amenities in room were great, subway station was close
8
We stayed at the New Otani for 4 nights in July. The hotel is very big, as are the rooms. This was a nice surprise after staying in other Japanese hotels with very small rooms. The hotel has many restaurants to choose from, if you want to stay-in for the odd meal. However, it is very close to the Akasaka subway station. From here Shibuya and other main centres are easily accessible. Akasaka itself also has some great restaurants, which are a short walk from the hotel. The hotel has a pool, which is available for hotel guests and the public. There is an entry fee of around 3,000Yen for guests and much more for outsiders. It's a shame that you can't just pop to the pool for a swim each morning without paying. But the one afternoon we spent at the pool provided a welcome respite from the July heat. I seemed everyone else had the same idea: it was packed! The buffet breakfast was pricey, but very good. There were loads of Asian and European options to choose from. We would definitely stay here again!
Justin L. Couples Taiwan, July 16, 2012
well priced 5 star hotel

Great location, great feelings inside hotel
9.3
Hotel New Otani Tokyo is not the best 5 stars hotel in Tokyo but one of the most well known prestige hotel. Staffs are great, and rooms are fairly big. Most popular is its summer time night pool. One of the very few out door hotel pool in Tokyo. Great place for a weekend get away. I will definitely go again for a romantic stay soon!
John J. Couples Ireland, July 15, 2012
Good location to get MRT .but room are small

Good access to MRT.
7.3
Good price as 5 star hotel. Nice access to any down town area. But room are small and old. We did up grade ro main tower. Garden tower who want to stay higher floor ,will be good. But room are small and very old. Main tower is nice. Not big room but nice size and clean. Hotel has beautiful Japanese garden . Nice to walking . Fitness room and pool charge 60 usd per time. Which is too expensive . Restaurant is nice but quite expensive. There are a lots of restraint around hotel. Overall ok. Staff are friendly.
Sara C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great view and comfortable bed

Amazing pool and garden
9
This was the last hotel during a very long traveling week. The staff was extremely friendly and very prompt in delivering our luggage to our room. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The pool and garden were beautiful but there was alot of children so I would not recommend it for couples looking for a quite get away.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Old hotel, but still nice

hotel restaurants
7.3
This hotel is showing its age. Our guest room definitely could have done with a new rug!! However, the elegance of the hotel as a whole somewhat made up for it. There were a variety of lovely restaurants (very expensive!)in the hotel and also down the street. The location not as central as we would have liked it, but all-in-all, a good experience.
Lionel K. Business travelers France, July 1, 2012
Excellent hotel in downtown Tokyo,

Great location, outsode pool, garden
8.7
always a nice experience to stay at the New Otani. friendly staff, nice room for the main tower, and great outdoor pool and garden

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality SingleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - View & Dining : The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rental BicycleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A08