or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality Single Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Double Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Deluxe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room Service
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
685 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (685)
Sort by:
Yasuteru K. Business travelers Japan, April 14, 2012
Best hotel in Akasaka

Established Japanese top hotel
9.7
the hotel has a really beautiful japanese style garden, and you can enjoy the view from your room and cafe longe always during your stay. and in this hotel, there are so many top rated japanese restaurants such as kyubei (3 star sushi). and very good to access any subway stations to travel around tokyo from this hotel. highly recommended.
Siauw B. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2012
Good Hotel with Smile

Nice Hotel with beautiful Japanese Garden
6.3
garden tower building is elder than the main ,so the room in garden tower equiped with old equipment especialy ac controler.
Yang Y. Groups United States of America, April 13, 2012
Great location with beautul garden

Located in a very convenient location, the garden is very beautiful, the service is good too.
8.7
Location is near a metro station which has several lines going through, it is very easy to access most of the tourist spot. The travel agent in the hotel help us to book all the tickets going to Osaka, Hakone, Kyoto, which save us a lot of hassles. The staffs all speak English. We didn't eat in the hotel since that is quite expensive.
Deny L. Couples Indonesia, April 9, 2012
small room

big area hotel
6
it was my first stay, but i couldnt find near shopping good area and dinning, the lobby hotel is big, suitable for business hotel. not much time and cant go to see interest shopping area near hotel
Gunyapak K. Couples Thailand, April 9, 2012
Good location for business hotel

great location, nice hotel garden
5.7
we are not much enjoy our stay because the staff are not helpful comparing with other hotel we stayed in Japan. We ask for information and they keep asking us to ask someone else. So we end up helping ourself. Not Impress Hotel food is just ok, comparing to the price they charge...not recommend
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: roppongi hill is the place you should visit
Prakash K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Well equipped hotel with good service
8
I was quite happy with the room and the rate offered, given the size of the room was decent.. The service was good and size quite friendly Difficult to get during the busy cherry blossom season. Will definitely stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Akasaka is a great place to dine. Restaurants open till late.
Tim H. Business travelers New Zealand, April 7, 2012
Good Traditional upper Class Hotel

Good to shops and station
8
I like New Otani because it is very close to the shop and stations. When having meeting and then going out for drinks after it is a handy place as you can use from a number of local options. With 3 different train system close by it easy to get around on trains or by Taxi It is consider to be upper class so when your telling your client you are staying their they do get impressed.
Morgandas P. Families with young children South Africa, April 7, 2012
A lovely garden in the middle of Tokyo

A huge selection of nice restaurants
6.3
During our stay,many restaurants were fully booked. Also, some restaurants were off-limit to children under 13. When we arrived at the Tower at close to midnight, there was nobody to receive/help us. With a baby and a lot of baggage, we had to continue on in the cab to the Main building. We had notified weeks in advance of our late arrival. We felt this is very unwelcoming. We also requested two adjacent rooms weeks in advance, but we did not get this the first night. It is a serious oversight.
Julien F. Groups France, April 6, 2012
Amazing Garden

qualityu of service
9
A little bit expensive, regarding the room we hade (prefect but not that fancy), but this hotel remains a must in term of service. I guess that is something I can copy/past for all my review about Japan's hotels. Check out the beautiful garden and get stuck in the moring, by taking your breakfast in front of the waterfall or staring at the Japanese carp (Koï)
Lon K. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Nice hotel, great service

Nice large rooms, many restaurants, nice garden, convenient
8.3
rooms were great, probably large in size for japan. only issue is my room looked into the windows of the neighboring office building. there were many dining options at the hotel, which made it easy to get a meal. it has a nice garden area, which made it feel like you weren't in the middle of the city. left for utsunomiya and came back to the same hotel. bell desk held my luggage again, which was great. hotel is close to the metro so it was easy to get to tokyo station to get on the shinkansen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality SingleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - View & Dining : The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rental BicycleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06