My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality Single Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Double Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Deluxe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room Service
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
665 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (665)
Sort by:
Matthew K. Families with older children United States of America, September 18, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Staff was very accommodating with all our requests
7
My family and I arrived a different times with me checking in first and then immediately leaving for business. The staff was very helpful in checking me in quickly and then getting my family settled in once they arrived. The room was simple yet accommodating with three beds which made it great since we had two kids with us. Overall a good experience for our one night stay.
Thomas S. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
Beautiful room BUT some big drawbacks!

Beautiful, big rooms (with the best bathroom I've ever had in a hotel!)
8.3
We booked for 6 nights 3 months in advance but when we checked in we were told we would have to change rooms during our stay and we could only have a smoking room for the first night. We had to pay an extra $50 per night to upgrade just so we could stay in the same (non-smoking) room for our entire stay! On the positive side, the room was lovely with a fantastic bathroom and wonderful views. The garden is also beautiful. The Hotel is in a lovely area (surprisingly quiet for being so close to the centre of Tokyo) and once we'd organized our rooms the service was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be warned all extra services in this hotel are very expensive! Restaurants, bars, in-room movies and mini-bar are all at a very high price. All extras (including many that are free in most hotels including filter coffee in your room and use of the pool) are charged for and are expensive (over $20 to use the pool!)
Roderic B. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Great Hotel

The japanese garden
8
The hotel has an awesome japanese garden that puts all your worries behind you. You forget that you are on a business trip , Until you get back to work.
Lin H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 5, 2011
legendary hotel with so-so room even charges inter

yes it carried history but that shows
7
great hotel with stunning garden located at hub of the city yet it may have seen these better days I was shocked by the modest of room nothing fancy or relic actually the room itself probably merits a lower four star status
Mario S. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2011
Nice and clean hotel in a great location

In the middle of Tokyo, can basicaly go anywhere with one or two subway lines by 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Beautiful garden view and clean and nice room.
8.7
We stayed in the garden tower which is older than the main tower. I thought about upgrading the room to main tower, but decided stick with the garden tower. And it turned out a right decision. The view of the Japanese garden was very nice, and the garden tower has its own entrance which is closer to the station than the main tower. This hotel is in a great location, you can basically go anywhere by the subway lines in the nearest station. Things I didn't like: 1) Expensive breakfast ($35 for one person) 2) Room is kind of small, and the layout was not very well designed. One night stand for a king size bed, the side without night stand has plenty space...
Yasumi K. Couples Japan, August 21, 2011
good location, confortable room, nice staff
9.7
It was so nice stay. Comfortable room, bath, bed. Internet charge not free as for being disappointed with one.
Marc R. Business travelers Switzerland, August 20, 2011
"Westerner"-hotel with large rooms (for Japan)

large rooms
9.3
For a hotel that calls itself "International", I find it still quirky that they close most restaurants at 9pm with last order at 8:30pm. I mean even for Japan, this is 2011 and not 1988 anymore... Also don't forget to bring your travel adaptor if you come from anywhere except USA. Also, they charge for using the hotel pool!
Annica H. Families with older children Sweden, August 13, 2011
Nice hotel, but quite old

Pool, view, location
5.7
pool costs extra, about day, no available sunbeds during daytime. nice restaurants, and also easy access to subway and within walking distance to some parts of central tokyo.
Arik N. Business travelers Israel, August 3, 2011
Great location and facilities

loction, value for money
8
Good location, reasonable price per night, staff kind and friendly (however all Japan they are). Standrt Rooms are fine but not outstanding, in the past i have stayed at DLX room that was amazing, resturant are very expensive.
Graeme H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2011
Well appointed room and helpful and friendly staff

Location
7.7
nice corner twin room of a good size particularly in japanese terms. would have thought free internet would be included in room rate. lovely view of gardens and tokyo cbd from 19th floor of garden tower. staff spoke good english and were happy to assist. good room service meal. taxi about 2000 yen from tokyo railway station. in summary, excellent facilities and service close enough to cbd
Hotel Feature Tip: Japanese hotels seem to provide complimentary tea sachets, but not coffee.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality SingleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - View & Dining : The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rental BicycleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B08