My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality Single Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Double Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Deluxe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room Service
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
661 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (661)
Sort by:
Jeanny M. Business travelers Indonesia, February 11, 2011
great hotel ans service

beautiful garden, restaurant looking over to the garden.
8
I like this hotel, fell relax seatting beside the water falls, and beside the pond.
Jeanny M. Families with older children Indonesia, February 9, 2011
lovely hotel and good service

good location, polite and helpful staffs
8
i will stay at new otani hotel again if i go to tokyo.
Suat L. Groups Singapore, February 5, 2011
Short walk to subway, helpful concierge, decent rm

Lovely garden, church service, decent size room for triple, nice Japanese Breakfast
8
Front office reception is professional but should be more sensitive to guests arriving early morning from an overnight flight are tired & just want a smooth check in process that's quick so as to get some rest; instead of explaining a long story abt how early check in is supposed to be chargeable at a certain rate and rooms are only avail late etc., when a room has already been prepared for the early check in request...... Housekeeper did not empty cups filled with tea bag wrappers.... Strange that Haneda airport bus limo tickets are not available to be purchased at both concierge counters but only main building. It's a long walk between the 2 buildings.... It'll be helpful for concierge to know that travel agency at hotel actually can't book train tickets on the spot as we were ushered to the travel agency when enquiring abt transport to Nikko/Kinugawa, but in the end, we were advised to purchase the tickets at the train stations. Then, what's the point of wasting another 20mins of time there? Having said that, the bell desk staff at garden court building were really very helpful in assisting us to make dinner reservations... and the more senior guy at the concierge desk was offering his good advice to the lady who was assisting us in enquiry on hotsprings in Kawagoe.
Catherine D. Couples Australia, February 5, 2011
Great hotel but all add-ons extremely exensive

Great service, large rooms, great location.
8.3
the hotel was great, but all of the hotel restaurants and cafes were too expensive to use (around for coffee). not a big problem as there are heaps of great restaurants and bars nearby, but something to be aware of. also there are meant to be some great facilities (tennis court and pool)
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask at the desk for hotel details (ie pool, tennis court, restaurant menu) as none of this is available in the room as we expected.
Sharad V. Business travelers India, February 4, 2011
Great Location, wonderful rooms, excellent service

Location, value for the price, clean rooms.
9.3
I am regular visitor, even though I do not speak Japanese the staff are helpful and helpful. I will continue to sty in this Hotel every time I come and look forward to some good deals from them.
Nightlife Tip: See the Karoake area in Akasaka.
Megan H. Couples Australia, January 31, 2011
Good hotel

Location, service, style
6.7
We were awe struck when we first got there. It all just seemed over the top. After we got used to that though, we were left enjoying the great service and convenient location.
Restaurant Tip: Ten Ichihara tempura restaurant at Akasaka. Same brand as the more famous one at Ginza but much more accessible.
James L. Families with older children Netherlands, January 7, 2011
Service that is second to none, beautiful garden

Beautiful garden, great views, amazing service
9.3
the new otani is not new at all. it has a 400 year old garden and is a trusted hotel with really amazing service. i could not find one instance when the service was lacking. it's not hip or new in any way but at least you will find reliability and a great guest relations service.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Andy's Place near Denski building for fun fish and relaxed atmosphere
Kim S. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2011
Lovely, elegant hotel.

Spacious rooms with a good view.
10
The garden is lovely for a stroll and bite to eat at the quaint restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a little difficult to navigate inside and outside the building, so it is best to ask for specific directions as much as possible.
Scott F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2010
Great overall hotel

Great location, Rooms were big for a Japanese hotel
9.7
the new otani is in a great location, with lots of shops and restaurants close by. the nearest subway station is only a block away. the rooms are big compared to most japanese hotels i have stayed in. the gripe i have is there was only one electrical outlet that i could find (that wasn't all the way behind the bed) so i had to unplug a lamp to charge my iphone. overall great hotel.
Michael G. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2010
Great Hotel with Amazing Service

Incredible service, food options, Cleanliness, amazing garden
8.7
We loved the hotel and would go back. It was beautiful. The entire staff aimed to please, although at times i felt somewhat discriminated against by some of the wait staff in one or two of the restaraunts. We would have to ask for coffee and water refills while they seemed to stay on top of the locals. ALso the TV was all Japanese language with very limited English language options and only local sports on ESPN. It was hard to keep up with NFL games and scores while there.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the Sky Bar at night. Great cigars and amazing views.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality SingleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - View & Dining : The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rental BicycleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B02