or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality Single Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Double Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Deluxe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room Service
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Scott F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2010
Great overall hotel

Great location, Rooms were big for a Japanese hotel
9.7
the new otani is in a great location, with lots of shops and restaurants close by. the nearest subway station is only a block away. the rooms are big compared to most japanese hotels i have stayed in. the gripe i have is there was only one electrical outlet that i could find (that wasn't all the way behind the bed) so i had to unplug a lamp to charge my iphone. overall great hotel.
Michael G. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2010
Great Hotel with Amazing Service

Incredible service, food options, Cleanliness, amazing garden
8.7
We loved the hotel and would go back. It was beautiful. The entire staff aimed to please, although at times i felt somewhat discriminated against by some of the wait staff in one or two of the restaraunts. We would have to ask for coffee and water refills while they seemed to stay on top of the locals. ALso the TV was all Japanese language with very limited English language options and only local sports on ESPN. It was hard to keep up with NFL games and scores while there.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the Sky Bar at night. Great cigars and amazing views.
Faraz K. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2010
Excellent hotel!

Superb hotel! Amazing everything.
10
They were perfect at everything. Service was impeccable.
Shopping Tip: Gins district!
Valencia H. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2010
Huge and beautiful hotel in the heart of Tokyo

Best Service and best hotel staff
8
We hope we could extent our holiday another one week in Otani Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: You should try out the various restaurants in Japan, was absolutely amaze.
Samuel L. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2010
Second Stay at Hotal New Otani Tokyo.

Friendly Enviornment, Multitude of internal shops/restaurants, Room layout excellent, Japanese Garden beautiful
9.7
Before this stay, I stayed there once in 2005 and with Keio booked full for Christmas 2010, I decided Otani was a great alternative. Airport Limo bus service leaves regularly and after checkout, they have temp luggage storage. For example, check-out 12pm, schedule 5pm bus to Narita Airport, you can explore Tokyo or do whatever till then. There are a multitude of internal stores and restaurants in the hotel and even an art gallery. Their Japanese Garden is also top notch. A must visit attraction for the hotel. Overall Hotel New Otani was a great hotel with excellent service, friendly staff, and a great atmosphere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Akasaka shopping and dining district right outside. Imperial Palace 10-15 minute walk. Ginza shopping district ~1700 Yen Taxi ride or take the Tokyo Metro at ~1/3 the taxi price.
Katherine A. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2010
Large hotel with great views

helpful staff, beautiful interior, great views, large bed.
7.7
we checked in one hour early and the staff were happy to let us in to our room anyway, which was lovely. the room was large and on the 27th floor with great views and a large king-size bed. the shower was quite weak although the bathroom was clean and large. the radio in the bathroom was enjoyed by me. the hotel bar is overpriced as you would expect. we paid yen for two drinks, but the view is worth a trip to the 40th floor. overall i would visit the hotel again and for the price we paid i think we got an exceptional deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Roppongi Hills
Morgandas P. Families with young children South Africa, December 23, 2010
great service. a very comfortable stay

reliable and courteous service
8.3
we were given a nice corner room on a high floor. the room service was quick and house-keeping was particularly thoughtful. This was wonderful considering we had an infant.
Tang W. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2010
Good hotel but a little old

Convenient, polite staff
8.7
Nice place. Convenient, easy access to subway. Lots of eating places around. However, hotel is a little old.
Lloyd C. Business travelers United States of America, December 16, 2010
Great location; clean and good size rooms.

Location, has a small gym.
7.7
for basic business stay, very comfortable, spacious and well-located. rooms and general hotel areas could do with a face-lift. basic gym is ok. to use the big gym and pool one has to become a member, and the fee is excessive.
Christopher C. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2010
Excellent service, especially concierge desk.

Good restaurants, excellent concierge service, very good room.
8.3
We were especially impressed with the service at the concierge desk - everything from planning day trips, subway routings, restaurant recommendations and reservations. We probably worked with 10 different people at the desk, and all were great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality SingleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - View & Dining : The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rental BicycleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C03