or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality Single Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Double Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Deluxe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room Service
Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
674 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (674)
Sort by:
Simon H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
Needs renovating

Central location and transport
5
I was not impressed by this hotel. It was once a well regarded establishment. Today, judging by the room I stayed in, the hotel is in desperate need of renovation. I arrived in the evening and found it difficult to get anyone to help me. I was put up un dingy wing of the hotel that was drab and depressing. Food and drink are now much cheaper than they once were in Japan and this goes for the restaurant but it is still not value for money.
Polpat S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2013
Good service.

Shuttle bus, Big room, Free Internet
9.7
All is good. They upgrade the room when I'm the member of New Otani club. The staffs are very nice and polite. Around 10 mins walk to subway and find a good local restaurants around.
Mike S. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2013
Small room, overpriced, but very friendly staff.

The Garden, staff and live jazz in the lounge.
6
All in all we enjoyed our time in Japan and at this hotel, but even though we asked for a non-smoking room (in the Garden Tower) we were put into a smoking room. It wasn't so bad that we asked to change rooms, but perhaps we should have. I suppose if we spent more time in the room... The room and window were a bit small and the restaurants expensive. It is located 10 minutes from a restaurant area and also convenient to both the Metro (10 minute walk to Nagatacho) and the JR lines (10 minute walk to Yotsyu).
Sandra T. Families with older children United States of America, August 16, 2013
This was a nice escape from daily life.

1.Excellent restaurants 2.Free fitness center and pool for hotel guests. 3.Unbelievably gorgeous garden for central Tokyo
8.3
This is an excellent hotel, and a nice escape from daily life. I live in Tokyo but wanted a vacation that fit in my family's very busy schedule and this hotel suited our needs. The pool was smaller (and much more crowded) than pictures portrayed it, but beautiful. The diving board was a surprise and provided fun entertainment as one guest after another gave it a try. The New Otani's expansive gardens were breathtaking. I highly recommend the teppanyaki restaurant, Sekishin-tei, it is a bit expensive, but nestled in the trees deep in the garden, the atmosphere is priceless. For breakfast, go to "The Top of the Tower" on the 40th floor of the tower building. They will tell you that the neighboring Italian restaurant has the same view, but it definitely does not. If at all possible, try to avoid traveling in Japan during the Japanese Obon holiday (August 14- 16) exactly when we were at the hotel. Everything in Japan is costly and crowded at that time, but it was our only vacation time. Lines at the restaurants, pool entrance, at check in and check out were unavoidable. However, the hotel staff was patient and pleasant.
Rudeeporn J. Families with older children August 16, 2013
Peaceful and easy transportation access.

Quiet, easy transportation access, close to variety of restaurant.
8
It is very quiet. Staff is excellent in english. Easy access to train station although you need to make some walk to the station. Full of restaurants and convenient stores. Acceptable late check out request. All and all, it is a good place to stay.
Hung H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 9, 2013
Good View , Good Location, Good Services

Good View , Good Location, Good Services
5.7
Good View , Good Location, Good Services
Gareth G. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Great for transport links

Massive bed, near lots of tube stations and loads of restaurants.
9
Stay was lovely. The pool is quite small and really busy. I have some tattoo's and was told i would need to cover up if i wanted to use the pool, which was a little annoying but the hotel was as nice about it as they could be.
Cecilia L. Business travelers Singapore, July 30, 2013
Pleasant

Great service, fantastic location and nice room
8
This hotel was huge!!!! I was visiting on business and being honest if I was to choose a hotel for myself I wouldn't choose this for a leisure trip. It is a little outside of the main tourist areas, although it is easy enough to get around to places using the underground (not as difficult as it looks!) or with the very cheap, efficient taxi's (the drivers are the nicest and most professional I have ever encountered) There is a huge choice of restaurants in this hotel and something to suit all tastes....after a week of Sushi it is nice to have a burger or a panini!
Manit P. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2013
Very good

conveneince / luxuary / good location
8.7
perfect! The atmostphere in the hotel is rather excellent. beuatyful garden. many restuarants for choosing. Nice view from room's window. Direct limousine bus from/to airport.
Manit P. Business travelers Thailand, July 27, 2013
Excellent

Location, big 5-star-hotel, conveneince
9
excellent service with English speakers. many restaurants for breakfast. direct limousine buses from airport. near to subway station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Quality SingleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - The Main Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard DoubleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower DeluxeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden Tower Standard TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - View & Dining : The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rental BicycleHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A08