Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Tohoku

3-14-2 Higashi-Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Interior Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Business Center Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Bicycle rental Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Aweenan T. Couples Thailand, September 6, 2014
small

good location,cleaness,acceptable price
6.3
Is not a new hotel but the room is clean and locate in a good place very easy to travel by subway and also there are many convenience store around the hotel
Rukkit K. Groups Thailand, August 10, 2014
Good hotel in Ueno

Very good service
9.3
Good place nearly Ueno station
Manas A. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2014
great location for public transport

location, reasonable price, Free WiFI
8
Nataporn T. Families with older children Thailand, June 29, 2014
excellent!

location, comfy, attentive staffs
8
I didn't have any problem finding this hotel as the hotel gave us the map. (you might need to google the landmark place which is Joyo hotel sign since they don't show in English language)Once you recognized the building, you just followed the map. It was very close to Ueno train station. The staff can speak English well and also very friendly. The room is quite old but in perfect clean condition. I didn't try their breakfast though. The tap water in Japan is clean enough to drink. I was surprised as they hadn't provide any drinking water in our room, now I know why. The area is composed of buildings which seem to be the office. There are 24 hrs convenient stores and the area seems to be safe to walk at night. The hotel has curfew time at 2.30 am. You may want to inform the staff if you would like to come back late. I would definitely go back to use their service again!!!
Doctor K. Families with older children Thailand, June 28, 2014
The air condition too cold and no elevator

Close to ueno park
3.3
It noe comfortable for stay and no elevator should adapt the air condition and elevator
Michael T. Families with young children Australia, June 20, 2014
Great location.

Location, Clean and comfortable, large room.
8
Great quiet location. 5 minutes walk to Ueno station and other subway lines. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We were given a large room and double bed compared to most business hotels and on the ground floor as well. No lift in the hotel. The hotel is a little old but still very clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Not sure if the password ("8ufuk"), was a message from the staff to the quests or the IT guy to the staff.:)
Kwan C. Families with older children China, June 14, 2014
convenient

cheap, convenient and room clean
6.3
It is very convenent and close to MRT, cheap and close to shopping and restaurants.
Grady G. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2014
Adequate, but inexpensive

language skills of employees, access to public transportation, less expensive than most other hotels in Tokyo
7
Good
Mardani A. Couples Indonesia, June 6, 2014
hotel in tokyo, near realway station&quite cheap

the hotel located near the train station and the surrounding area quite clean and oke. The room facility is standard. the hotel has a good staf that understand english. we recommend to stay here.
7.3
The hotel location is near the train station. Which is good for me because three days in Tokyo is a day with full meeting. The rate ia among the cheapest in Tokyo. Although the room is quite small but all amenities is perfect. The aircond is okay. The TV only show japaness program. The staff really helpfull. We are satisfied stay in New Tohoku Hotel.
John M. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2014
IT WAS ALRIGHT

STAFF FRONT DESK WAS GREAT
6
IT WAS FINE. EXCEPT FOR THE BED. GOT SORE BACK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Tohoku TokyoHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Business CenterHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Bicycle rentalHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06