Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Tohoku

3-14-2 Higashi-Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Entrance Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Interior Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Cafeteria Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Cafeteria Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Sports and Activities Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Facilities Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Nearby Transport
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
501 reviews

223 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Couples Canada, January 24, 2016
Very welcoming staff

Great location, value for money and comfortable bed
9
Report this review
Victor S. Solo travelers Russia, November 21, 2015
good hotel

location, english speaking reception
8.3
close to UENO station, english speaking reception very helpful
Report this review
Ratvadee S. Groups Thailand, November 16, 2015
Nice bahtroom

Close to subway. Nice reception. Clean
8.3
I love the reception here, they provide me a map to the other place around and help us send the bag to Osaka. The room is a bit small for 2 persons but the bed is fine.
Report this review
Jay-R M. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2015
Thumbs up!

First & foremost the hotel location is our biggest concern, so i find it ideal to stay on this hotel.
8.7
Great location. The staff is quite polite & well-mannered. Such a good hotel to recommend to other travellers like us.
Report this review
Chien Y. Business travelers Taiwan, November 1, 2015
a high c/p value hotel

location, cost, room space
7.3
Report this review
Kheng S. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2015
The maze

Close to train station, quiet area, comfortable room condition with the price
7.3
The receptionist has the problems of communication in English but other receptionists are doing their best to answer my questions. They are very polite. However, to find the hotel is a problem for foreigners because the hotel does not have an obvious signboard that let the guests know where is the hotel.
Report this review
Traibordin W. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2015
Happy in TOKYO. Happy in hotel new TOHOKU

1.The best Hotel 2.The best Service 3.The best Convenient
10
Overall good impression.
Report this review
Bee H. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2015
been a first time to japan,hotel close to ueno st

his services is to our best request, his cleanest is good and a good location
7.7
it is a good comfortable stay,not much of noise,a very gentle kind staff who helps in anything we ask.they clean the room everyday which i stay for the few days. i will back to this hotel if i come to tokyo again.thanks.
Report this review
Bee H. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2015
old hotel but still worth the money

location,wonderful ,helpful staff
7.3
a good choice for staying here as i can travel to few destination like to the alpine route,kyoto, mt. fuji and area around tokyo. the owner let us keep our luggage in her hotel.thanks alot. staff helpful and friendly
Report this review
Kor H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2015
pleasant stay

great location and lovely staff
4.7
my stay was good just the hotel need to be upgrade to have bigger toilet and need more attetion to upgrade the cleaness
Report this review
1 - 10 of 223 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Tohoku TokyoHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - LobbyHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - CafeteriaHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - CafeteriaHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel New Tohoku Tokyo - Nearby Transport


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02