or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya

No. 68 Jalan Selangor (52/4), Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 46200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Petaling Jaya Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Lean G. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2014
No frills hotel, but has all I need for the night.

Close to where I need to go, easy access to local food, location
7.7
As usual it meets my needs for my few days stay in PJ. Even though it's not much to look at on the outside, the room I've always been given (I am now quite a regular guest) is spacious, has air-conditioning that works and a clean queen-sized bed, clean towels and shampoo in the bathroom. Check-in and check-out are fuss-free, which is what I like. I stay there because it's close to where I have to be during the 3 days and I don't have to go far to find food for my daily meals. Of course the hotel can do with a bit of sprucing up, like changing the sofa in the reception area and the carpet on the stairs but they don't bother me. If I want to relax and enjoy the facilities and ambience of a hotel I'll pay to stay in a 5-star hotel. I don't stay in a 2-3 star hotel and expect a 5-star standard.
Chun Y. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Simple.

Location
6
So, so. No WiFi, tv channel not fix but location is good.
Ting H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Pricing is ok, but cleanliness need to improve.

restaurant area, affordable, nice staffs
6
Price is ok, but the cleanliness of the bedsheets, pillow case, bed linings and blankets are very bad. Got yellowish spots/ stains on the them. Aircond is noisy with rattling noise, quite annoying when sleep at night.
Lean G. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
It meets my needs.

convenience - close to local restaurants, banks and convenience stores.
8
As expected as it's become the hotel I use for short business trips.
Muis A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Clean, comfortable, quiet, close to amcorp mall

5 minute driving to amcorp mall, restaurant just downstairs, clean room,
7
I justneed a bed to slep and the hotel is enough to provide that. Close to tnb office. Parking during night time is plenty, daytime u have to look around. For a budget hotel, i say it is a good deal.
Lean G. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2014
Has all I need for the short trip

Economical, clean, easy access to local restaurants
7.3
Met my needs for the short trip. It has wifi though not very good connection. The hotel is close to things especially good local restaurants, banks and taxis. Room is clean and check-in and chek-out is fast.
Fook H. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Cheap and good location

Location, Price, Room Size
8
Old budget hotel, was near to my M'sia office. Location is superb as there are numerous eating places around the hotel. Room was big and well lit, not like the newer hotels where the lights are dim. Other facilities are functional and that is enough. Location is reasonably close to the LRT station.
Lean G. Solo travelers Singapore, February 27, 2014
Clean and has everything I need for a few days sta

Convenience, location and value for mone
8
It was better than I expected. The superior room is spacious and has windows. A lot of hotels in this range have tiny rooms without windows. So this is a refreshing plus.
Norhady M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Nice budget hotel

Location, Price and Acessibility
6
I stayed at this hotel for business. Nothing special but all seem well. Nice hotel, clean, high speed internet. Strategic location and near to other favorites places around Petaling jaya.
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Great Location

Clean, Great Location, Friendly service
7
Great location for business trip and easy to access to toll.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala LumpurHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Newton Petaling Jaya Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07