Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Newton

2528 Broadway, Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Szabolcs S. Couples Hungary, July 7, 2015
Very good location

Good connection to underground, very close to Central Park, good restaurants nearby
We stayed 4 nights in a very small room with own bathroom. The place is clean, but corridors had odd smell. The biggest advantage of this hotel is its location, therefore do not expect any special for this price. Some good restaurants are nearby and Central Park is very close. Good place if you want to discover Manhattan and not spend much time in your room. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Adele W. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Wonderful hotel in great convenient location gmone

Own fridge and microwave. size of room location
Wonderful. Staff were helpful and courteous. Room was quite large for New York hotels. Walk in dressing cupboard with iron and ironing board was very handy. Having fridge and microwave in room was very convenient and location across the road from subway was fabulous
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
our stay a the newton hotel

near subway,near plenty of shops,not a bad location
not bad after getting a bigger room
Report this review
David K. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2015
perfect for me

Quick service, Everything I needed in the room, Rate was perfect and place bettter than expected for that price.
Quick, easy, painless. I will for sure consider depending on what part of town my work will be in to return to the Newton.
Report this review
Kirk L. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2014
Great location, nice hotel

location, cleanliness, pleasant staff
I would recommend the Newton to friends. A bargain when considering the quality of the room at the location (subway at intersection).
Report this review
Roger F. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2014
Small hotel convenient for NCY stay

Location, location, locaton
The room was clean but very small. Hardly room to move around a queen-sized bed. The hot water tap was in fact a tepid water tap. The room was hot due to hot water pipes running down the wall of the bathroom. Wi-fi costs extra, and is enabled for a maximum of 2 devices. There is a hotel safe for use by the residents and left luggage storage. There are internet facilities for which you pay, but printing out boarding passes is free. The staff were friendly and helpful. The main thing about the hotel is its location. It is within easy walking distance of the 1, 2 and 3 subways, which make for easy access to downtown. It is also quite convenient for the Metropolitan Opera, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, The Frick, etc. etc. There are some quite nice restaurants on the same block.
Report this review
Martin V. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Hotel Newton New York

Location, clean, small
OK. Booked superior room, put in very small room. asked to be moved, could not till next day, but bigger room much better. standard for 3 star good. just check they give you what you ordered as there are cheaper rooms, ie small and shared bath. These may be ok for some though we wanted and booked more. Staff did as requested, reasonably efficient but not over friendly. Saying that did the jobs required and gave info if asked. Clean small hotel very near to 96th st station, bit out of town but easy to get in to times square and everywhere else. Shops and diners nearby ok and central park about 15 min walk away. Good price for NY and looked lot better than some other 3 stars we saw.
Report this review
Victoria H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Staff, location, cleanliness
Report this review
Andrea V. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Stay for one week at Newton

Location, proximity to subway, neighbourhood
This budget hotel is good value for the money and close to the main subway. The room is very small but has all that is needed and very clean. The Manhattan Diner two doors down is excellent for all meals, Amsterdam street is great for dining options and the location is much quieter than the Midtown area we previously stayed at. My main complaint is the very unhelpful staff - they hide behind the main desk and hope you don't bother them - nothing is proactive and everything seems an effort - we learnt not to bother them. The only polite staff member was the door man when he was there!
Report this review
Cheryl L. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
Our stay at the Newton Hotel

Cleanliness, affordability, location
It was perfect for our stay. Location (subway,walking distance)affordability(very reasonable for clean, adequate comfortable room/accessories (microwave, refridgerator). An added plus: a managed baggage hold room1
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.