Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Next To

Rossello 242, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Next To Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Hotel Next To Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Hotel Next To Barcelona - Interior Hotel Next To Barcelona - Surroundings Hotel Next To Barcelona - Surroundings Hotel Next To Barcelona - Surroundings Hotel Next To Barcelona - Surroundings Hotel Next To Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Next To Barcelona - Exterior
Hotel Next To Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Next To Barcelona - Interior Hotel Next To Barcelona - Interior Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Next To Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Next To Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Winnie L. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2014
Prime location with safe neighborhood

Location, safe, nice view
8
A nice stay as the hotel is located very close to subway station Diagonal, and within walking distance to famous sights. Safe neighborhood too so we feel at ease to linger outside till a little late. Very helpful staff too. The only shortcoming is the thin walls of the hotel, we can hear walking steps, sometimes people talking next door.
Wu M. Business travelers Taiwan, August 31, 2014
GOOD LOCATION NEAR SHOPPING AREA

GOOD LOCATION, NEAR SHOPPING AREA, COMFORTABLE ROOM
8.3
Comfortable room, good location near metro, and shopping area. I can see the back side of casa Mila from the view of my room. My room fee is excluded breakfast, the restaurant is next to the hotel, the breakfast fee is Euro 6 per each person.
Alice H. Families with young children Canada, August 18, 2014
Great choice. Would recommend to friends.

Excellent location. half a block to Hop on Hop off station, Metro station. One block from Casa Mila. More quiet and safer than La Ramblas neighbourhood
9.3
Room was great: modern, spacious. quiet. Super friendly staff, very accommodating! answered all my emails prior to stay, promptly. I was told to stay in La Ramblas (be near the heart of the city), but warned that it could be noisy (bar-scene) and unsafe (especially for women). Eixample was great, high end fashion stores, near lots of restaurants..felt much safer! If you go in mid August, they have a Festival du Gracia, which is 10 mins walk to hotel.. Great fun! Hotel had great air conditioning, great Wi-Fi. Restaurant next to hotel is ok, about $25 euros/person. they offer 25% discount to hotel guests. Just know, that like all European restaurants, when you ask for water - it's not free. they bring you bottled water and sometimes it's sparkling water and can cost 5 euros. Also charge you for bread (that you didn't order). They eat later too.. restaurants can be empty at 7pm, then at 8:30pm, you'll see long lines, especially for sidewalk seating. I'm very glad I picked a hotel that has a 24 hour concierge! we saw a few tourists, waiting outside apartment buildings having problems at the buzzer: not being able to reach the owner to get keys! It was comforting having someone at front desk, who spoke English and could give you travel advice! Hotel is a quick taxi drive $20 euros to Port (for cruiseships), or taxi drive to airport. I don't suggest aerobus shuttle.. it drops you off near Las Ramblas, and you'd still need to take a taxi for 5-10 mins. (too crowded to take luggage onto metro).
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2014
A really great hotel!

Friendly and helpful staff, location, cleaniness
9.3
We stayed two nights at the hotel in a double room. First, its location is perfect, only 1 minute walk from metro station and Casa Mila! The hotel is not big and you can find everything you need. The room is clean and comfortable. The best thing about the hotel is its staff! Rebecca welcomed us with a great smile, which is always on her face! She answered every of our questions patiently, suggested places that we could visit and helped us to find information about them! They also help us to print an e-ticket which we need for entering Sagrada Familia. Really excellent, helpful and professional!!
Susan H. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2014
Good view of Gaudi rooftop

Nice view of Gaudi roof top, okay location, pleasant staff
6.3
Our stay was fine. Room was clean, near enough to La Rambla, but far enough to have a quiet street life and healthy walk. The desk lady was helpful, got taxi organized for us and our one night stay was pleasant.
Sonia V. Solo travelers Mexico, June 12, 2014
Mid,week holiday trip

Centrally located, comfortable rooms, good restaurant
7.3
Stayed for two nights at NextTo. Good location and quiet despite being on a busy street. The room was very spacious although decor is on the basic side. I tried the restaurant for dinner, breakfast and lunch and it didn't disappoint , reasonably priced too. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. The small outside space is a bonus and very pleasant. My only slightly negative comment is that the maintenance could be improved: rooms could use a lick of paint (especially since the walls are white and show every mark and scuff) and cleanliness in general, especially common areas.
Andrea R. Families with older children Philippines, June 10, 2014
Great location, reasonable price, friendly staff.

Location Staff Price
7.3
We had a good experience at NextTo. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful.
Vina C. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Generally very good.

Great location, very spacious room and clean. also with a view of La Pedrera
8.3
very good except one tiny detail they dont have thick blankets readily available in the room (i still had to ask the fromt desk) a must when staying in europe as it can get very cold at night.
Angel R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2014
Good

Location location location
8
My stay here was very nice. The room was a bit small and I had no view of anything, but the bed was comfortable, the room very clean, and although a little expensive for what I got, it was perfect for what I wanted. The location is fantastic! Near shopping (although it is very high end shopping) and it is located right behind La Pedrera which was great, and only about a 1 minute walk to the metro station. Overall a pretty good place to stay in Barcelona.
Lindsay S. Groups United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Good location but but disrupted by neighbour noise

Location. Free wi-fi. Good simple 1Euro room mini-bar
8
Nice rooms though walls seem a bit thin - could hear when neighbour woke up and used the shower etc very early in the morning as I got woken up (felt like the noise was in MY room!). Free wi-fi is great. Nice mini-bar though could do with wider selection of food and drink items, especially snacks. Good staff and straightforward quick check-in and check-out. Like the sofa/reception area too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Next To BarcelonaHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - Pub/LoungeHotel Next To Barcelona - Pub/LoungeHotel Next To Barcelona - InteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - SurroundingsHotel Next To Barcelona - SurroundingsHotel Next To Barcelona - SurroundingsHotel Next To Barcelona - SurroundingsHotel Next To Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - InteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - InteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - BathroomHotel Next To Barcelona - BathroomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Next To Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Next To Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Next To Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Next To Barcelona - InteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - InteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - InteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Next To Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Next To Barcelona - InteriorHotel Next To Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Next To Barcelona - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B02