Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Hanoi

84 Tran Nhan Tong Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 560 reviews

224 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Rodolfo C. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2016
A very good Hotel in Hanoi with friendly staff
6.3
One thing I like most in this hotel is the friendly staff that they employ. From the very first day you check in you already feel welcome. My family and I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and we enjoyed every moment of it. From the door man, the concierge, reception, restaurant staff, housekeeping and of course your two girl staff at night in the executive lounge were really very accommodating to all our request. Breakfast is ok and the rooms is always kept clean by the house keeping. I would like to mention also Ms. Thuy of your sales who was more than willing to waive charges in my room since i had to cut our vacation for something very important to attend to in our country. There is only one thing that shocked me in this hotel. It is your charges for your local call. I was charged US .30/min for a local which i had to make at your business center. I was wondering why i wasnt charge when I asked concierge twice to contact my travel agent, and when i asked the help fromyour staff in the nikko lounge to order pizza delivery for me. And one more thing I wasnt issued a receipt for my payment which I paid in cash in your business center. I hope you can check on your charges for local calls. Its kinda expensive knowing that local calls are not being billed on a per minute basis. Other than this I dont have any other complain with hotel nikko and would definetly recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Zaw Z. Couples Myanmar, April 16, 2016
Good and clean hotel with very helpful staff. Mass
5.3
Good to stay in Hanoi
Report this review
Lily T. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2016
Above expectation
5
With the price the location and the hotel room is value for money.
Report this review
Keita O. Families with young children Japan, April 2, 2016
ok
5
Tough communication by English,
Report this review
Xuanthao N. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Staff service is exce
6
Hotel Nikko is very clean and comfortable. The staff service is excellent. The Nikko lounge does not have much to offer compared to the Hilton Opera Hotel's concierge lounge. The breakfast choices are limited.
Report this review
Steven C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 24, 2016
Clean room, good service
4.7
Clean room and good service over all. Pricy breakfast.
Report this review
Rania M. Families with young children Australia, February 1, 2016
Not value for money
3.7
Customer service at the front desk and restaurant (La Brasserie) leaves a lot to be desired for. Old hotel, room was non smoking but still had a bad smell to it. Food at the hotel restaurant was extremely, extremely expensive and the worst I've had in VN. I had to send the Pho back cause it had no taste and only came with sliced chilli as a condiment. This was a $12+ Pho?? So disappointed when dinning 3 staff members on the floor at bfast time yet not one person asked if we wanted any tea? They were too busy chatting at the register. Bfast very poor for westerners extremely limited variety and goes well for Japanese and other Asian cultures. Bread by the staff was handled without any gloves when topping up the bread baskets at bfast, made me wonder what else they were handling without gloves??
Report this review
Lim Y. Business travelers Singapore, January 27, 2016
Great Hotel

Comfort, Cleanliness, Service
10
First thing you'll notice is that the service here is extremely good. The room is also large, very comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Kazushige S. Business travelers Japan, January 19, 2016
good location
6
good location good restaurant good staff
Report this review
Kazushige S. Business travelers Japan, January 19, 2016
good location
6.3
good location good restaurant good staff
Report this review
1 - 10 of 224 reviews Next page
Hotel Nikko Hanoi HanoiHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Nikko ExecutiveHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe KingHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - FacilitiesHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - SpaHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - ShopsHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - La Brasserie RestaurantHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - EntranceHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Portrait BarHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Sushi Bar - Benkay RestaurantHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Benkay RestaurantHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - ShopsHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - ShopsHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - ShopsHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06