or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

1 Senshu-Kuko Kita, Izumisano, Kansai Airport, Osaka, Japan 549-0001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Exterior Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Surroundings Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Surroundings Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Entrance Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Lobby Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Lobby Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Lobby Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Interior Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Interior Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest Room
Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Buffet Restaurant - The Brasserie Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Buffet Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Buffet Restaurant for Breakfast- The Brasserie Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Buffet Restaurant for Breakfast- The Brasserie Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Buffet Restaurant for Breakfast- The Brasserie Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Japanese Restaurant Hanazato Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Restaurant
Area: Kansai Airport Number of Rooms: 576
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2000 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Hui-Chen J. Families with young children Australia, February 15, 2015
Great location for stay overnight in the airport

Convinence and Clean
9
2adults travelling with young kids, as flight arrived in the evening, we need to find a place to stay overnight before heading to hot spring on next early morning. And Nikko hotel is great location for us, only walk across a bridge, without calling a taxi to onload/off load the baggages, which is good enough for us. Room was tidy clean and staff are friendly.
Patricia S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2015
convenient one night stay

convenient, easy to locate
7.3
comfortable stay with good service
Hana A. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2015
ideal location & nice lobby, but room was sub-par

location, breakfast, lobby area
7.7
although we had a negative experience at this hotel, there are many good things about it. first of all, the location is perfect. our flight was delayed and we didn't arrive at the kansai airport until midnight, so having the hotel be literally at the airport was super convenient. we were tired and traveling with two children, so it was great to be able to take the shuttle to terminal 1 and roll our bags right into the hotel. the lobby is beautiful. it truly looks like a 5-star hotel, and we were pleased with the hotel at that point. when we arrived in the room, we found it to be extremely small and furnished like a motel, but neither of these things was actually a problem for us as we just need a place to lay our heads for a few hours. the problem was that it reeked of smoke. i saw a non-smoking sign next to the bed, so i figured it must have just had some residual from someone who didn't follow the rules for the room. both my kids complained about the smoke smell, but it was so late at this point that we chose to go to bed rather than complain and try to get a new room. the next morning we found two ashtrays in the room and discovered that the sign next to the bed only instructed guests not to smoke in the bed, so we figured out we must actually be in a smoking room. i just don't understand why someone would assign a family with two kids a smoking room. at any rate, we packed up and got out of there as soon as we could in the morning (with my kids sniffling and coughing for the rest of the week), and went to enjoy the included breakfast at the hotel restaurant/buffet. the breakfast was a wonderful spread of japanese and western food, and it more than made up for our stinky night in a smoke-filled room. i guess the lesson to be learned from this review is that the hotel nikko kansai airport is a decent place to stay, with a great location and a good breakfast, but you stay there (and you don't smoke) you need to make it clear that you want a non-smoking room.
Tang Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2015
best location nearby airport

near airport, helpful staff, clean room
8
Mei Y. Groups Singapore, February 14, 2015
1 night stay

1. near to airport, 1 min walk from hotel to airport. 2. easy access to JR line, train stations. 3. gd water boiler anfd heater
7
The hotel has the nearest location to airport,so we choose to stay the night before departure the next day. Is a rather old hotel, so need some upgrades. The breakfast presentation need some improvements to make more appetising. Other than that, is still a decent good hotel.
Le Z. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2015
Great location

location, view, food
10
The hotel is great if you want to stay for a night to catch an early morning flight. It is located right across from the JR station and airport, so it doesn't matter where you go, you can easily access the train and airplane without delay. The inside of the hotel looks very luxurious. It has very nice restaurants and dining in them can be expensive too. It has a superb view of the ocean and Osaka city. It is surprisingly quiet in the evening consider that it is right next to airport. Some parts of the washroom do look aged but overall but nice and good stay.
Ben T. Families with young children China, February 12, 2015
Good to stay for transit. perfect location

location
7.7
Katherine C. Families with older children Australia, February 11, 2015
Walk to airport

Walk to airport, early chech-in and late check-out, good price.
10
Very happy stay.,nice hotel and 2 mins walk to airport. Good deal. Will stay again.
Edward W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2015
a Stay at the Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport

the Japanese restaurant
9.7
A very nice place - too bad that all the restaurants except one have port or shellfish either on the menu or as a contaminant/allergen. The Japanese restaurant was fine.
Fu-Jen L. Families with older children Taiwan, February 8, 2015
Good
9
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport OsakaHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - ExteriorHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - EntranceHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - LobbyHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - LobbyHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - LobbyHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - InteriorHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - InteriorHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - BathroomHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Buffet Restaurant - The BrasserieHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - BuffetHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - RestaurantHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - RestaurantHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Buffet Restaurant for Breakfast- The BrasserieHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Buffet Restaurant for Breakfast- The BrasserieHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Buffet Restaurant for Breakfast- The BrasserieHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - RestaurantHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - RestaurantHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - RestaurantHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Japanese Restaurant HanazatoHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - RestaurantHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - RestaurantHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Chinese Restaurant Toh-LeeHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel Nikko Kansai Airport Osaka - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C03