Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Saigon

235 Nguyen Van Cu Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 2511 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2511)
Sort by:
William R. Business travelers United States of America, May 19, 2016
My go to hotel in HCMC
6
I always enjoy staying at the Nikko here in HCMC
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Canada, May 18, 2016
Not a 5 star hotel
3.3
Came here with my wife for our honeymoon while we visited friends in Saigon. Some of the highlights: 1) Because my wife is a Vietnamese national, the check-in staff demanded to see our wedding certificate (married overseas) or else she could not stay at the hotel. I'd never heard of this before, but they said it is "the law". Fair enough. So why did they not inform me about this BEFORE I arrived in Vietnam? Luckily, I had a copy of our cert on my laptop and on showing the staff it was enough for them. Still, it was a very awkward, embarrassing situation that could have been completely avoided and affected the mood of our stay. 2) My wife's brother came to visit us and wanted to go for a swim. "No guests allowed". Again, I understand that rules are rules. But the Fitness Centre staff was very rude about it. How about apologizing or at least showing some common courtesy if a request cannot be fulfilled? Instead, he came off as smug and arrogant - if his English were good enough, he probably would have said, "Deal with it". 5 star treatment? Not even close. 3) View was beautiful, and the hotel was kind to provide us a room with a city view for our honeymoon. 4) Room itself was average. Large, but really could use some maintenance. Rust under the sink in the bathroom. The toilet is in a separate room that looks like an old broom closet with no window, and a completely different design than the rest of the suite. 5) Cleaning staff were very kind and courteous. Apart from the embarrassing situations with staff that could have been handled better, it's not a bad place to stay. But it is definitely not 5 stars.
Report this review
Onnicha K. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2016
Hotel and service
5.7
Very clean and nice service
Report this review
J D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2016
miami usa
6.7
the hotel nikko saigon truly lived up to it's 5-star rating. very happy with selecting the hotel for our stay in saigon.
Report this review
William S. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2016
Enjoyed. Specially the Front office staffs, Breakf
5.3
It will be nice it security staff learnt about manner, respect hotel guest visitors.
Report this review
Min H. Couples South Korea, May 7, 2016
Great hotel to stay
6.7
Nikko saigon was better than I expected. Next time I'm coming back again.
Report this review
Keiichi S. Business travelers Japan, May 5, 2016
clean, silent, fast internet spped and nice breakf
6.7
Nothing to complain this hotel. Excellent !
Report this review
Minh Q. Families with young children Thailand, May 2, 2016
N/A
3.3
aging hotel aging facility, staying club level room treated low floor room rate service.
Report this review
Bervin M. Families with young children Singapore, May 2, 2016
Great hotel
5.7
We had the king suite and it was absolute stunning. Great room for a great price, one of the best breakfast spreads ever at level 2 and nice staff. Only downside was location and pool is meh
Report this review
Hui L. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2016
Great but a little worn, needs better cleaning
5.3
Great on the outside but it's getting a little worn in the corners with dust gathering on the side of the toilet door in our room, the blind between the bathroom and bedroom had a few stains, and I was greeted with a leftover cotton bud on the bathroom floor below the protruding part of the bathroom counter where it's not that visible but hardly that obscure (it pretty much stayed there for the rest of my trip despite regular housekeeping). For a 5-star Japanese-owned hotel, the standard of housekeeping was not up to par and made me avoid using things like the bathtub as I couldn't be sure how clean it actually was! Otherwise a good stay with comfortable bed, welcoming service and beautiful lobby.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1659 reviews Next page
Hotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La BrasserieHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02