Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Saigon

235 Nguyen Van Cu Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 2518 reviews

1665 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2518)
Sort by:
Eric H. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2016
Location, quiet, clean, good food and service
6
My room was very clean and I also found the entire building and facilities are also very clean. I was impressed with all staffs require to remove their shoes while cleaning guest rooms. I was impressed with their food choices and quality. This hotel suits me very well as a business traveller, I was there for six days and didn't experience any tourist group which means I don't have long waiting time for the elevator, long queue for the breakfast and noisy environment while I am working or sleeping. Definitely come back for my next visit !
Paul G. Business travelers Australia, May 25, 2016
Second time staying at Nikko
6.3
All excellent. Toilet at ground floor is clearner than my kitchen.
Jen S. Groups Singapore, May 22, 2016
Excellent hotel
6.7
We booked into the nikko club executive suite. Loved the room and the extra space. The club lounge was great. Nice views and good food. No queues and noisy people.
William R. Business travelers United States of America, May 19, 2016
My go to hotel in HCMC
6
I always enjoy staying at the Nikko here in HCMC
Stephen C. Couples Canada, May 18, 2016
Not a 5 star hotel
3.3
Came here with my wife for our honeymoon while we visited friends in Saigon. Some of the highlights: 1) Because my wife is a Vietnamese national, the check-in staff demanded to see our wedding certificate (married overseas) or else she could not stay at the hotel. I'd never heard of this before, but they said it is "the law". Fair enough. So why did they not inform me about this BEFORE I arrived in Vietnam? Luckily, I had a copy of our cert on my laptop and on showing the staff it was enough for them. Still, it was a very awkward, embarrassing situation that could have been completely avoided and affected the mood of our stay. 2) My wife's brother came to visit us and wanted to go for a swim. "No guests allowed". Again, I understand that rules are rules. But the Fitness Centre staff was very rude about it. How about apologizing or at least showing some common courtesy if a request cannot be fulfilled? Instead, he came off as smug and arrogant - if his English were good enough, he probably would have said, "Deal with it". 5 star treatment? Not even close. 3) View was beautiful, and the hotel was kind to provide us a room with a city view for our honeymoon. 4) Room itself was average. Large, but really could use some maintenance. Rust under the sink in the bathroom. The toilet is in a separate room that looks like an old broom closet with no window, and a completely different design than the rest of the suite. 5) Cleaning staff were very kind and courteous. Apart from the embarrassing situations with staff that could have been handled better, it's not a bad place to stay. But it is definitely not 5 stars.
Onnicha K. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2016
Hotel and service
5.7
Very clean and nice service
J D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2016
miami usa
6.7
the hotel nikko saigon truly lived up to it's 5-star rating. very happy with selecting the hotel for our stay in saigon.
William S. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2016
Enjoyed. Specially the Front office staffs, Breakf
5.3
It will be nice it security staff learnt about manner, respect hotel guest visitors.
Min H. Couples South Korea, May 7, 2016
Great hotel to stay
6.7
Nikko saigon was better than I expected. Next time I'm coming back again.
Wong Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 7, 2016
Nice Hotel
6
Nice environment .... will come back for sure.
1 - 10 of 1665 reviews Next page
Hotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La BrasserieHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04