Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Saigon

235 Nguyen Van Cu Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 148 reviews

1659 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
Groups (148)
Sort by:
Onnicha K. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2016
Hotel and service
5.7
Very clean and nice service
Hui L. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2016
Great but a little worn, needs better cleaning
5.3
Great on the outside but it's getting a little worn in the corners with dust gathering on the side of the toilet door in our room, the blind between the bathroom and bedroom had a few stains, and I was greeted with a leftover cotton bud on the bathroom floor below the protruding part of the bathroom counter where it's not that visible but hardly that obscure (it pretty much stayed there for the rest of my trip despite regular housekeeping). For a 5-star Japanese-owned hotel, the standard of housekeeping was not up to par and made me avoid using things like the bathtub as I couldn't be sure how clean it actually was! Otherwise a good stay with comfortable bed, welcoming service and beautiful lobby.
Heng T. Groups Taiwan, May 1, 2016
Good
5.7
will choose hotel nikko Saigon again.
Joyce L. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2016
Great
5.7
A little far from Ben thanh market. Everything else was great
Danz T. Groups Singapore, February 28, 2016
Stayed over the weekend of feb 27
6
Staff were very prompt and courteous with their services.. We also received complimentary cake for my hubby bday from the hotel. Concierge service was great as they not only source cheap and good local tour, they also helped to secure an additional five percent discount off the tour package for our group of six Singaporeans 😊
Chaiyong P. Groups Thailand, January 4, 2016
Great location, Good looking infrastructure
5.7
Great location right beside a mall and not far from attractions. Grandeur infrastructures. Love the breakfast line
Vivien S. Groups Australia, September 13, 2015
Clean

Friendly staff, spacious, clean
8.7
Great friendly staff, very profession and helpful. Great currency exchange rates at hotel.
Steve M. Groups Myanmar, August 23, 2015
Great accommodation . Excellent service . Worth th

Rooms , service and staffs
9
Fantastic
Wynne W. Groups United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
Attentive service and helpful staff

Professional and friendly staff; Good and convenient location; Clean rooms
8.3
Concierge and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. It was our first Ho Chi Minh city's trip and we wanted to ask about places to eat and places to visit. Hotel staff was approachable and resourceful. They were familiar with Ho Chi Minh city and were able to recommend different restaurants, their price range and condition (whether there is air-conditioning or not). They also reminded us to take care of our personal belongings and only take taxis from a particular taxi company. It was comforting to have these tips on travelling around. We also booked a half day trip to Mekong River via hotel's help and the trip was memorable and enjoyable. Overall, hotel service was professional and staff was helpful and resourceful. However, we thought that spa service could be better though.
Siti H. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2015
First time In HCM

the service was really great, fast and responsive. the interior was cosy and warm. the staffs were friendly and approachable
9.3
It was a pleasant experience. We had a smooth stay thanks to the friendly staffs. The room was great. The bed was spacious and the pillow is so awesome. I slept like a baby. :) I'm missing the hotel already. Although they are strict with the max occupancy so make sure you get sufficient number of rooms for your trip mates. :) other than that awesome!
1 - 10 of 2511 reviews Next page
Hotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La BrasserieHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06