Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Saigon

235 Nguyen Van Cu Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
2375 reviews

1572 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (2375)
Sort by:
Raju B. Couples India, February 8, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable

The food, the staff , the swimming pool
9.7
Report this review
Rania M. Families with young children Australia, February 2, 2016
Excellent hotel best service

Food, customer service, location
10
Excellent customer service, excellent English, best buffets ever!! Could not recommend this hotel more!
Report this review
Rania M. Families with young children Australia, February 2, 2016
Excellent hotel best service

Food, customer service, location
10
Excellent customer service, excellent English, best buffets ever!! Could not recommend this hotel more!
Report this review
Tony L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2016
Great staff, clean, and cozy

Nice room w/ view, less traffic location, friendly staff.
9.7
Excellent. Will come back again.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2016
Review of stay

Swimming pool, Good customer service, Nice room.
9
Great stay
Report this review
Piotr D. Couples Australia, January 19, 2016
Wedding day stay

The rooms are generous in size and well appointed. The hotel staff is super responsive and friendly. The hotel decor is classy.
8
It was my wedding so rather hectic. The staff were friendly and the room was good. Due to being so busy I did not get to enjoy your dining options. I was disappointed in two areas: First - as impressive as the bathroom is, the lighting is inadequate for tasks like shaving or applying make-up. You need to either upgrade the lights in the mirror or install another light. Second - I was a little disappointed in the service provided by your concierge staff. I was due to check out on 19th January, and early in the morning I asked them to wrap my wedding photo in bubble wrap and cardboard to make it secure for transport back to Australia. I told the staff member I was checking out that day. Upon checkout just before midday, I asked the same staff member about the photo and he said that he hadn't done it yet, then rushed off to do it. Full marks for trying to help, but he did not do a very good job. I would have thought that at a five star hotel, when he was given around four hours to arrange the task, that should have been plenty, especially since he was aware I was checking out. While I can understand that cardboard/bubble wrapping large wedding photos may not be an everyday task...you are a five-star hotel so this should be eminently doable. Finally 1) I marked "food/dining" as 3 since I did not get to try 2) I marked "staff performance" down a little due to bubble wrapping, otherwise I would have given 5 stars 3) Value for money - only OK considering it's Vietnam.
Report this review
Chunghsuan L. Couples Taiwan, January 17, 2016
Beyond Expectations in Overall

Food, Comfort & Facilities
9.7
It was fantastic to have dinner buffet in Nikko where you can enjoy fresh prawns, lobsters and crabs from Vietnam with live music performed. Besides, the king-size bed & pillow were so soft that we didn't want to leave the bed. If you have time, the swimming pool is a good place to relax & get away from the high temperature of HCM city.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2016
Review of stay

swimming pool, good customer service, nice room
9.3
Very nice
Report this review
Tara C. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Luxurious stay at an affordable price

The pool, club lounge, food
9.3
We stayed here on the last night of our honeymoon so decided to go for a more luxurious and expensive hotel to previous ones we had been staying in and was worth spending the extra cash, we had a brilliant stay. The executive club room rates are great value given the perks and service you get. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival as it was our honeymoon and the hotel was overbooked, the room was great, covered in rose petals with a fruit platter and chocolates and even had a rose petal bath! We had the canapés and drinks in the executive lounge and also afternoon tea both of which were delicious and of a really high standard, unlimited fresh sushi and nice wine. The staff were great too, helped us book water puppet theatre tickets and didn't charge us for any printing or use of the business suite. The pool was great, didn't try the spa, saving that for the next visit! They also have a really useful complimentary shuttle bus to the main attractions which is great as the hotel was a little out of the way.
Report this review
Ken F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Zen Themed and contemporary

Large, Hygenic, Comfort
9.7
Bathroom: Separate toilet with automatic bidet, stand-alone bath tub, separate shower, all toiletries provided including shaving kit. Room: Large, bright, round studying table, Zen-theme, Comfortable, without projection connectivity e.g. HDMI, USB from computer to LCD, the room comes with wired LAN and good WLAN connectivity. Gym: Small with only a few equipment Dining: Wide range choice of breakfast including freshly squeezed juices.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1572 reviews Next page
Hotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Outdoor PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SpaHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Ming CourtHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La BrasserieHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Nikko Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03