or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

222 Mason Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Exterior Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Lobby Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Interior Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Restaurant Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Buffet Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Buffet Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Lounge Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Lounge Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Jacuzzi Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Spa
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 532

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Jae Y. Families with young children New Zealand, December 26, 2014
.

Location, Good size and layout room, friendly staff
9.3
Nitz S. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Great stay at Nikko SF

Location, location, location.
9.3
Great stay, no problem, and good service. Location is perfect.
Mohammad A. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2014
Good stay

Location location location
7
Good stay
Lonnie O. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2014
Nice hotel

Comfort, clean and quite
8.7
The stay was nice. I was a little put back that the city view room was on the 6th floor overseeing a rooftop. And the first thing after welcome was would you like to upgrade. But overall a nice hotel.
Lily Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2014
Feel so at home here

Housekeeping organized my jewelry! Staff was very nice but not overbearing. Bed so comfortable.
9
Felt like a second home. Stayed for four nights. Very convenient location to get coffee (Starbucks in lobby), restaurants for quick bite, Walgreens around the corner. BART three blocks away.
Chareen F. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2014
Nice and clean. The room was spacious

spacious, clean, close to everything downtown
8
Great stay but parking was expensive plus tax.
Edward C. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Excellent location in Union Square

Location, Location, Location
8.7
I recently stayed at Hotel Nikko with my girlfriend, our first time at this hotel. We really liked that hotel for that it was in an excellent location. It has a starbucks below on the first floor, it's only a block away from Powell St., the bart/metro station, market street, it's in the heart of union square. Can't complain about those perks. The only downside I would say is that you have to pay for everything else i.e. wifi, refrigerator, parking, access to the gym, etc... other than that it's an excellent hotel with excellent staff. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind not having access to the cons mentioned, other than that I would recommend this hotel.
Amar C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of SF

Location, cleanliness, bar
7.3
Great stay for two nights in the city. Stayed her before numerous times, pretty consistent service throughout. Staff is well mannered and helpful, location is prime, Bar and restaurant are pretty good, starbucks connected to hotel (A must), and overall rooms are decent (Small because of minimalist asian flair, its do-able) and place is nicely decorated and clean! Hotel should lower prices a tad bit and speed up checkin/checkout lines, lower cost of valet. Only three gripes.
Amy W. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Severely underwhelming

Location, valet service, cleanliness
5.3
For a recent business trip to San Francisco, I chose to stay at the Hotel Nikko due to its central location in Union Square and the overall positive experiences I have had staying there in the past. Upon arrival, valet and bell staff were pleasant and polite, but the employee at the front desk was disdainful. It seemed to me, that due to my appearance (young and with purple hair), he was uninterested in helping me get settled in my room, which I had paid for several weeks in advance. Once I arrived at my room, I was taken aback by its small size - literally half that of other rooms in the same hotel. However, it was clean and modern and I figured that I wouldn't be spending much time there anyway due to my busy work schedule that weekend. I didn't realize the effect of such a small living space until I awoke at three in the morning to a drunken fistfight and shouting match in one of the adjacent rooms. I could hear every word (as well as every slam of a door or contact with a wall or floor, naturally) and laid awake for two hours as the fighting continued. Needless to say, I was not well rested when I left my hotel room at five in the morning. The smell of smoke filled the halls. In the lobby, a still-drunk man dressed as Superman (it was the morning after Halloween) screamed obscenities through the phone he had borrowed from the front desk. The second night of my stay was marginally better, with my main complaint being that I attempted to use the WiFi and was shocked to realize that internet costs $17 per room per night, with no free internet access to be found in the lobby. I could still hear guests in adjacent rooms very clearly, but was not awoken in the middle of the night by drunken arguing. Checkout was easy, and the valet service was always quick and polite. Despite this, I will not be staying there again.
April M. Business travelers United States of America, October 30, 2014
Comfort in the Heart of the City

Convenience, Style, Service
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA)Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - LobbyHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - LobbyHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - LobbyHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - LobbyHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - InteriorHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BathroomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BathroomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BathroomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BuffetHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BuffetHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - LoungeHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - LoungeHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - JacuzziHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - SpaHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - InteriorHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - ViewHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BathroomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - GardenHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BallroomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BallroomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3C07