Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko San Francisco

222 Mason Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 280 reviews

207 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Jiang I. Couples Taiwan, May 9, 2016
Great location, comfort room
5.7
Would be a good choice for staying SF
Report this review
Gloria F. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2016
Disappointed
2.7
I paid for a top floor room with a view. My view was the air condition unit on the top of the next building.. Additionally my carpet entering my room was dirty.
Report this review
Angelo D. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2016
Inconsistent Water Heater
6.3
Everything was ok except for the shower heater which was not consistent. Just after a few minutes, water would turn cold.
Report this review
Gabriel B. Families with older children Mexico, March 27, 2016
Excellent location & facilities
5
I got a very good deal trought Agoda, I got a suite with nice view, which was amazing! location is excellent, easy access to most of the transportation lines. Please USE the safety box, we had an incident and I am still wating for a follow up on that. the breakfast is quite expensive, not a lot of options and the service is not very good at the restaurant.
Report this review
Albertus D. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 13, 2016
Clean with perfect location

Perfect location, clean, friendly staff
8.7
Upon arrival at hotel, i got a good impression of the staff friendliness. And when i got in the room, i felt so impressed with the room cleanliness. The facility in room was also modern as a tablet was available at desk providing online facilities the hotel offered. I was very delighted that the hotel was at perfect location. Starbucks was available close to the lobby, restaurants were just accross the street and the center of SF, Union Square just 3 blocks away.... Love it! My best impression about this hotel was when i already left the hotel. My tablet was left in room. I just realized it about an hour after i checked out. Immediately i called hotel, asking if the tablet was found. They promised to check and called me later. Few minutes later they called back and told me that the tablet was found. Thankfully, i rushed back to hotel and got the tablet back. Thank you so much! One thing that made me a bit disappointed was the firness facility was not free.... I hope that in the future fitness facility will be at no cost or free...
Report this review
Mi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2016
Highly recommended

Strategic location, clean room, wonderful staff
9.7
I stayed here for a night. The location is located next to many stores, shopping malls like Macy's and Barney's, walking distance to attractions like Union Square and Chinatown. The room is clean and bed is comfy. The front desk and concierge staff are particularly helpful
Report this review
Janet S. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2016
Awesome stay

Good food at ANZU, superb service, excellent room
8.3
Me and my boyfriend enjoyed every single minute of our stay. We both want to go back there.
Report this review
Lee A. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2016
Great location and room
6.3
My family of 3 adults stayed for 5 nights during superbowl week and we had an excellent time. Great rates compared to other hotels in union square. Clean and spacious rooms, good beds, awesome toiletries. We weren't able to see the gym facilities but were able to try the breakfast buffet at $30/pax. It was good as it offered american and japanese options. There was no free water but you can get cheap water in walgreens. The only thing I wish they had was a microwave. All in all, we will definitely be back!
Report this review
Vlastimil C. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Very good hotel

It has a pool and fitness centre and a very good restaurant.
9.3
I stayed in Nikko for 10 nights during a business trip. The hotel has good facilities, I stayed in DeLuxe room, which was brilliant. Staff was very nice and helpful. Comparing to other hotels in the Union Square area (I am coming to San Francisco approximately 4 times a year), Nikko so far ranks at the top.
Report this review
Ricardo P. Groups United States of America, January 10, 2016
Wonderful stay

Gym, sauna & accessible parking
9.7
It was very comfortable stay & very safe place to go
Report this review
1 - 10 of 207 reviews Next page
Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA)Hotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BathroomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - GardenHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BallroomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - BallroomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Business CenterHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - FacilitiesHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - LobbyHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - EntranceHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - NightclubHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - RestaurantHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - SurroundingsHotel Nikko San Francisco San Francisco (CA) - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07