or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine Service Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front Desk Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena Cafe Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Superior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
Kingston H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Outstanding room size and decor

Spacious Deluxe room
9
stayed here during a pricing promotion so my value for money review is going to be higher. english check-in was ok. got a bit more difficult when trying to ask for a temporary residence registration form. check-in experience was soon forgotten when i saw the room. absolutely fantastic in size, layout and decoration. tv in the bathroom was a nice touch. i could absolutely see myself staying there for extended periods of time very comfortably. even facing the road, noise insulation was good, better than most local apartments in shanghai. slept through the night without problem. wifi at 100rmb is the only downside.
Sina D. Business travelers Germany, January 30, 2013
Cheap 5 star hotel

Quality of hotel
9.3
Great cheap 5 star hotel, service not caught up yet
Peter F. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean n tidy
7.7
Lin Z. Business travelers China, January 18, 2013
nice room with comfy bed

nice bed
8.7
the rooms here are still very nice, but the service is a bit down compare to last year, hope the management can really do some to improve that, the gym is nice and also the location is good.
Sayuri M. Business travelers Japan, January 15, 2013
good

very convenience, and easy to find out.
10
good room service, bed and location. easy to get main place from the hotel.
Lin Z. Business travelers China, January 10, 2013
nice hotel with comfy bed

nice bed
8.7
the rooms here are still very nice, but the service is a bit down compare to last year, hope the management can really do some to improve that, the gym is nice and also the location is good.
Richard S. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Great value and extremely comfortable bed

Location, cleanliness, and bed
9.7
I arrived in late after a business meeting in Pudong and realized that I made my reservation for the wrong date. Rather than leave me in the lobby waiting, the front desk went ahead and let me check-in first . I was staying at the Renaissance in Pudong for the first leg of my trip and had horrible sleep. My last night at Hotel Nikko and I slept like a baby. I slept so well that I requested a late check out and let me check out at 2pm.
Hsiang Y. Couples Taiwan, December 31, 2012
A nice, clean and convenient luxury hotel

As you can expect from a Japnese company with nice and clean room and rigorous services
8.3
* As you can expect from a Japnese company with nice and clean room and rigorous services * Room amenities are great, but still fall short comparing to Hotel Nikko Tokyo * Convenient location. A little too far from subway station, but still within walking distance. * No Wifi in guest room, only wired internet for laptop (free). If you are using iPad, you can't go online in your room. * Had very noisy next door guests. The sound insulation could be better.
Siong S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Love the hotel so much

I like everything in this hotel
9.7
this hotel really make my stay valuable. even though the room is not big, but it include everything we need and the features are great. love the design and the buffet. the food is nice and if you have your buffet after 8pm, it only cost half price. really worth it and we will definitely live here if we come shanghai again.
Say B. Solo travelers December 29, 2012
nice hotel

big room, good breakfast
7.7
Good nice hotel with good service, room is big and spacious. The Chinese restaurant in the hotel serves good dim sum. The location is not near to the metro.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nikko Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07