or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine Service Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front Desk Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena Cafe Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Superior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
645 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (645)
Sort by:
James T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

The location is pretty good. Lots of cabs available. Massage parlors, starbucks and eateries just a stone throw away
8.7
The overall experience is pretty nice there except for a mistake made by the hotel. I stayed for a night already but somehow their system recorded my room as empty. Therefore the next day they rented out my room to another couple. I was in the room when the couple walked into my room with another set of keys. Imagine what if I wasn't around and they could had stole my things. The hotel staffs realised their mistake immediately and apologised to me before I lodged a complaint. They offered to upgrade me to a Suite but I declined as I didn't want to make the hassle of shifting all my things again. However they gave me some desserts as a form of apology. Apart from this, the overall experience is still pretty nice.
Yuming Z. Couples China, October 6, 2012
Great hotel layout beautiful !

We 've stayed the one in Beijing Befer , we liked the service . This time also got good experience !
9
Overall , we had great time here ! The location , the service . The room . Everything is just what we loved . Just one thing we wish could be better , it's the wi-fi connection , since most people carry iPhone or iPad to trivael nowadays , it would be more lovely if they can supply wireless wifi !!
George P. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

large, clean and updated room
9
visited friends who lived nearby. their friends and relatives usually stayed by the lake but the recently opened rail line took less than ten minutes and cost only 4 yuan. unfortunately we arrived during the national holidays so the inhouse western steak house was closed. Looked good, would have loved to try it. room is very large and comfortable. Will stay there again. highly recommended
Shum F. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2012
Location is awesome, room is clean

service just like those in Japan
10
I think the location is awesome, easy access to all the main attraction points in shanghai. room condition is very clean, I especially like the bathroom, it has got the washlet (washing toilet) very japanese style. Staff speaks good english and helpful, I ordered late supper at night, the burger is delicious. If I travel shanghai in the future I will stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: I recommend the mini burger at the late supper menu. it has got 3 mini burgers different ingredients.
Lin Z. Business travelers China, September 24, 2012
nice room and nice bath

comfy bed and bath
9.3
always good, nice bed and bath, far away from shopping but close to the SHA, good italian restaurant around.
Steffen D. Business travelers Germany, September 23, 2012
Superior hotel, great location

Close to the mahor sightseeing spots and nightlife attractions
8.7
excellent choice if you want to discover downtown shanghai or have business meetings in this area. another advantage is that most taxi drivers know this hotel (not always the case in shanghai...). i was only a little bit disappointed about the breakfast on the executive floor. compared to other 4 or 3 star hotels this 5 star hotel's breakfast buffet was pretty narrow. perhaps it's better on the main breakfast floor which would be surprising as one would expect it's better or at least the same at the 25th executive floor...
Oleg T. Business travelers Russia, September 21, 2012
The very very good hotel.

very fashion, clean , the real high level.
9.3
Reception - no problem. The room - excellent. The new furniture, the fashion design, the fresh and clean bed. Houskeeping also without any problems. Roomservice is working how it must be - fast and polite. The restaurant - also no problem , from my point of view. Just only one advise - order chinese dishes and everything you get will be exsellent. Frankly speaking, I was not first time there. And must tell - no changes, everything was and is for "5" from the possible 5. But some hotel-gourmets can dispute about "how many stars hotel is it". My opinion is - 4+. And I can advise to the friends this hotel with greate plesure.
Victoria W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
Great service and huge room

Nice location
7.7
It was a superb experienece!The Hotel room was spacious, comfy, with a japanese style toilet with bowel wash. The location was great as it was close to the Jinan district and huangpu district. So it was a nice and convenience location for both shopping at Nanjing west road or business purpose
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing much
Lin Z. Business travelers China, September 17, 2012
nice rooms with nice bath

comfy bed and nice bath
9
my old time fav, good choice in shanghai, comfy bed and nice bath, go around by taxi is not too hard.
Lin Z. Business travelers China, September 16, 2012
nice rooms and good location

nice bed and bath
9.3
nice rooms as always, if bkf can be included that would be great. nice gym as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nikko Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05