Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine Service Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front Desk Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena Cafe Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Superior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
660 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (660)
Sort by:
Urs S. Business travelers Switzerland, October 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel at the right place

Great rooms, efficient staff
9
the staff is rapidly reorganising to allow very fast check-in and out times when there are multiple guests during rush hours. the hotel is very well appointed and its style is in nice contrast to other more localized offers. the rooms offer the typical japanese standard in design and equipment, and generously designed with large entrance areas and bathrooms big enough to actually move. comfortable beds and a large hd tv help relax. overall, very pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Le Bouchon, French traditional restaurant near Jing'an Temple stn. Great authentic French cuisine in a special atmosphere.
Carlo P. Business travelers Italy, October 24, 2012
Contemporary hotel - Great deal for Shanghai

Clean and new, close to downtown
9
Very nice hotel with a little Japanese penchant. It is conveniently located next to the city center and Yan'An Lu is the key road to go anywhere in the city. The furniture is what you would expect in a minimal interior design and very pleasant. Colors are neutral and relaxing. Overall cleanliness is good. I love it when I do my pushups and the carpet looks clean from so close! Rooms are the right size and offer an office corner. I found my bed to be a tad too soft on the side of the phone (the one everybody uses). I have back problems and have become supersensitive. You may not even notice. Entertainment freaks will love the tv set behind the tub mirror. Gym is superb. The personnel is friendly and will gladly help you with the unruly Shanghai taxi drivers. Breakfast is multi-region and you'll definitely find what suits you.
Travel tip: You cannot miss the Bund at night. It is one of the loveliest views you can find in the world. They turn out the lights at 10:30 PM. Don't be late!
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
A very pleasant stay in Shanghai

newly renovated hotel with state of the art facilities
9
My child and I spent one night at Hotel Nikko Shanghai and had a very comfortable experience there. A team of caring and friendly staff is ready to assist us whenever we need help. The room is spacious, clean and modern; it's equipped with state of the art facilities, guest can watch TV while having bath. Electronic curtain, docks for i-devices, USB I/O plugs and chargers are all ready for use. A desk with internet access and power sockets is good for business traveler. Safe, iron and iron board are all available in the room. A great location with easy access to the subway station by 6-8 mins of easy walk. It's a very enjoyable stay for us; and both my child and I would definitely come back to this hotel if we are travelling to Shanghai again.
Joycelyn L. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Excellent rooms, services with a smile! Lack WIFI

excellent room features & size. nice toilets and big windows
8.7
Excellent room features & size. Nice toilets and big room windows. Staff were helpful, understanding and friendly. Room service was punctual and food was good. Beverages was average. Only problem would be the lack of WIFI in rooms.
Giuseppe C. Business travelers Italy, October 18, 2012
Great location, bad ervice

Just the position
5.7
Bad experience, Just go there because close to my office in Shanghai
Shaun N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful location.

Friendly and helpful staff, nice cafe, comfy room.
10
The internet in my room was broken but they fixed it very quickly and were quite helpful. Room was clean and service was great.
Soka A. Families with older children Indonesia, October 11, 2012
A hotel that made you think that you are in Japan

The spacious bedroom with very modern equipment.
9.3
From the name Nikko we did aware that this is a Japanese hotel. Everything inside the hotel is very "Japanese". We are provided with yukata that we never see one except in Japan.If you love Japanese way and style, no doubt, this is it.
James T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

The location is pretty good. Lots of cabs available. Massage parlors, starbucks and eateries just a stone throw away
8.7
The overall experience is pretty nice there except for a mistake made by the hotel. I stayed for a night already but somehow their system recorded my room as empty. Therefore the next day they rented out my room to another couple. I was in the room when the couple walked into my room with another set of keys. Imagine what if I wasn't around and they could had stole my things. The hotel staffs realised their mistake immediately and apologised to me before I lodged a complaint. They offered to upgrade me to a Suite but I declined as I didn't want to make the hassle of shifting all my things again. However they gave me some desserts as a form of apology. Apart from this, the overall experience is still pretty nice.
Yuming Z. Couples China, October 6, 2012
Great hotel layout beautiful !

We 've stayed the one in Beijing Befer , we liked the service . This time also got good experience !
9
Overall , we had great time here ! The location , the service . The room . Everything is just what we loved . Just one thing we wish could be better , it's the wi-fi connection , since most people carry iPhone or iPad to trivael nowadays , it would be more lovely if they can supply wireless wifi !!
George P. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

large, clean and updated room
9
visited friends who lived nearby. their friends and relatives usually stayed by the lake but the recently opened rail line took less than ten minutes and cost only 4 yuan. unfortunately we arrived during the national holidays so the inhouse western steak house was closed. Looked good, would have loved to try it. room is very large and comfortable. Will stay there again. highly recommended

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nikko Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05