Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine Service Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front Desk Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena Cafe Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Superior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 662 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Shum F. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2012
Location is awesome, room is clean

service just like those in Japan
10
I think the location is awesome, easy access to all the main attraction points in shanghai. room condition is very clean, I especially like the bathroom, it has got the washlet (washing toilet) very japanese style. Staff speaks good english and helpful, I ordered late supper at night, the burger is delicious. If I travel shanghai in the future I will stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: I recommend the mini burger at the late supper menu. it has got 3 mini burgers different ingredients.
Lin Z. Business travelers China, September 24, 2012
nice room and nice bath

comfy bed and bath
9.3
always good, nice bed and bath, far away from shopping but close to the SHA, good italian restaurant around.
Steffen D. Business travelers Germany, September 23, 2012
Superior hotel, great location

Close to the mahor sightseeing spots and nightlife attractions
8.7
excellent choice if you want to discover downtown shanghai or have business meetings in this area. another advantage is that most taxi drivers know this hotel (not always the case in shanghai...). i was only a little bit disappointed about the breakfast on the executive floor. compared to other 4 or 3 star hotels this 5 star hotel's breakfast buffet was pretty narrow. perhaps it's better on the main breakfast floor which would be surprising as one would expect it's better or at least the same at the 25th executive floor...
Oleg T. Business travelers Russia, September 21, 2012
The very very good hotel.

very fashion, clean , the real high level.
9.3
Reception - no problem. The room - excellent. The new furniture, the fashion design, the fresh and clean bed. Houskeeping also without any problems. Roomservice is working how it must be - fast and polite. The restaurant - also no problem , from my point of view. Just only one advise - order chinese dishes and everything you get will be exsellent. Frankly speaking, I was not first time there. And must tell - no changes, everything was and is for "5" from the possible 5. But some hotel-gourmets can dispute about "how many stars hotel is it". My opinion is - 4+. And I can advise to the friends this hotel with greate plesure.
Victoria W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2012
Great service and huge room

Nice location
7.7
It was a superb experienece!The Hotel room was spacious, comfy, with a japanese style toilet with bowel wash. The location was great as it was close to the Jinan district and huangpu district. So it was a nice and convenience location for both shopping at Nanjing west road or business purpose
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing much
Lin Z. Business travelers China, September 17, 2012
nice rooms with nice bath

comfy bed and nice bath
9
my old time fav, good choice in shanghai, comfy bed and nice bath, go around by taxi is not too hard.
Lin Z. Business travelers China, September 16, 2012
nice rooms and good location

nice bed and bath
9.3
nice rooms as always, if bkf can be included that would be great. nice gym as well.
Juan F. Business travelers Spain, September 13, 2012
Japanese efficiency business hotel

Clean and practical
7
i have been several times to this hotel but never to the executive floor. appart from being in a higher floor and happy hour cocktail time there is very little that make it worth to pay the price difference for executive floor. breakfast is very limited and unattended. most of the time there is not even any staff during breakfast. a simple omelete must be brought from main restaurant and you might have finished breakfast by the time it arrives. there are no curtains in the executive floor and the level of light might be bothering at times. in the rooms the main problem is the sockets, there are not enough sockets for business traveller: laptop, ipad, phone...not to say even the room kettle. internet had problems during my stay. while it worked was very fast but suddenly without reason stopped working.
Thomas H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Excellent room and value for money

The hotel room is perfectly functional for business, with a great bed too
9.7
I managed to get a fantastic rate for the Nikko, and although the location is slightly further away from JingAn than hotels like the Puli Resort and Spa, I decided to give it a go. The interior is very good, especially when one escapes the slightly themeless lobby into the lifts and the elegant corridors above. They gym is good, the pool quiet and the room itself excellent. The room layout is fine with good connectivity and a comfortable chair and desk layout. Floor to ceiling windows allow lots of light and I was comfortable to work for hours at a time without feeling claustrophobic. I shall be back!
Kwong S. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2012
good location

good quality of service
9
The hotel is located in a very convinient location. Its gym facilities and swimming pool is neatly and clear. Only one bad point is no WIFI in room.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is located in a very convinient location. Its gym facilities and swimming pool is neatly and clear. Only one bad point is no WIFI in room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nikko Shanghai, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08