Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 717 reviews

380 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Sum C. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2016
Poor Air con
4.3
Air con too hot and cant turn down temperature. Room too dry
Report this review
Bogdan S. Business travelers Serbia, January 20, 2016
Great hotel decorated with style...
6
All very nice, real 5 stars
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2016
Rude Staff

Location, Comfort and Convenience
6.7
Hi, I had a technical issue with my booking. At check in the front counter / customer service manager was rude, obnoxious and unwilling to help. Just simply assuring me that it would get sorted out would have eased my distress and made the whole situation a different experience. I personally have stayed at the NIKKO on over 10 separate occasions. My company has booked well over 60 rooms at the NIKKO over the past 5 years. Sadly I will be looking for a new hotel for my quarterly Shanghai Trip when I travel again in March. My rating of a 1 for food is because, the breakfast is not included in the rate and is well and truly overpriced. The bar staff try hard but are inexperienced.
Report this review
Stephen P. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2015
Luxury and location

Presentation, location, value
8.7
Very satisfying
Report this review
Jane K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2015
Just okay can do much better in Shanghai

Bathtub with tv in bath heated toilet seats ,comfortable bed
5.7
Wifi kept going out Not clear if being charged for it No clear or friendly answers from front desk staff Long check out lines Wouldn't give receipt for stay Not too far from subway Coffee shops etc nearby Comfortable room and bed My room was on busy street but didn't hear noise ,was soundproofed fine Would not recommend unless fabulous deal Much better and friendlier hotels in Shanghai
Report this review
Stephen R. Business travelers Japan, November 25, 2015
location is everything

location, service and comfort
10
Report this review
Peter W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
Nice surprise

Location, cleanliness and value for money
8
Great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, I would recommend it to anyone. Works well with Agoda system
Report this review
Robert B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
Great Value in this expensive city

Spotlessly clean as you would expect from a Japanese company, including japanese style loos. Hotel was very restfully considering its central location, only the rush hour traffic breaks through with a
8.3
Staff were polite and as efficient as you can be in China at their over complicated check in process. We had some complicated bookings and all were handled correctly As goods as any other hotels I have stayed in Shanghai and probably one of the cheaper ones - so great value
Report this review
Jina K. Business travelers South Korea, October 30, 2015
clean

clean, good place, good breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Dongan W. Business travelers China, October 28, 2015
good location

location.room quality.environment
7.3
Everything good but frontdesk staff a bit slow
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 380 reviews Next page
Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay TeppanyakiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay Sushi BarHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04