Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
697 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Kek W. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2014
Overall the stay is satisfying and pleasing

1. Location, 2. Service, 3. Room quality
9
Overall the stay is satisfying and pleasing. The hotel is centrally located and close to the business district
Report this review
Charles L. Couples Singapore, February 6, 2014
For a 5 star hotel, the service was only 3 star

Comfortable room, Quiet surrounding and good cleaning staff
6
In general, it was a pleasant stay. The only unhappiness was check in day when they gave us a room with bad air conditioning and no internet connection. The biggest disappointment was the attitude of the front desk manager when we asked for some extension power plugs. It was compensated with the kind assistance of another manager, for getting the plugs we required despite the Chinese New Year holiday season.
Report this review
Atsuko S. Families with young children Japan, January 31, 2014
Room Like A Sauna

It would be hard to pick 3 best things about our stay at the Nikko. However the gym and spa area is good. Also the food at Japanese restaurant Benkay is of pretty good quality.
5
Our stay was terrible. This was due to having no comfort in the room which was at 30 degrees celsius. The lowest temperature was 28.5C which is plainly too hot and very uncomfortable for 2 adults and an 8 month old baby. The AC maintenance guy came to the room and said we cant do anything as that is the winter setting of the system which is unacceptable. We were told to open the window which was 30cm off the ground. On the 19th floor with a baby crawling that is not what you want to hear. Our stay was to get away from the pollution and New Years Eve fireworks with our daughter. To be told by 3 different members of staff that we MUST open the window was very upsetting and showed a worrying disregard for the health and safety of guests. That day was labelled as having hazardous air quality. 10 years living in Shanghai and will certainly not recommend this hotel to any business contacts.
Report this review
Stanley C. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Large clean bed, spacious rooms and good housekeeping
9.3
The hotel was pleasantly well managed and had spacious rooms with a large clean bed and nice views of the city. The housekeeping was excellent and check in was fast. However, the breakfast selection was rather small for a hotel this size. Overall a good business hotel and centrally located.
Report this review
Judy C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
dirty carpet and couch in the room

nice gym
5
dirty carpet and couch in the room. blowdryer not hot. robes are old. no teaspoons for coffee/tea in room. no hotel manual about facility opening/closing hours, need to check on TV.
Report this review
Jenny L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2013
All Good but lack of WiFi in the room

location, bathroom facilities, cleanliness
7.3
Very clean room, comfy bed, Ordered room service (soup noodles) and was shocked to find disposable chopsticks with the delivery.
Report this review
Prost Y. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2013
okay stay for an overnigth trip

not really...
7.3
Very inconvenience when it comes to dinning outside the hotel, the location sucks big time!!!
Report this review
Marco L. Couples Italy, December 1, 2013
Just an ordinary business hotel

Nothing special to highlight
6.3
Staff not adeguate to the hotel name.overall it Was sufficient
Report this review
Urs S. Business travelers Switzerland, November 26, 2013
Perfect hotel for business trip.

fast check-in/out, friendly staff, clean, modern, large room
9.3
Perfect, thank you. I appreciate the modern design of the rooms, their comprehensive equipment and generally the spacious bathroom, entree and room with enough space to use the desk comfortably with a laptop computer.
Report this review
Shelley C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
Comfortable & good location

Location, service of staff and comfortable bed
7.3
It was the first to Shanghai and found this hotel rather nice and with a reasonable price. The staff are friendly and attentive. It was a happy experience to stay at this hotel. The location is good to me and it is very likely that I will come back to this hotel in future Shanghai trip.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 367 reviews Next page
Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay TeppanyakiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay Sushi BarHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02