or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine Service Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front Desk Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena Cafe Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Superior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Teruyuki H. Business travelers Japan, August 8, 2013
presant stay

Very clean room and other facilities, Staff is professional, Restrautrant menue is international and tasty.
7.3
Very confortable as room is very clean and staff is professional and kind but location-wise, it is not convenient as it located a bit far from the nearest station by walk.
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, August 7, 2013
Good enough business hotel

room size, fitness center, location
7.7
The king bed room that i was assigned for my subsequent stay at the hotel, a week later, was marginally smaller than the twin bed option that i got previously, with a lower ceiling. Personally, i felt a little cheated by that, but i had to (literally) lie in the bed that i made, so i have no grounds to complain... actually i do: breakfast is insanely expensive (even if the variety is OK), the water pressure in the bathroom is inconsistent (bid farewell to glorious bubble baths!), and i really cannot accept a hotel room with non-wireless option these days, especially a business hotel. On the plus side: if you do have the cash, the executive floor is definitely worth the upgrade, the in-room safe is large enough for your laptop (with a power outlet for charging it as well!), and i really love the men's changing room, with its sauna and hot baths.
Pochao H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 4, 2013
nice

good location price and food
10
Basically it is a nice hotel nice location good service . clean room. IF I have chance to come to this city one more time. I will still choose it.
Simon T. Business travelers United States of America, August 3, 2013
Nicely located

Clean, centrally locate, nice room features
7.7
I really like staying at this hote. It's not the first time I stayed there. Pretty much every time I head to shanghai I stay at nikko. The location is very central and there are lots of restaurant in walking distant. Also the gym inside the hotel is nice. I def recommned people to stay there
Martin L. Couples Austria, August 3, 2013
Good location, Service could be better

Close to Metro Station, in walking distance to Nanjing Road, nice pool
7
An Austrian couple, we went to Shanghai to visit our daughter for 2 weeks. We chose Nikko Hotel because it is close to her workplace and to the city center. Short walk to Metro station line 2 brings you almost everywhere in Shanghai. We arrived at 9 am and paid for an extra 1/2 day for early check-in. We had a premier deluxe room on the 22nd floor, which provided a nice view to the city. The room was clean and spacious, but not many storage room for our clothes. Not many drawers, so we had to keep most of our stuff in the suitcases. We chose the hotel also because it was listed with outdoor pool. Unfortunately there is none. The pictures show the garden area with garden pool. The indoor pool is quite ok. Also nice spa but according to hotel category rather expensive. Main problem is that for an international hotel, the staff is rarely capable of speaking english, even in the business center. a lot of trainees who keep talking to you in CHinese even if you tell them that you don't understand. We had dinner at our first evening in the Chinese restaurant at the hotel, which was a challenge, since you could only orde via IPad and the software was also chinese only :-). All in all, average value for money, if not for the location close to our daugther, there are alternatives.
Pochao H. Business travelers Taiwan, July 30, 2013
good deal

Good price location food
10
Basically it is a nice hotel nice location good service . clean room. IF I have chance to come to this city one more time. I will still choose it.
James V. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 29, 2013
Fantastic hotel in an average location

Room size, room comfort, room design
9
I had a great stay in this hotel. It is probably one of the best hotels in Shanghai, let down by the fact that it is in a very average location. You have to take a taxi or a 20 minute walk to the nearest MTR station to go anywhere interesting.
Teng T. Business travelers Singapore, July 28, 2013
Pretty good hotel, for what you are paying

Great room, impressive gym, nice location
7.7
It was a one-night trial stay, before i choose to stay at the same hotel again a week later. I was happy with my choice: i wasn't assigned the king-size room that i booked, but the twin bed room was just as good. Overall, i think it is a nicely designed room (lack of wireless Internet not withstanding), and the fitness center/swimming pool provided just the right kind of entertainment if you get sick of your room, but don't want to subject yourself to the intolerable summer heat
Belinda L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
Value hotel with good location and comfortable

Very clean and the size of the bed is big.Great value for good location and comfortable bedroom.
8
I will book this hotel when I go to shanghai again.
Chen Y. Business travelers China, July 26, 2013
Great location and safe clean hotel

Clean, Safe and Good Location
7.3
It's a good hotel with clean room and good security system. The location is closed to city airport. Very Nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nikko Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B01