Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
697 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Shirley S. Business travelers Canada, October 18, 2013
Good location

Spas, room is clean
8
Nice location for everything and is in the centre of the city
Report this review
Boon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
good comfort bed

location, cleanliness, comfort bed
7
it's located at JingAn, which is within walking distance to shopping area. I didn't really spend much time at the time. Bathroom is nice, bed is excellent and the room is huge.
Report this review
Tri G. Business travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2013
Used to be a much better hotel

Nice room with good toilet bowl system
7.7
Good rooms but the staffs are not friendly and attentive. Used to be a better hotel.
Report this review
Tri G. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2013
Very big and neat rooms

Good and spacious toilets
6
Nice rooms but lacks good service. The staffs are not well trained to be in a 5 stars hotel.
Report this review
Marilyn D. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2013
Great location to be able to walk to businesses

Centrally located, near the airport, clean
8.7
This hotel was recommended to me as somewhere good to stay in order to access different businesses and it did not disappoint. I had a little trouble with the remote control for the TV when I arrived but the hotel staff remedied that problem as soon as I brought it to their attention. The maid left a cute little origami crane on my pillow every night! Very sweet!
Report this review
Chimy N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2013
good location for everywhere

convenient location, large size and very clean
7
Report this review
Koji K. Solo travelers Japan, August 11, 2013
very good

the room is big, clean and comfotable.
9.3
Report this review
Pochao H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 11, 2013
comfortable

nice deal great location and good food
10
Basically it is a nice hotel nice location good service . clean room. IF I have chance to come to this city one more time. I will still choose it.
Report this review
Muliadi M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Very comfort Room

Comfort Bed, clean Bathroom, and Calm
7.7
Everything is Okay, but a bit late in check in. We have to wait until 3.00 o'clock for a non smoking room. After all, it's worth for the price. Recommended !
Report this review
Teruyuki H. Business travelers Japan, August 8, 2013
presant stay

Very clean room and other facilities, Staff is professional, Restrautrant menue is international and tasty.
7.3
Very confortable as room is very clean and staff is professional and kind but location-wise, it is not convenient as it located a bit far from the nearest station by walk.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 367 reviews Next page
Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay TeppanyakiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay Sushi BarHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06