Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

lawrence P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
good
friendly staff, very nice room and free internet
Nice and comfortable, during my 4 days stay, i discover lovely walk along Huashan road and we are only two station away from Xuejiahui (major shopping and food area)
Reviewed March 31, 2014

May L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice and clean
nice, clean, convenient
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Boon L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice bed
nice bed, cozy room, high floor
the room is superb. it might be the best bed so far I've ever slept. the front desk aren't attentive and there is so many people jump queue while check in. the front desk person saw me was on the queue but he just act like nothing and proceed with check in for the jump queue person.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

shaul S. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
very good hotel
room internt staff
very good stay nice hotel wite nice room and good bed and pilow..very recomend if price is ok..
Reviewed March 01, 2014

marco L. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Just an ordinary business hotel
Nothing special to highlight
Staff not adeguate to the hotel name.overall it Was sufficient
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Zoe Y. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
location
new, comfort, location
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Charles L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
For a 5 star hotel, the service was only 3 star
Comfortable room, Quiet surrounding and good cleaning staff
In general, it was a pleasant stay. The only unhappiness was check in day when they gave us a room with bad air conditioning and no internet connection. The biggest disappointment was the attitude of the front desk manager when we asked for some extension power plugs. It was compensated with the kind assistance of another manager, for getting the plugs we required despite the Chinese New Year holiday season.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

KEK N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Overall the stay is satisfying and pleasing
1. Location, 2. Service, 3. Room quality
Overall the stay is satisfying and pleasing. The hotel is centrally located and close to the business district
Reviewed February 16, 2014

STANLEY C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable and pleasant
Large clean bed, spacious rooms and good housekeeping
The hotel was pleasantly well managed and had spacious rooms with a large clean bed and nice views of the city. The housekeeping was excellent and check in was fast. However, the breakfast selection was rather small for a hotel this size. Overall a good business hotel and centrally located.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Atsuko S. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Room Like A Sauna
It would be hard to pick 3 best things about our stay at the Nikko. However the gym and spa area is good. Also the food at Japanese restaurant Benkay is of pretty good quality.
Our stay was terrible. This was due to having no comfort in the room which was at 30 degrees celsius. The lowest temperature was 28.5C which is plainly too hot and very uncomfortable for 2 adults and an 8 month old baby. The AC maintenance guy came to the room and said we cant do anything as that is the winter setting of the system which is unacceptable. We were told to open the window which was 30cm off the ground. On the 19th floor with a baby crawling that is not what you want to hear. Our stay was to get away from the pollution and New Years Eve fireworks with our daughter. To be told by 3 different members of staff that we MUST open the window was very upsetting and showed a worrying disregard for the health and safety of guests. That day was labelled as having hazardous air quality. 10 years living in Shanghai and will certainly not recommend this hotel to any business contacts.
Reviewed February 06, 2014