Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine Service Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front Desk Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena Cafe Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Superior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 382
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Bradley R. Families with young children Canada, July 11, 2014
Quality and Comfort

Super comfy bed, great location, tastfully decorated rooms / ambiance
7.7
This was our second stay at a Hotel Nikko (the prior being Ho Chi Min) and found the quality of service, comfort and décor to be top notch. The only challenge we had was attempting to get a taxi in the morning. After waiting for 45minutes, watching person after person get into cabs they arranged using a Taxi app (in effect cutting the cue) we were finally out of the rush hour period and able to get on our way. Highly recommend the hotel let their staff offer the same taxi app service to help level the playing field....
Atsuko S. Families with young children Japan, January 31, 2014
Room Like A Sauna

It would be hard to pick 3 best things about our stay at the Nikko. However the gym and spa area is good. Also the food at Japanese restaurant Benkay is of pretty good quality.
5
Our stay was terrible. This was due to having no comfort in the room which was at 30 degrees celsius. The lowest temperature was 28.5C which is plainly too hot and very uncomfortable for 2 adults and an 8 month old baby. The AC maintenance guy came to the room and said we cant do anything as that is the winter setting of the system which is unacceptable. We were told to open the window which was 30cm off the ground. On the 19th floor with a baby crawling that is not what you want to hear. Our stay was to get away from the pollution and New Years Eve fireworks with our daughter. To be told by 3 different members of staff that we MUST open the window was very upsetting and showed a worrying disregard for the health and safety of guests. That day was labelled as having hazardous air quality. 10 years living in Shanghai and will certainly not recommend this hotel to any business contacts.
Belinda L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
Value hotel with good location and comfortable

Very clean and the size of the bed is big.Great value for good location and comfortable bedroom.
8
I will book this hotel when I go to shanghai again.
Tri G. Families with young children Indonesia, April 22, 2013
Simply excellent

Good location, great rooms and excellent service,
10
Excel in everything. Good food within the hotel and outside the hotel vicinity. The rooms are very clean and very well designed. The toilets are clean and big. The aircon is cold. Best hotel in the area,
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
A very pleasant stay in Shanghai

newly renovated hotel with state of the art facilities
9
My child and I spent one night at Hotel Nikko Shanghai and had a very comfortable experience there. A team of caring and friendly staff is ready to assist us whenever we need help. The room is spacious, clean and modern; it's equipped with state of the art facilities, guest can watch TV while having bath. Electronic curtain, docks for i-devices, USB I/O plugs and chargers are all ready for use. A desk with internet access and power sockets is good for business traveler. Safe, iron and iron board are all available in the room. A great location with easy access to the subway station by 6-8 mins of easy walk. It's a very enjoyable stay for us; and both my child and I would definitely come back to this hotel if we are travelling to Shanghai again.
Louis L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
great location, with a large rooms!

Big room, nice decor, high end toilet!
10
Is a very nice hotel, very good location....huge room, big bed and big bath room....high end appliances....
Friska T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 17, 2012
Reasonable price!

Nice swiming pool, jacuzzi, and sauna!
7.3
how should i say this... its a four-star hotel with a reasonable price! we enjoy the indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi! actually dont believe evrything you read in the website! they do not have outdoor swimming pool! they have outdoor pool but its not for swimming purpose.. con: 1. we asked for a non-smoking room which they gave us, but unfortunately the room have unpleasant smell ( i just assumed that most probably the guest before us had been smooking there). poor cleaning service.. they should have inspected the room before giving it to us.. anyway, dont want to bother coz we only stayed for the night, so i sprayed my parfume in the room. 2. i found used towel in the bathroom. not expecting that at all.. again, poor cleaning service.
Alberto M. Families with young children Mexico, April 29, 2012
Excellent hotel

Location.
9.3
It is a very fine hotel situated in the chaotic Shanghai. A true oasis in the middle of the jungle. Definitively recommend it. I paid $ per night, not much considering how luxurious the hotel is.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel features a basic Onsen next to the pool. Pools are great. Both the outdoor and the indoor. There is very nice buffet. Kind of pricey but worthy.
Eriko N. Families with young children Japan, March 28, 2012
Spacious room with convenient location.

Convenient location with good price.
8
Basically it is a good hotel with good location and hotel itself still very new. Hotel offer clean spacious room with new furniture and equipments. Only problem we had during our 2 nights stay was that our room telephones (there were 2 telephones in the room) were not in function due to telephone line problem. They should be checking their equipments regularly in order to avoid this kind of problem.
Fahrunnisa B. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
friendly staff and beautiful room

location, facitilites, room standard
9
i was upgraded to a twin as i had reserved a king. the twins are large beds for a twin, so if you're booking those do not fear, the room was beautiful. also had a shower and a large bath, desk area and dry cleaning is reasonable. staff were very helpful as well. internet is but other than that nothing to compain about. best hotel i've stayed in for a while.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nikko Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B06