Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko Shanghai

No. 488 West Yan'an Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine Service Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front Desk Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena Cafe Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena Cafe Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay Teppanyaki Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay Sushi Bar Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand Superior Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Hotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 382

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
697 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (697)
Sort by:
Paul A. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2016
Rude Staff

Location, Comfort and Convenience
6.7
Hi, I had a technical issue with my booking. At check in the front counter / customer service manager was rude, obnoxious and unwilling to help. Just simply assuring me that it would get sorted out would have eased my distress and made the whole situation a different experience. I personally have stayed at the NIKKO on over 10 separate occasions. My company has booked well over 60 rooms at the NIKKO over the past 5 years. Sadly I will be looking for a new hotel for my quarterly Shanghai Trip when I travel again in March. My rating of a 1 for food is because, the breakfast is not included in the rate and is well and truly overpriced. The bar staff try hard but are inexperienced.
Report this review
Stephen P. Couples New Zealand, December 30, 2015
Luxury and location

Presentation, location, value
8.7
Very satisfying
Report this review
Jane K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2015
Just okay can do much better in Shanghai

Bathtub with tv in bath heated toilet seats ,comfortable bed
5.7
Wifi kept going out Not clear if being charged for it No clear or friendly answers from front desk staff Long check out lines Wouldn't give receipt for stay Not too far from subway Coffee shops etc nearby Comfortable room and bed My room was on busy street but didn't hear noise ,was soundproofed fine Would not recommend unless fabulous deal Much better and friendlier hotels in Shanghai
Report this review
Stephen R. Business travelers Japan, November 25, 2015
location is everything

location, service and comfort
10
Report this review
Robert B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 6, 2015
Great Value in this expensive city

Spotlessly clean as you would expect from a Japanese company, including japanese style loos. Hotel was very restfully considering its central location, only the rush hour traffic breaks through with a
8.3
Staff were polite and as efficient as you can be in China at their over complicated check in process. We had some complicated bookings and all were handled correctly As goods as any other hotels I have stayed in Shanghai and probably one of the cheaper ones - so great value
Report this review
Jina K. Business travelers South Korea, October 30, 2015
clean

clean, good place, good breakfast
9.3
Report this review
Dongan W. Business travelers China, October 28, 2015
good location

location.room quality.environment
7.3
Everything good but frontdesk staff a bit slow
Report this review
Wan H. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
very friendly and nice staff

helpful staff, clean room
8.7
When i just arrived to the hotel, I discovered that I just left my mobile phone in the taxi. The hotel staff called Jeff quickly asissted me in tracking the car hiring company in locating the driver. The mobile phone was finally recovered within an hour. I am sooooo delighted to have his assistance. He is an excellent staff. Also, the room is big and clean!
Report this review
Kwok L. Business travelers China, September 14, 2015
Nice comfortable hotel

Cleanliness, good location and helpful staff
7.7
I spent a week in the hotel and it made my pleasant stay. The staffs were nice and attentive, but a bit slow to check in
Report this review
Kwok L. Couples China, September 13, 2015
Good for a short stay

Good location, cleanliness and reasonable priced
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 367 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko Shanghai ShanghaiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Japanese Deluxe Garden View RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Limousine ServiceHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Front DeskHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Serena CafeHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay TeppanyakiHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Benkay Sushi BarHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Angsana SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Grand SuperiorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - SpaHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Nikko Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03