My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nikko

72 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Fitness Room Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Restaurant Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Bathroom Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom     Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Cafe Serena     Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Garden Room Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Premium Floor Deluxe Room
Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Premium Floor Premier Room Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Premium Floor Premier Room Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Nikko Floor Modest Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Premier Suite Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Toh Lee Chinese Restaurant Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Night View
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 463
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
1609 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1609)
Sort by:
Gabriel R. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2013
Hotel was superb, friendly staff, great location

Comfort, Clean, Great Location
9.3
It was all superb! The staff was friendly. Shuttle to shopping are nearby the harbor. So clean and comfy, what is most important is access to all kind of restaurant, from luxury steak to street local food is so easy.
Wang R. Couples China, April 13, 2013
nice harbor view

harbor view, spacious room, centrally located
7.7
very easy to go and from train station to China, airport express shuttle is very convenient, very nice harbor view and big window. Room is big and the bed is comfortable. concierge is very nice and friendly, local restaurents around are plenty for selections.
Anastacia C. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2013
pretty quiet hotel given the location

Airport shuttle, good location yet quiet
8.3
I booked this hotel only because it was right across from my business meeting location and because I stayed here a good 20years ago with my parents, so a little nostalgic. still the same design as before but yet, the condition of the room remains very good despite all the years. while its at the tail end of TST and thus a little away from action, that's a good thing. this location is less than 5min from the East TST station exit (but note that the walk within the station is a good 10min to the exit), yet just opposite the waters, and pleasant 20min walk from harbor city, passing by beautiful buildings on the way. too lazy? there are frequent shuttle service to major shopping and mtr stations, or DFS store just across a small street if you want to be middle of the action, this is not it. but if you want to have seclusion yet not too far from action, this is value for money.
Kallickal R. Families with young children India, April 8, 2013
Comfortable stay, great views but staff...

Location, views from the room and space (room and toilet)
7.3
We stayed at Hotel Nikko HK for two nights – 6th & 7th April. Our room was very good -spacious and clean - with a great view of HK harbour. As it was early spring the weather outside was a bit cold but the room was very comfortable and the heater worked well. The toilet was spacious and the kids liked the fact that the toilet seat was heated and with electronic controls for water flow and drying. Our main grouse was about the staff – a bit grumpy and unfriendly, will not rate them 5-star. Could not see the politeness and eagerness to serve that we expect in 5-star hotels. Once we asked the guard at the exit door for some directions and he told us to talk to concierge in a rough tone, almost shooing us off. The breakfast spread was rather thin, with limited international selections. Overall I would rate the experience as value for money as we got a great deal through Agoda and the views from our room were great but try the Intercontinental next door if you want whatever Nikko can offer plus better service.
Ming S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2013
centre of dowtown area

convenient, cheap, clean
8.7
Xufeng Z. Solo travelers China, April 7, 2013
Overall great

Good location, great room, friendly service
9.3
Everything was great except the Internet. It's chargeable and expensive.
Mohit S. Couples India, April 7, 2013
Great experience

location was very central. Very clean hotel, the top floor bar is amazing. Excellent harbour view rooms
9.7
It was lovely. I would love to go back and stay there again
Yose P. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2013
awesome

cleanliness of the rooms, location and price
8
it is great place to stay and spend some quality holiday time with family members
Subhojit B. Families with young children India, April 3, 2013
nice

centrally located
7.7
Ilana S. Business travelers Israel, April 2, 2013
it was a great experience

location clean service
9.7
it was very convinient, the location is perfect, the stuff is great and helpfull, the room is a pleasure to stay inn

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nikko Hong KongHotel Nikko Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Nikko Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Nikko Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Nikko Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Fitness RoomHotel Nikko Hong Kong - RestaurantHotel Nikko Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Nikko Hong Kong - BathroomHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Grand Ballroom     Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Cafe Serena     Hotel Nikko Hong Kong - Garden RoomHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Swimming PoolHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Hong Kong - LobbyHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Executive LoungeHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Premium Floor Deluxe RoomHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Premium Floor Premier RoomHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Premium Floor Premier RoomHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Nikko Floor ModestHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Premier SuiteHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Toh Lee Chinese RestaurantHotel Nikko Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Night View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nikko, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06