Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nine

No. 48, Street 9, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Surroundings Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Surroundings Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Entrance Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business Center Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Reception Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Marietta S. Groups Australia, May 2, 2014
Was really heartwarming

Friendly staff, Centrally located and closed to amenities
10
The stay at Hotel was really good. Staff's performance are excellent they are very friendly. The only thing that put me down was that my luggage's lock got cut off in the hotel. I wasnt sure what really happened but the hotel's staff were really helpful and supportive. I have written a case report so they can advise the police and they made sure I was comfortable. lessons learned though, just be careful of the surroundings in Cambodia.
Robert K. Solo travelers Canada, April 4, 2014
Lucky and Kai rule at Hotel 9

The staff, the other guests, the quality of the rooms... did I mention the staff?
8.7
Brilliant! Would stay again in a flash. Was there for three nights and four days and found everything exemplary. Including arranging things to do in Phnom Penh. The bar is quaint and real and everything is well priced. Every single member of the staff was pleasant, thoughtful and attentive. My brother, he is an old timer, and I had a great experience. Safe but not removed from the "real people" of Phnom Penh. I love the spiral staircase, narrow stairs but take your time. We can't thank Kai, Lucky or Yat enough for their friendship and their ability to laugh at our brilliant humour. Chil Moi! The other guests were interesting as well. Take your time to talk to them if you go... fascinating!
Tian M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2014
SIMPLE CLEAN CENTRAL LOCATION

SIMPLE, CLEAN, CENTRAL LOCATION
7.7
The stay was ok, nothing exceptional nothing too exciting. Its a simple hotel which is clean and effective with a good location to explore the city. Its located on the same street with the local wet market. There are afew small store money changer but I changed at the gold shop right at the end of the cross junction. No tooth brush or tooth paste provided,please bring your own. Staff are willing to help with simple English. The Hotel has alot of westerner which is good practice for the staff to learn. Please be patience with the staff.
Jan W. Couples Germany, February 14, 2014
Great spot to explore Phom Penh

Good Location, Friendly Staff, Fast Wi-Fi
8
Hotel Nine is centrally located near Independence Monument and Kabko Market. The staff is very friendly and the internet is fast. All in all a great value-for money spot to explore Phnom Penh. Some Hotel facilities could be renovated and the breakfast is just OK, but other than that I would recommend the place.
Edoardo B. Families with young children Italy, February 2, 2014
Not satisfied

Easy access to local transport
3
Heather M. Families with older children Canada, January 27, 2014
Quiet for sleeping but easy to walk to the sights!

Staff were helpful. Breakfast was tasty. Rooms were clean and quiet.
8.7
The hotel was a comfortable stay in a busy city. We arrived late at night and the staff were helpful in getting our family settled. They provided information for seeing the amazing history of Phnom Penh as well as info for getting to Siem Reap. For breakfast there was variety in what was offered and prompt delivery of food. The space was comfortable and calming. We sure could have stayed longer.
Eric G. Solo travelers Thailand, January 17, 2014
good hotel and near naka

clean nice and good hotel
8.7
Laurie K. Families with older children United States of America, January 11, 2014
Great staff, awesome lounge area, bad room

Staff, happy hour, atmosphere
7.7
While I enjoyed the initial atmosphere and service of Hotel 9, I was not impressed once I entered my room. We booked a double room with two rooms. The outer room had horrible AC and it was so hot one night I had to go sit outside. The wifi in our room was terrible (had to go outside again) and while the staff tried to accomdate, nothing could be done. The room was drab and gray and had no welcoming feel. The bathroom needs to be re-done. That said, the breakfast was quaint but good, nice pool area and great happy hour. The staff are very nice and helpful. Hopefully other rooms are nicer so you can get more value for your buck. But we did not.
Brian H. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 5, 2014
Very Disappointed

Struggling with this
4
Where to begin!!!!! When we arrived, to our surprise we were told we had been upgraded to a suite!! When we got to the room, the suite part smelt of damp, musty and smoke, it was so bad the staff who showed us the room had to spray air freshener, which blanketed the smell for all of about 5 minutes. As we were tired and only staying 1 night we didn't kick up a fuss. The manger is in the wrong job and his people skills suck!!!!! All in all not a good stay and I wouldn't recommend it.
Katherine M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
good for a brief visit

location, relaxing and style
8.3
it was ok. I liked it because it was away from the really busy river area, but still central and within walking distance of everything. The manager was professional and courteous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nine Phnom PenhHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - SurroundingsHotel Nine Phnom Penh - SurroundingsHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - EntranceHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business CenterHotel Nine Phnom Penh - ReceptionHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business CenterHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nine, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A07