or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nine

No. 48, Street 9, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Surroundings Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Surroundings Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Entrance Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business Center Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Reception Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business Center
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
419 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (419)
Sort by:
Helen H. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Perfect for visiting the city

Location price staff
7.7
Great to be able to walk to most of the major sights. Staff helpful in organising transport
Millicent L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
OK Hotel. Clean Room. Good Staff. Noisy

Staff. Clean.
7
Hotel Location: Not all tuk tuk drivers know about this hotel, even if you give them the address (in English & Khmer). Some simply cant read so they may need to call a friend! Ask before you hop in. If in doubt, try another tuk tuk. Entrance is very small and not very noticeable in my opinion. No big signage. There was a wedding on the day I arrived and it continued the next day with loud music started at 0530. Lots of traffic, people and food stalls on the street. Expect it to be noisy between 0530 and 2300. Earplugs are advisable. Bedroom: Stayed in room 305 (top floor overlooking the landing area). Airy and I like the high ceiling. Could do with more lights. Quite dark after you pull the blinds down to get privacy. Also another mirror would be helpful. Bathroom: Good shower. Could do with more hooks to hang wet towels. Facial tissues would be nice. WIFI: No or extremely weak WIFI in my room. Must go to communal area. However the connection can be temperamental sometimes. I've found connection on the 2nd floor is far stronger than 3rd. Staff: Helpful. Bought my bus ticket to Sihanoukville from reception. Suggestions/Tips: - Don't get the tuk tuks waiting outside the hotel. Walk the extra meters to get a cheaper rate. - Be advised that there is no lift but a narrow and spiral staircase. Must be careful. - I personally find the restaurant food to be expensive and not that tasty. I'd eat elsewhere if you can. - If you can, use laundry service outside the hotel (e.g. 1kg for $1) because hotel charges per item. As I didn't have the time, I used the latter and it costed me almost $7 for 2 trousers, 1 PJ and 4 T-shirts. Some damages to my T-shirts (burnt and staines) but the same policy (shop accepts no responsibility) applies everywhere so don't expect a lot even back in England.
Susie M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Wonderfully welcoming accomodations, and staff

Helpful, friendly staff, simple attractive interior, easy access to transportation
9
I started and ended my stay in Phnom Penh at this hotel. (1st and last night) The welcoming, efficient staff made everything easy and pleasant. They went out of their way to be helpful. Rooms were VERY clean, simple but attractive in design. The breakfasts were very good and plenty. The manager was very present and went out of his way to accomodate any wish, if possible. The were morre than fair priced. I would recomment it to any one.
Bryan W. Couples Canada, November 17, 2013
nice modern chic hotel

free wi-fi , great staff, clean bright room
8
Nice modern hotel, but a little noisy staying on the first floor beside the stairs, next time would ask for a room upstairs.
Monica H. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Awesome!!!

Staff, happy hour and pool
10
We had a wonderful stay, we preferred this hotel than some of the more expensive ones. The staff were super friendly, helped organising our bus to Siem Rep. Manager was great, really friendly and helpful.
Adam L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Sharp little hotel

Great staff, clean rooms, tasty breakfast
9.3
Great little hotel within a US$2 remork/tuktuk ride of about everything interesting in the city. Modern design. Very friendly staff. Pool small but very clean, perfect for a cool-off dip. Outdoor couches galore. There's an on-site restaurant with clean, modern western and Khmer food, and the free breakfast buffet had cereals, eggs to order, fresh breads, little pancakes, etc etc - healthy and tasty.
Warren T. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
simple affordable accommodation

Good bed, aircon, spacious
7.7
Warren T. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
simple affordable accommodation

clean, comfortable and spacious
7.7
The room was comfortable and clean. The pool is quite small so check the photo with the view from above to get an idea of the actual size. It can only really fit about 5 ppl.
Samara L. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2013
Lovely hotel, fantastic staff!

Clean & comfortable, great staff, pool
8.7
We booked only day of arrival on busy weekend so got first room next to reception, no view, but the hotel made up for this with super friendly staff, lovely pool, and enjoyed relaxing after busy day sightseeing with cocktail by the pool, $2 during happy 'hour' 5-8pm!! Manager Kai was extremely helpful, when we asked about night market he went with us to show us around and order good food! Thanks for a lovely stay :-)
Patricia B. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2013
Acceptable room, ok location & terrible breakfast

Room facilities and size, and location
5.7
The room and bathroom had good size and equipment, but the bathroom was not very clean and the fridge did not work at all. The staff was ok, with the worst example in the breakfast staff who seemed to be too involved in their own conversations to notice you were there... The breakfast was terrible. A small variety but bad quality. The hot breakfast Asian or western option were not good. The bread was half frozen every day, we decided to have white bread toast as this one seemed to be less hard once toasted. The fruit was the worst we have in our holidays, the coffee was disgusting so we stick to the juices which were ok. The cereals were not great but better than the bread.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nine Phnom PenhHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - SurroundingsHotel Nine Phnom Penh - SurroundingsHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - EntranceHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business CenterHotel Nine Phnom Penh - ReceptionHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business CenterHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nine, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C07