Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nine

#41, Street 9, Royal Palace, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Entrance
Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 425 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Marc B. Couples France, December 17, 2013
Dirty room

Location
3
Very dirty rooms, moistures in the bathroom, destroyed floor, unfriendly staff while the manager is not here, i would suggest you choose to stay somewhere else
Report this review
Erica C. Couples South Africa, December 16, 2013
Great base to explore Phnom Penh

Friendly staff, good food, convenient location
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Nine. We enjoyed being able to walk through the parks and see the locals relaxing while making our way the the riverside. We only spent two nights so we couldn't do all the sightseeing we had hoped to but the hotel staff were very attentive in arranging our day trip and also ongoing bus transfers. The breakfast was amazing and the cocktail menu and tapas a real pleasure to enjoy by the pool. Although in the city, this hotel was very quiet and we would highly recommend.
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Nice & friendly

The quiet location. Nice food. Good outdoor area on each level.
8.7
Service to the room could be improved. We had to ask for too many things. But still a nice stay. We would come back.
Report this review
Catherine G. Families with older children Australia, December 6, 2013
A very comfortable bed and excellent service.

Comfortable room, helpful staff, location.
8.7
Report this review
Amanda G. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2013
helpful and easy

access, room, drinks
8.3
all it needed to be, a nice place to rest before a long flight
Report this review
Helen H. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Perfect for visiting the city

Location price staff
7.7
Great to be able to walk to most of the major sights. Staff helpful in organising transport
Report this review
Millicent L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
OK Hotel. Clean Room. Good Staff. Noisy

Staff. Clean.
7
Hotel Location: Not all tuk tuk drivers know about this hotel, even if you give them the address (in English & Khmer). Some simply cant read so they may need to call a friend! Ask before you hop in. If in doubt, try another tuk tuk. Entrance is very small and not very noticeable in my opinion. No big signage. There was a wedding on the day I arrived and it continued the next day with loud music started at 0530. Lots of traffic, people and food stalls on the street. Expect it to be noisy between 0530 and 2300. Earplugs are advisable. Bedroom: Stayed in room 305 (top floor overlooking the landing area). Airy and I like the high ceiling. Could do with more lights. Quite dark after you pull the blinds down to get privacy. Also another mirror would be helpful. Bathroom: Good shower. Could do with more hooks to hang wet towels. Facial tissues would be nice. WIFI: No or extremely weak WIFI in my room. Must go to communal area. However the connection can be temperamental sometimes. I've found connection on the 2nd floor is far stronger than 3rd. Staff: Helpful. Bought my bus ticket to Sihanoukville from reception. Suggestions/Tips: - Don't get the tuk tuks waiting outside the hotel. Walk the extra meters to get a cheaper rate. - Be advised that there is no lift but a narrow and spiral staircase. Must be careful. - I personally find the restaurant food to be expensive and not that tasty. I'd eat elsewhere if you can. - If you can, use laundry service outside the hotel (e.g. 1kg for $1) because hotel charges per item. As I didn't have the time, I used the latter and it costed me almost $7 for 2 trousers, 1 PJ and 4 T-shirts. Some damages to my T-shirts (burnt and staines) but the same policy (shop accepts no responsibility) applies everywhere so don't expect a lot even back in England.
Report this review
Susie M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Wonderfully welcoming accomodations, and staff

Helpful, friendly staff, simple attractive interior, easy access to transportation
9
I started and ended my stay in Phnom Penh at this hotel. (1st and last night) The welcoming, efficient staff made everything easy and pleasant. They went out of their way to be helpful. Rooms were VERY clean, simple but attractive in design. The breakfasts were very good and plenty. The manager was very present and went out of his way to accomodate any wish, if possible. The were morre than fair priced. I would recomment it to any one.
Report this review
Bryan W. Couples Canada, November 17, 2013
nice modern chic hotel

free wi-fi , great staff, clean bright room
8
Nice modern hotel, but a little noisy staying on the first floor beside the stairs, next time would ask for a room upstairs.
Report this review
Monica H. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Awesome!!!

Staff, happy hour and pool
10
We had a wonderful stay, we preferred this hotel than some of the more expensive ones. The staff were super friendly, helped organising our bus to Siem Rep. Manager was great, really friendly and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - EntranceHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nine, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05