or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nine

No. 48, Street 9, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Surroundings Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Surroundings Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Entrance Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business Center Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Reception Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Alvin K. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2013
Horrible, bad experience

Nothing was special of note
3.7
We arrived at Phnom Penh and we requested a airport shuttle tuk tuk at 10USD. In the end, we didn't got onto the tuk tuk as we did not find the shuttle and we had to find a random tuk tuk to get to the hotel. Once we were there, they called and find that our designated driver picked someone else up and we were the only check in for the day. After a day out we return to the room and my buddy discover some black dots on the bed, thinking it was nothing significant until we found a full grown BED BUG. Requested to change room or hotel but the reception was away (knocked off since 11pm) and the security guy did not know the management or reception number. When I went to reception to call another hotel, the security guy "magically" remembered the manager number and called. The manager came down from the 3rd floor and was apologetic and helpful in solving our solution. But the poorly trained staff and unclean rooms left a sour note. We were ultimately moved to their sister hotel, Monument Hotel with a 30USD voucher for the hassle we went through, the manager handled the case well although bed bugs should never have been an issue in the first place. Very disappointed and upset with my short few hour stay.
Chakachai C. Families with young children Thailand, August 9, 2013
Shouldn't be 4 stars. This hotel is NOT 4 stars

Shouldn't be 4 stars. This hotel is NOT 4 stars
6.3
Shouldn't be 4 stars. This hotel is NOT 4 stars. It should be 2 stars only
Suwate C. Business travelers Thailand, August 6, 2013
Mosquito free, Clean room

Mosquito-free, Clean Room, Quick Service
5.3
I was not spending a lot of time in the hotel since I went around for businesses. The Good The hotel use lemongrass aromatic burner which helps solve mosquitoes problem and I was more at ease during my sleep. The staff were clear quick and friendly. The room and bedding was clean. Restaurant area was kept tidy and the food was clean. The Bad The room tends to lack small little things. No slipper, Conditioner, Hair dryer. The hotel has one hair dryer for you to borrow but it is in a severely dirty condition. Restaurant has very limited varieties of food in its standard menu. The breakfast was also very minimal in choices.
Suzanne H. Families with older children Netherlands, August 1, 2013
Comfortable

Big rooms, Nice staff, good location
6.3
Nice and Comfortableble. À Nice place to explore the city and naar to mant Nice restaurants.
Alan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
A comfortable and enjoyable stay

staff staff and staff
7.7
Due to a clean and excellent customer service it was as always an enjoyable stay.
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Not like the first time.

Friendly and helpful staff. The location was near to where I wanted to be. Peace and quiet.
5
We have been here before, but things seem to have changed. The breakfast was really poor and no kettle to make milk for our daughter were the two main problems we experienced.
Sarah F. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
Very comfortable.

Wifi, spacious room and clean.
6.3
Stay was good. Very comfortable with the basics however Staff on front desk could be more hospitable. Wifi is very quick which is a plus. Only $2 tuk tuk ride to get to Rever Side. Breakfast is terrible. Not much on offer.
Niklas R. Business travelers Sweden, July 14, 2013
Nice and clean hotel with small pool

Pool, Layout, The Terrace
6.3
Quiet good hotel. Little bit more for families then and there was kids in the pool almost all the time. Room ok and for the price it was worth any cent!
Jessica M. Solo travelers Canada, July 7, 2013
Unsafe and overpriced

location is excellent
4.7
Completely unsafe: There are no bars on the windows, even on the first floor rooms which is where I was located. They have a 24 hour guard, but he sits in one spot and anyone could easily come in over the wall. The reception closes at 11. For the price that I paid, I expected more, and I checked out the next day to move into a place that was literally half the price and twice as good (Number Nine Hotel, NOT Hotel Nine)
Elizabeth H. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2013
My 3rd stay at this hotel- never disappoints

Location, quiet, pool
10
Great stay, it is a haven in bustling P/P. Staff always pleasant and accommodation. Lots new eateries nesrby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nine Phnom PenhHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - SurroundingsHotel Nine Phnom Penh - SurroundingsHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - EntranceHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business CenterHotel Nine Phnom Penh - ReceptionHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business CenterHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nine, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B03