My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nine

No. 48, Street 9, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Surroundings Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Surroundings Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Lobby Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Bathroom Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Entrance Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest Room Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business Center Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Reception Hotel Nine Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
404 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (404)
Sort by:
Oliver G. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Favorite hotel in PP

Staff, location and pool
9.7
Having stayed in PP many times during the last few years this has been my favorite spot in this wonderful crazy city. The staff are great and I enjoy seeing them every time
Christopher C. Groups United Kingdom, May 10, 2014
Over,priced and needs attention.

Very little to compliment it on.
4.3
This place needs some care and attention. The room was well furnished but for the price should have been $10 less. The communal toilets in the main entrance tell you all you need to know.
Anna C. Solo travelers Ireland, May 8, 2014
Great staff, basic hotel

The staff and the location were the two things that were best about this hotel.
6
Unfortunately my bed was covered with bed bugs on the first night. As so as rang reception they changed rooms and apologized. However this definitely affected my stay as I wasn't very comfortable after that. The hotel is pretty basic but in general the facilities are clean. It is a little old looking. The staff were exceptionally friendly and the location was great. Its within walking distance of many attractions and there are always friendly tuk-tuk drivers outside if needed!
Alicia W. Groups Australia, May 8, 2014
A home away from home, staff were very friendly.

Great happy hour , cocktails and beer Friendly staff Great location
8
Positive experience, would highly recommend it. Staff happy to help and provide suggestions for dining out and things to do. Rooms were clean and serviced daily. The pool was fantastic after a day out sightseeing. Please note there is a set of spiral stairs to access rooms; staff are more than happy to help with bags which is fantastic.
Ventsislav D. Solo travelers Bulgaria, May 2, 2014
Food for a night or two

efficient staff, central location, free wifi
7.3
I arrived late at night and my checkin registration was ready so checked in fast and went to the room. The room was simple but clean. All rooms are looking inside, i.e. inn type. OK for a night or two. Breakfast is something that needs improvement - limited to 2-3 items + bread. Can order fried egg too which is the best part. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Arranged taxi to the airport, stored my luggage and bring it down at checkout. If you are on a budget and will stay in the hotel only few hours at night, it is OK. Not for vacation.
Marietta S. Groups Australia, May 2, 2014
Was really heartwarming

Friendly staff, Centrally located and closed to amenities
10
The stay at Hotel was really good. Staff's performance are excellent they are very friendly. The only thing that put me down was that my luggage's lock got cut off in the hotel. I wasnt sure what really happened but the hotel's staff were really helpful and supportive. I have written a case report so they can advise the police and they made sure I was comfortable. lessons learned though, just be careful of the surroundings in Cambodia.
Robert K. Solo travelers Canada, April 4, 2014
Lucky and Kai rule at Hotel 9

The staff, the other guests, the quality of the rooms... did I mention the staff?
8.7
Brilliant! Would stay again in a flash. Was there for three nights and four days and found everything exemplary. Including arranging things to do in Phnom Penh. The bar is quaint and real and everything is well priced. Every single member of the staff was pleasant, thoughtful and attentive. My brother, he is an old timer, and I had a great experience. Safe but not removed from the "real people" of Phnom Penh. I love the spiral staircase, narrow stairs but take your time. We can't thank Kai, Lucky or Yat enough for their friendship and their ability to laugh at our brilliant humour. Chil Moi! The other guests were interesting as well. Take your time to talk to them if you go... fascinating!
Tian M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2014
SIMPLE CLEAN CENTRAL LOCATION

SIMPLE, CLEAN, CENTRAL LOCATION
7.7
The stay was ok, nothing exceptional nothing too exciting. Its a simple hotel which is clean and effective with a good location to explore the city. Its located on the same street with the local wet market. There are afew small store money changer but I changed at the gold shop right at the end of the cross junction. No tooth brush or tooth paste provided,please bring your own. Staff are willing to help with simple English. The Hotel has alot of westerner which is good practice for the staff to learn. Please be patience with the staff.
Jan W. Couples Germany, February 14, 2014
Great spot to explore Phom Penh

Good Location, Friendly Staff, Fast Wi-Fi
8
Hotel Nine is centrally located near Independence Monument and Kabko Market. The staff is very friendly and the internet is fast. All in all a great value-for money spot to explore Phnom Penh. Some Hotel facilities could be renovated and the breakfast is just OK, but other than that I would recommend the place.
Edoardo B. Families with young children Italy, February 2, 2014
Not satisfied

Easy access to local transport
3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nine Phnom PenhHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - SurroundingsHotel Nine Phnom Penh - SurroundingsHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Suite RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - LobbyHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - EntranceHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Guest RoomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business CenterHotel Nine Phnom Penh - ReceptionHotel Nine Phnom Penh - RestaurantHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Business CenterHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - BathroomHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesHotel Nine Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Hotel Nine, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C07