or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Niwa Tokyo

1-1-16 Misaki-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 101-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Main Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar)
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant) Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh Lounge Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh Lounge Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
923 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (923)
Sort by:
Alexandra M. Solo travelers Canada, September 21, 2013
Amazing

It was 5 min from a station. You need to be colse to a station to get around Tokyo. Cafe's close by, quite area.
9.7
The Hotel it self was amazing. Loved the room. It's not big like we are used to, but it's just perfect. Very traditional Japan style and that's what we were looking for. The staff was very friendly and kind. We checked in late and they were still very helpful.
Micky T. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2013
Nice hotel with great staff

clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, room decor
9.3
We checked in late but the staff was very friendly and spoke great English. We asked one staff member if there were swimming pools nearby, and she recommended a gym nearby, but it's too expensive! So she searched her computer for local pools, and even called some of them (we can't speak Japanese) to ask for more information. Even though it didn't work out, she was very nice and helpful and that left a good impression on me. There are many convenience stores and local restaurants nearby so you don't have to worry about going hungry. The subway station is very close by so you can get to any place in Tokyo quick and easy. The room was small but that's normal in Tokyo and it was fine for just the two of us. The room was nicely decorated and the heated toilet seat was my favorite part!
Chialing M. Couples Taiwan, September 18, 2013
great hotel, must come again.

great design, location and service, quite environment.
9
Chomjan S. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2013
clean peaceful quiet

cozy place to stay near residence area and university
8.3
it was nice but quite far from shopping area
Adam S. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2013
As Good As the Reviews Say

Friendly Staff, Unique Fusion Design, Great Location
9.3
I parsed the Agoda reviews, looking for a great centrally located hotel for our first trip to Tokyo. The Niwa absolutely delivered on all of its great reviews. well designed room that combines Western amenities with Japanese sensibilities. The location is superb; just a short 5 minute walk to Suidoboshi Station and 10 minutes to Tokyo Dome. The neighborhood is nice and quiet with some fun izakayas and ramen shops nearby. There's a few convenience stores close by as well for those late night snack runs. The internet in the room is very fast. Make sure to check out the massage chairs while waiting for your clothes to dry in the laundry room. Only downside is that the room is "small" by Western standards. If you are a larger person, you may find the room a bit tight. Highly recommended.
Yuwadee S. Families with older children Thailand, August 27, 2013
A bit too expensive for the location

1. Spacious room 2. In room internet 3. Cleanliness and service
7.3
The location is decent but the room size is huge. The in room wifi internet was great, easy to access, no need to find any password. When we went near our room, our phone messages peeped, that was awesome. The bathroom is also huge and all amenities were there. The room was well designed for 2 people.
Janeth V. Groups United States of America, August 25, 2013
Close to the subway stations

Clean, comfortable bed, big modern bathroom
9.3
The staff were very helpful with providing all sorts of useful information. Less than 10 minutes to get to the metro or JR line. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.
Yoshiharu T. Business travelers Japan, August 25, 2013
It was last minutes travel to tokyo

Quiet location, easy access to train, confortable room.
8
This is nice and clean hotel. Hotel is located near Suidobashi-Station. Bit hard to find but only 3min to train station so I would say easy access to station. Small exercise room and free massage chair in 3rd floor, was ok.
Michele M. Couples Italy, August 23, 2013
Nice and hotel in a good location.

Staff, Location, Clean Hotel
8
we stayed at the niwa hotel for three nights in total. our stay was nice and we found this hotel a good spot for visiting Tokyo. very close toJR lines and to Akihabara. reccomended
John T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
Nice Japanese style hotel

Quiet neighborhood, high quality construction, comfortable bed
9
I had a great stay at Hotel Niwa, which is an independent Japanese style hotel on a quiet side street in an otherwise busy part of town. A few minutes walk gets you to the Suidobashi JR railway station and a few minutes more to several subway stations. The hotel is very nicely appointed, with peaceful gardens and a nice relaxation room and outdoor terrace on the 3rd floor. The room is not large but efficient, and the bathroom is perfectly appointed. Niwa is also a very good value in a very expensive city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Niwa Tokyo TokyoHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - MainHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Niwa Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07