Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Niwa Tokyo

1-1-16 Misaki-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 101-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Main Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar)
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant) Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh Lounge Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh Lounge Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
870 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (870)
Sort by:
Thomas B. Solo travelers Sweden, July 6, 2013
Verk good

Internet, nice room, clean hotel
9.3
Sheryl S. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2013
great, amazing, small

small, clean, dainty
6
I love love love the design and cleanliness of the room
Peter M. Business travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Great boutique hotel find in Suidoubashi.

Location, comfort, price.
8.7
Amanda C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Cozy, clean and centrally located

Cleanliness, female friendly bathroom facilities, service
9
My stay was pleasant and was impressed with the impeccable cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Especially liked the facilities of the bathroom and was very female friendly. Liked that the hotel was conveniently located near to the train station and a convenient store right beside the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful in terms of all enquiries.
Komgrisk V. Couples Thailand, July 2, 2013
It is very quiet place

First is service. Second is clean. The last one is position because it is close to train station.
8.3
Ong L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Too bad...not a good hotel...

Too many bad experience nothing good to say :(
2.7
Kenneth Y. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2013
Superb Property - highly recommended

Nice quality room, immaculately clean property, quite location
9
I was initially hesitant booking here, but decided to take a chance based on reviews. Both my wife and I really enjoyed our Tokyo stay in the Niwa. Nothing fancy or over the top, but I solid 4 star boutique hotel in a quite neighborhood. Rooms were exactly as advertised and our non-smoking room was in immaculate condition. A bit tight on space with two large hard sided suitcases and lack of proper storage, but this is typical throughout Japan. Hotel Niwa proved to be a great location for getting to all the touristy parts of Tokyo and you only need to walk five minutes to find the Squidobashi train station. Luckily, we rented a pocket wifi at Narita, so using the iPad and Hyperdia, we pretty much had the navigation of the train lines sorted out by the second day. While we did stay in other nice hotels during our two weeks in Japan, the Hotel Niwa was one of our favorites - a real value for your money. We will certainly be returning next year.
Richard L. Families with older children Canada, June 11, 2013
Pleasant, with friendly and attentive staffs

Quietness, Friendliness, Attentive, Speaks English
9
Patrick K. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2013
Great value in an expensive city

Close to 3 train lines, high quality hotel, local area feel
8.3
The Niwa was a great value and in a great area for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. There were some great izakayas nearby for a real local experience. Train options were great too.
Lira F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 7, 2013
comfortable, attentive staff

near train station, near tokyo dome
9.7
I love the fast and free wifi, especially the staffs are very helpful and the hotel has many brochures for sight seeing. The room is comfortable and has large bathroom, and they have everything you need

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Niwa Tokyo TokyoHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - MainHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Niwa Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A01