or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Niwa Tokyo

1-1-16 Misaki-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 101-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Main Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar) Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant)
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh Lounge Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh Lounge Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center
Area: Akihabara Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
959 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Yuting T. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 20, 2013
will definitely visit again

friendly staff, nice room, comfortable bed
7.7
Zachary F. Business travelers United States of America, October 19, 2013
Very good.

Service. Clean room. Excellent location.
8.3
Weite S. Couples Taiwan, October 12, 2013
conveniently located, nice rooms and good service

Free WiFi, near JR station (central line) and near Tokyo Dome
9
I stayed at Hotel Niwa Tokyo for 3 nights, and felt very comfortable with clean room. The room is compact size, but it's quite common in Tokyo. The free WiFi service is equipped at lobby and room. Walking for 5 mins to the JR central line, and many nice spots in Tokyo are near. (e.g. Ueno, Akihabara, Tokyo, Yurakucho, Ginza)
Hsu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 12, 2013
Nice and friendly room service

Good service attitude ; clean room and environment
8
David M. Couples Canada, October 7, 2013
Great, clean hotel!

Room size, newness, and location.
9.3
Centrally located just a few stops from Akihabara and on the Chuo line, location of the hotel was great. Very easy to find from Suidobashi stop or the Airport Limousine Bus stop at Tokyo Dome, and not a very long walk from either. Hotel is beautifully designed and appointed, and while the rooms are somewhat small by western standards, they are very well sized by Tokyo standards. Restaurants are very nice, but at a price, with the fare being a little bit pricey, but typical for a higher end hotel in Tokyo. I managed to book during an Agoda sale, making it excellent value for money. At full price, it's still a good value.
Marinus D. Families with young children Netherlands, October 6, 2013
Nice, but a bit expensive

Good location, beautiful design, very clean
7.7
We had a bit disappointing experience because only at arrival we found out we booked a single occupancy for this twin bedroom. We were charged quite a lot to stay with more people. This might also be a flaw of Agoda, but to me makes no sense to promote twin rooms for single occupancy... Rest was fine, good hotel
William T. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2013
unprofessional customer service

local, affordable, quiet
4.7
Staffs were racism to Chinese travelers obviously, as soon as they saw my friends with China passports their customer service has changed. We accidentally booked 3 smoking rooms and checked-in around 11pm, we were told non-smoking rooms were fully booked. However when I American asked a different staff I was told there were still some non-smoking rooms still available. It took us 35min to check-in because they couldn't find the confirmations and making copies of passport. Very slow and unprofessional customer service. This is not end of story but I will stop here for now...
Rindradana R. Couples Indonesia, September 27, 2013
Great

Convenient
8.7
Cheong S. Families with older children Singapore, September 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Niwa.

The hotel and it's room are clean. Staff who all speak English were always helpful. Having free wifi was always a plus point.
7.7
First, the hotel is Not located near Akibahara. It is located near Suidobashi. When I made the booking through Agoda, I was told it was near Akibahara which was two train stops away. This was clearly wrong and should be corrected. Also, the website did not indicate larger bedrooms were available. But the hotel staff and brochure indicate otherwise. I like the hotel very much. It's located in a quiet area full of business and schools. The staff were all very helpful. I would consider staying at Hotel Niwa again if I were to visit Tokyo again.
Jessica S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2013
Quiet and convenient.

free massage chairs, wifi available everywhere, great amenities
9.3
I had a great experience in this hotel! The check-in and out were very easy and the staff spoke excellent English. The photos show exactly how the rooms are. I didn't eat at the restaurants but the food looked and smelled good when I walked by the restaurant. It was only about a 5-minute walk from Suidobashi station. Everyday the room was cleaned and the toiletries were replenished, even the pajamas. The third floorhas a small garden for smokers, a gym, vending machines (including a beer machine), and two free massage chairs. Really great services. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Niwa Tokyo TokyoHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - MainHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Niwa Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C02