My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Niwa Tokyo

1-1-16 Misaki-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 101-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Main Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar)
Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant) Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Reception Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Interior Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh Lounge Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh Lounge Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 238
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
809 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (809)
Sort by:
Ong J. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Excellent customer service

Attentive staff, cleans rooms and close to public transport
8.7
I travel to Japan on holidays frequently because there's so many things to love about the country. I've been fortunate to experience impeccable service every time I'm there. Hotel Niwa's service was excellent. From booking restaurants to providing any information we asked. Hotel is also quite near the Metro and JR lines. Only thing that bothered me was that I found the standard room which we booked a wee bit small.
Drew B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2013
comfortable, clean, friendly staff

location, clean, staff
9
The hotel is located very close to a major subway station, making for easy access to other areas of the city. There are also many good restaurants in the hotel's immediate vicinity. The rooms are rather small but very clean and comfortable, while the staff is very eager to help and quite friendly. Overall it is quite a good value.
Prudence W. Couples Australia, December 16, 2013
quiet inner city haven

clean, friendly staff, easy access to railway and underground stations
9
This is a delightful hotel hidden away in a small street, easy walking distance from public transport. It's an easy trip into the city. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel has two good restaurants that are reasonably priced. The staff were really helpful and always friendly.The rooms were quiet even when the hotel was full one night. We found the hotel mainly attracted Japanese guests - which we loved, as we experienced the local rather then the tourist hotel.
Koichi S. Business travelers Japan, December 14, 2013
Japanese Traditional

Room, Location, Staff
9.3
It looks like a normal city hotel from outside but the room is like Japanese Traditional style. They use lots of wood inside.
Pauling C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2013
Amazing hotel for the price.

You can't get a hotel like this in Tokyo for this price. The rooms are a bit small, but very well laid out and clean. WiFi is free and fast. The staff are friendly.
8.3
This is my third time staying at Hotel Niwa. It is my home away from home in Tokyo. It is a small boutique hotel in the Suidobashi district, which is a university area. There are only a few small restaurants in the area, and the area is somewhat quiet. I suspect that is why the rates are relatively cheap for Tokyo. There is free Wifi in the rooms and the lobby. It is 3 minute walk from the Suidobashi JR train station, 5 minutes from the Suidobashi Tokyo Metro station, so you can get anywhere in Tokyo easily. The rooms are clean, the decor is somewhat modern but nothing fancy. But you will not regret your stay here.
Thomas T. Business travelers Germany, December 9, 2013
Short business trip

Good location, very clean, nicely designed rooms
8.3
Kridipol P. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
This hotel is very good and good value

room is big, room clean, close to subway
9.7
we're very happy to stay at this hotel cause the area is not to busy. and close to JR and subway.around hotel have many restaurant easy to find food if you hungry. and hotel is quite nice and room comfortable and clean. staff hotel They are very nice and good speak english.This hotel is very close to Tokyo dome.
Qu Q. Solo travelers China, December 9, 2013
It was okay and great

Proximity to traffic, design, quiet location
7.3
The room was not big at all, but that was no huge trouble since I was only sleeping there. The location is quite nice, not far from the main JR line. There is one 24 hour convenient store right next to it so that's great. The hotel design was quite pleasing as well. I didn't try the breakfast because it was really expensive.
Jennifer N. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2013
great little hotel

helpful staff, very clean and quiet, good location
5
i enjoyed my stay at hotel niwa and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Deanna S. Couples Canada, December 4, 2013
Unbelievable service and really friendly. Tokyo it

Service, how polite and respectful the staff were and would help you in any way they good
9.3
Excellent, can't say anything bad about anything or any staff member at all Just all around great freindly service by all the staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Niwa Tokyo TokyoHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - MainHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Niwa Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06