Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Niwa Tokyo

1-1-16 Misaki-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 101-0061

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1102 reviews

535 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1102)
Sort by:
He H. Couples China, January 16, 2016
A modern Japanese style design hotel but that all

Modern Japanese design, relatively new hotel, near to the JR and Subway
6.7
Generally a good hotel, very new and very Japanese room design, near to JR/subway station, 24hr convince store just next by. But nothing to highlight for this hotel other than those points. Location: locate in center Tokyo near to Ginza/Imperial palace/Akihabara but Suidobashi is not a popular place so generally you need to take subway/taxi for everything you wanna do, with similar price you maybe able book better locations. Room: The room design is a ++, size of the room is generally good, bed a bit small but ok for two, nice pillows provided. It's my fault that i booked smoking room but the smoking room is really 'smoking' when i first step into it makes everything in the room smelly (smell slightly gone in the second day), and only with additional SGD120 i will be able to change to a non-smoking room (I went to Tokyo during less tourist season). Staff: speaks well english and quite helpful! Facilities: Free message chairs and Lounges provided.
Report this review
Rachel A. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2016
Great hotel

.
9.7
.
Report this review
Jeremy V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2016
Nice hotel for a nice price

Value, atmosphere, service
9.7
I got a ridiculously low rate on a lovely room at the Niwa. I think the price was so low because of the season (during the New Year holiday week) and because it was a smoking room, but I couldn't tell: no latent tobacco odor in the room whatsoever. The Niwa is a beautiful hotel and the standard room was spacious, comfortable, nicely appointed and decorated. I'm 194cm/6'4" and was able to take a bath in the tub. Location is very convenient: 5-10 minute walk to nearby metro/subway stations, 5-minute walk to Tokyo Dome Hotel where you can catch one of the Airport Limousine buses to Narita, lots of good places nearby to eat and drink.
Report this review
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Fantastic Stay

Clean, Friendly Staff and Near to the Train Station
8.7
I really like the room concept and it is really spacious for two person considering that the accomodation in Japan are usually quite small. At least the staff were able to speak in English to communicate with us. The room and toilet are very clean. It is a very well-equipped hotel with postage service/money exchange machine at the lobby. Only took us 5 minutes to walk to the nearest train station which is very convenient. Would definitely come back again if we are travelling to Tokyo again.
Report this review
Thomas H. Couples Germany, January 2, 2016
Boutique hotel in the center of Tokyo

Location, room standard, service
9
Although not the cheapest hotel we liked the superior standard and new facilities. Room was definitely in the smaller side but reasonable and what you get as a standard in the center of Tokyo.
Report this review
Yee L. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2015
great hotel except for location

cleanliness,great ambience
7.7
Great . Except for the distance to subway n the double bed too small for 2 persons
Report this review
Haidee W. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2015
Cannot fault a thing about this hotel

Availability of coin operated washing machine/dryer; comfortable beds; amazing massage chairs.
10
I honestly cannot fault this hotel and would definitely stay here again next time I am in Tokyo. From the beginning, it is a very short walk away from the train lines (JR and toei), has a convenience store right next door if you need to run out to get a few things, and the check in staff were fantastic (originally they said our Agoda booking meant we had no choice of twin/double room even though the booking said we could choose at check in, but the manager came and approved the change for us). Moving up to the room, it was well-appointed and clean with comfortable beds. When we went to level 3 to the common area, we found a handy coin operated washing machine (with automatic washing powder dispenser inside) and dryer, along with drink/snack vending machines and 3 amazing massage chairs. WiFi also worked well throughout the hotel. So overall, I was extremely impressed with this hotel and just can't fault a thing! Well done Hotel Niwa!
Report this review
Jeicy H. Couples New Zealand, December 21, 2015
Japanese modern

Value for money, clean, quiet sleep
9.7
Very pleasant 3 night stay, will consider staying again for business travel too. Close to imperial garden so great for early risers to start the day by walking and exercise there.
Report this review
Lynna J. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2015
Very Comfortable Stay

Clean, friendly, comfortable, east meets west
10
Report this review
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2015
Excellent

Clean, comfort and good location
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 535 reviews Next page
Hotel Niwa Tokyo TokyoHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - MainHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08