Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Niwa Tokyo

1-1-16 Misaki-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 101-0061

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1138 reviews

553 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2016
Quaint, comfy & central
6
Lovely hotel, beautiful grounds and lobby area. Very tastefully appointed rooms, a little on the small side but well equipped, quiet and comfortable. The third floor refresh room is a stand out feature of the hotel. The Japanese garden is serene and a lovely place to unwind in the afternoon sun or after a late night in wonderful Tokyo. The massage chairs are downright awesome, we fell asleep on two occasions when we didn't intend to. The refresh room also features vending machines for beers, soft drinks etc and washing facilities. There is also an adjacent gym. The location of Hotel Niwa is vey good indeed, despite our initial concerns that it was situated in a relatively quiet area. It is within 5 minutes walk of 2 metro stations, next door to a 24 hour convenience store and there are various bars and restaurants tucked away in the surrounding streets of you explore. It is also within 5 mins of the Tokyo Dome theme park and entertainment complex which was an unexpected but fantastic surprise (you have to ride the Thunder Dolphin if you have a strong stomach!!). Overall, we had a wonderful 7 nights at the Niwa and I would wholeheartedly recommend it!
Kulin P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 14, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights
6.7
Couldn't have asked for more! The free wifi was a God sent. It worked like a breeze.
Stefan P. Couples Sweden, April 24, 2016
Great place
6.3
Hats off!
Michael C. Couples Canada, April 20, 2016
Great stay at the Niwa
6.3
Great hotel, close to subway, friendly staff, super clean, modern and fresh.
Elliot H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2016
Good but could be better
5.7
At 0915 was refused entry to breakfast buffet as it was last orders at 0930, found an amazing coffee place by Jimbocho thanks to the very helpful lady on reception though. Note that hotel does not accept foreign debit card payment, only credit cards.
Tamara S. Couples Australia, April 13, 2016
Beautiful comfortable hotel
6
Perfect after a long flight. Small but luxurious rooms and excellent food.
Lisa W. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Excellent choice in Kanazawa
6.7
Everyone about this hotel is great. We couldn't fault anything. Fantastic!!
Byeongseok O. Business travelers South Korea, April 9, 2016
Curtains
4.7
Too thin curtain on the window. As soon as the sun rises, the room becomes too bright to keep asleep. I would never go this hotel again before they change the curtains.
Rachel L. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2016
Superb location for business traveller and very go
6.7
This hotel is so convenient for me to attend meetings to meetings in Tokyo. Great service and housekeeping. Will be back soon.
Jane B. Couples Australia, March 30, 2016
Great hotel
5.7
We stayed in a semi double room and it was enough for two persons. The hotel is close to two stations Jimbocho and Suidobashi which make it a lil convenient. The hotel is clean and rooms are updated. I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again.
1 - 10 of 553 reviews Next page
Hotel Niwa Tokyo TokyoHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - MainHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Lieu (Grill & Bar)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Yukuri (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Refresh LoungeHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - GardenHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Premium TwinHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomHotel Niwa Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05