or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Norbu Linka

Near Amrit Marg, P.O.Box: 21288, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room
Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room - Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room - Elegance Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room -  Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Living Area Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Fine Dining Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Dine with us
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Koh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Convenience location

Location, room size n good shopping
5.7
The location is good but there is a bit noisy during night time. Very good lication, conveneience for shopping n food. The room is reasonable.
Itamar E. Solo travelers Israel, April 6, 2014
Nice. Friendly stuff in most cases. Fair attitude.

Location. Easy transport to the airport. Fair facilities.
8
OK.
Osvald T. Solo travelers Estonia, November 7, 2013
Good

Good food, friendly staff
9.3
Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious meals
Felipa S. Solo travelers Spain, October 22, 2013
Great Stay & Wonderful service

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff, Quite Location, Comfortable beds
9.7
This was my 2nd visit to Hotel Norbulinka in October and once again i found this hotel one of the best hotel around Thamel area.It is located just a minute walk to center Thamel, very peace and quite. The best thing about this hotel is its staffs- very friendly, attentive and welcoming. The rooms are nice,comfortable bed, overall clean, hot water, free wifi and nearby to many shopping area. I tried some foods at the restaurant which was named as Jasmine Restaurant & Bar and it was amazing, nice bar with LED tv and easy access to internet, delicious foods as compared to other restaurant in Thamel. Overall it was a wonderful staying at Hotel Norbulinka and would be coming here again for sure.
Rafel M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2013
It was pleasant stay and easily accessible to all.

Location is great, very welcoming and charming staffs, nice restaurant and bar
10
The hotel looks luxury and stylish from both inside and outside even though it is centrally at Thamel but surprisingly in a very peace and quite place. I've seen nothing like this in Thamel before.Compared with some other hotel which I stayed, this one is much much better: room size, bed, satellite TV, air-con, free wifi, nice breakfast. Besides, it's located in Thamel area, full of tourists.
Christina B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 10, 2013
Clean, comfortable and freindly.

Location to shopping in the Thamel area. Helpful and freindly staff. Bright airy and comfortable rooms.
8.7
I stayed twice at the Norbu Linka Hotel. On my arrival to Nepal and again on my way back from Pokara. The beds are some of the most comfortable I have had the pleasure to sleep in. Linen fresh and clean. Tucked away off the main streets of Thamel but with everything at your fingertips this hotel was in a perfect location and ensured a good nights rest away from the main hub. Staff were fluent in english and a very happy helpful team. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. I noted quite a few guest were repeat stayers which say's alot about this hotel and its exceptiol team. I would recommend this hotel for those wanting a clean and affordable place to stay whilst in Katmandu. Would definatley stay here next time I am in Nepal.
Chai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2013
friendly...good shopping area.

staff very helpful. near shopping place and near to airport.
7.3
Just feel like home and safe. Very friendly staff and I will back again next visit.
Margaret S. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2013
Not a happy one

staff at Reception in particular, breakfast was good and bed comfortable
5.3
Too expensive for what they offer compared to the other hotels in the area.
Sami D. Solo travelers Iraq, March 1, 2013
A great place to be, yet could be more competitve

Very wuite location at the edge of Thamil, clean and decent
5.3
Got upgraded to the suit which was absuloutly amazong, very specious with great views, staff are so proffesional, have recommended the hotel to my friends and they joined me and stayed at the same hotel while i was there, we had lots of fun, met with the hotel owner Saqar over breakfast who is very interesting and proffesional. Breakfast is not a buffett and it is very basic, only egg and bread with canned jucice, tea and coffee, wifi is useless in the room. On the day of my check out my friends decided to leave to Pokhara and they checked out as well, one of the staff seemed angrey and disappointed as they have told him that they will stay for a week and now they have changed their mind! It was clear that he was not happy, the other staff followed me outside the hotel and put around my neck the Nepalee traditional scarf for good luck, it was very nice of him.
Travel tip: Room 404 is their best
Rafel M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
"Lovely hotel, friendly staffs,nice mountain view"

Great location and quite room.
10
No doubt the hotel is simply great with a very nice, friendly and helpful staffs. Lovely big and clean room, hot shower, electricity 24/7 hrs as hotel has a massive back up generator, free fast wi-fi to easily access the internet. Also, delicious food and liquor at hotel Jasmine Restaurant. Highly recommend and great money value.
Hotel Feature Tip: Top floor mountain view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room - AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room - EleganceHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room -  AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Living AreaHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Fine DiningHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Dine with usHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Late DiningHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Guests InteractionHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - HospitalityHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - AtmosphereHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Jasmine Bar - Open 24 HrsHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Jasmine Bar - Open 24 HrsHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Jasmine Bar - Open 24 HrsHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - FriendlyHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Bell ServiceHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - CorridorHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - ShopsHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel StairHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Roof Top ViewHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Evening view from roomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Room ViewHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Main EntranceHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Airport PickupHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel 24 Hour Security GuardHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01