Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Norbu Linka

Near Amrit Marg, P.O.Box: 21288, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room
Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room - Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room - Elegance Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room -  Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Living Area Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - Amenities Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Fine Dining Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Dine with us
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 79 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Anna C. Business travelers Belarus, December 11, 2014
good value for money

staff, interior, location
8.7
Pinyavi C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2014
Nice hotel in kathamdu

staff is helpful, it is clean and rate is reasonable
7.7
Koh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Convenience location

Location, room size n good shopping
5.7
The location is good but there is a bit noisy during night time. Very good lication, conveneience for shopping n food. The room is reasonable.
Lian W. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2014
Hotel with lots of character & courteous staff.

Comfortable, helpful & friendly staff.
9
Very pleasant & comfortable stay, staff were very friendly & helpful & onsite restaurant was very convenient.
Gary G. Couples Nepal, September 11, 2014
Idially Great Hotel in the Town

Hotel Norbulinka in the best LOCATION CLOSE BY main square just 2 minute walk, shops, restaurents and bar are walking distance, beds are very CONFORTABLE AND CLEANESS AND STAFF'S HOSPITALITY AMAIZING.
9.7
The best stay I have ever experienced during my stay in Kathmandu and Nepal, although it is my first time, the most important things, all the staffs are very homely, hotel is very clean,cafe and bar at the hotel is really great are to drink and relax. The buffet breakfast is up to the level. I definitely returned back next time. Also I request them the airport pick up as my flight was very late, they have the free airport pick up. Please do not forget ask them. Thank you team Gary
Itamar E. Solo travelers Israel, April 6, 2014
Nice. Friendly stuff in most cases. Fair attitude.

Location. Easy transport to the airport. Fair facilities.
8
OK.
Patricia C. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2014
Confortable and relaxing

The staff is friendly, attentive and helpful.
9
Originally planned to stay 2 nights end up staying 6 Nights
Kay R. Business travelers Canada, January 31, 2014
Poor management. Rolling blackouts not monitored

Internet
2.3
Very disappointed with the actual hotel verses the pictures. This hotel should not be classified as 3 star. Perhaps 1 star at best. Washroom needs work to ensure condition is sanitary. Dirty floors and insufficient heat when back up generator in on. While the staff remain helpless the manager did not seem concerned with the issues. This was not a good experience and I was very fortunate that I only reserved this hotel for 2 days. I initially booked for 3 weeks and changed to 2 days just to make sure. I am so glad I cancelled
Harsh U. Couples India, November 23, 2013
Good and value for money but bad room service

staff are nice, good Break fast, clean rooms
6
Nice hotel, value for money , but please do not think of ordering room service food as it was horriable specially Italian dishes. arrange for dinner and lunch outside. u can easily get nice restaurants in thamel
Johanna M. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2013
More like a guesthouse than a hotel

Friendly staff
5
I don't know where all of these rave reviews are coming from, because we found this hotel inadequate. The lobby looks cheap and depressing, the deluxe room we got was tiny and the toilet -the toilet!- looks like it was plucked from a shanty house. This hotel looks dated and overpriced for the state it's in. The only upside is the superb service from the staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room - AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room - EleganceHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Suite Room -  AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Living AreaHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Fine DiningHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Dine with usHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Late DiningHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Guests InteractionHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - HospitalityHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - AtmosphereHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Jasmine Bar - Open 24 HrsHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Jasmine Bar - Open 24 HrsHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Jasmine Bar - Open 24 HrsHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - FriendlyHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Bell ServiceHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - CorridorHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - ShopsHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel StairHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Roof Top ViewHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Evening view from roomHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Room ViewHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Main EntranceHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Airport PickupHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel 24 Hour Security GuardHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Norbu Linka Kathmandu - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07