Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Norling Nepal

Jyatha Street , Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Barista Coffee Shop Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - 24 Hours Backup Light Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Barista Coffee Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant
Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/ Cafe Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Interior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 53 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Ryoko T. Couples Japan, July 22, 2015
Best value in Thamel! Stay here!

Fast wifi, Strong hot shower, clean room..... Pretty much everything!
9.7
We were not so sure how it's gonna be after the earthquake, but Thamel area is totally back to normal just without tourists. Our Stay in Hotel Norling has been awesome! Airport pick up was smooth and we were welcomed by staffs. Our room is very clean and the shower here are the best during our 3 months stay in India/Nepal. Nepal has electricity cut out but hotel seems to have their own generator so we had electricity and very strong wifi fro 24 hours. Clean linen, big fan, it was spot on for what we needed to relax from India trip and catch up with some work. We were actually able to work online unlike other part of Nepal and India. Only thing is that since we stay long, it will be great if hotel offers water refill with some cost, since we had to buy all plastic bottles to get drinking water from shops outside. Thank you so much for all staffs and especially manager Mr. Raji! I highly recommend to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Maria T. Couples Chile, May 10, 2014
Very bad served

Quiet area, good location, good price
6
Bad staff. First they gave us a room without a/c, knowing that we have payed for one with. Then, each time that we wanted to use the computer located in the reception, they put us a problem: that nobody knew the password, that it was no working, etc. Lies. Very unpolite and disgusting people.
Report this review
Alexandre B. Solo travelers New Caledonia, November 4, 2013
Lonely travelling to discover Nepal

Awesome rooftop garden and terrace
5.3
Service was OK, but after extending my stay for one more night, they wanted to charge double price, so I left quite disappointed and paid finally for one night (at a higher rate !!!). Apart from that, the Norling team was acceptable (in fact 3 employee out of 4 were really nice). My room was very noisy, beware of that...
Report this review
Valerie C. Groups United Kingdom, June 6, 2013
Helpful and attentive staff make the stay

Situation, food and helpful staff
8
It was fine for one night. Bathroom needed to be upgraded. Electricity cuts were a nuisance but not the fault of the hotel.
Report this review
Wai Y. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2013
good place for a stopover.

central location, airport pickup service,
5.3
it is located right beside the main road in thamel where all the restaurants and shopping are. for the price dont expect much. it is a good place to stay if you just want to stop over for a night.
Report this review
Madeleine G. Couples Sweden, November 11, 2012
Clean, airy hotel downtown

Clean with nice and helpful staff
7
This is a fairly airy hotel just off the main street. Nice staff. However some of the rooms are a bit on the small side so check a few before deciding.
Report this review
Idit K. Couples Israel, September 20, 2012
nice hotel in the thamel area

location, service
7.7
Very nice hotel in jyata st., 5 minutes walk from the thamel. Great location outside of thenoise... Great helpful staff, free room service from the hotel's restaurant.
Report this review
Andrew B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 19, 2012
Nice place

wifi, comfortable bed, quiet area of Thamel.
9
Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good food and good location. The hotel is located near a quieter area of Thamel with little street noise.
Report this review
Joanne R. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 14, 2012
Nice staff, clean room, top floor good

Location, safe place, restaurant on site
7
Amenable staff stored our gear and were very helpful. We took top rooms quiet and clean enough for thamel
Report this review
Po-Jen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 11, 2012
Great location

Friendly service
6.7
the location of this hotel is really good. from here it is so convinient to go to some important old buddhist sites and hindu temples, such as "bagawan baha"(3mins walking), where you can see a sanskrit sutra written in gold, "kathe shimbu" stupa(7mins), "janabaha" (10mins walking), where you can see the white avalokitesvara, and the world-class heritage site "hanuman dokha" (15mins), where you can see mahakala statue and so forth. the service in this hotel is friendly. wifi is working well 24 hrs a day in the room for free. people here are willing to help and try their best to provide with infomation you need. food is just ok, but the tap water is a bit dirty although it is pretty hot, which can be a concern about health issue, maybe that's why they offer chargable hot bath on the rooftop. you can easily find nice restaurants and cafe nearby. it is a place you feel safe and comfortable on the overall basis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Bagawan Baha, Kathe Simbhu, Janabaha, Hanuman Dokha
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Norling Nepal KathmanduHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - BarHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - BarHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Barista Coffee ShopHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - 24 Hours Backup LightHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Barista Coffee Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and Beverages Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/ Cafe Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Super DeluxeHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Hotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and BeveragesHotel Norling Nepal Kathmandu - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02