Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

2 Jalan Kia Peng, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Novotel Hydro Majestic
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Building Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Hotel facade Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Pool area Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 291
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1538 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1538)
Sort by:
Thi H. Business travelers Vietnam, August 15, 2014
Good location

Comfortable, clean and good location
7.3
Ab B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Rude and slow front office

Perfect location to access KLCC and city centre.
6.7
Upon check in, there was only one staff working at front desk. The service is slow. Another female staff was doing something else and not being helpful. I was the 3rd person in queue. Finally, the female staff decided to serve me but was very rude and slow. The other male customer who came after me got his room key before I did. It is a truly a disappointed encounter in such a convenient and nice hotel. Anyway, the front desk remains only one same male staff whenever I pass by the lobby. The hotel is probably under-staffed. I need to queue every time I need help from the front desk, even for a short request/ question.
Thuc V. Families with older children Vietnam, August 7, 2014
Very bad staff and duty manager

nothing expect for the location
6
Out of Novotel standard. Worth 02stars.
Aik K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Location advantage

Location advantage, clean room and friendly staffs
7.3
Overall seems to be quite good except we experience the room door access system malfunction due to out of battery. The staff took about 15 minutes to replace the battery. The hotel is very near to Pavilion shopping mall where just less than 5 minutes walking distance.
Douglas C. Couples Australia, August 5, 2014
Overall Good

Size of room, Walk distance to major shopping centres, Location
8
Lucinda K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Location is the only good thing

location, location, location
6.3
Firstly I tried to request a king size bed, the receipt says king size, but apparently it was 2 twin combined into one. Second, we tried inroom dining pasta for my 2 yo, it taste horrible, even I can cook better pasta for 30 RM. Third, I was furious when checking out, they accused me for taking a bottle of evian that cost 30RM, I said I didn't drink any. Why would I take their 30 RM Evian while I can get 2 RM water from across the road. Where is the logic behind that, ting tong! Not to mention, when checked in, the complimentary water bottle was already opened, and half full, So I made complain and the receptionist lady said exactly, yes it was complimentary and normal if we give used water bottles even half full. WTH!
Ho J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
nice hotel

nice hotel
6
nice hotel
Mega K. Couples Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Perfect location

Location, Location, Location
8
Perfect location, a few steps from Pavilion KLCC. The room was ok, great staff. But had a few problems with my room, when I came the deposit box was locked, but the assistant manager came right away and helped. Just when we about to close the curtain, there were few loose hooks and we had to once again called for it to be fixed. 10 minutes later it was fixed. Other than that it was great 7.5/10
Andrew C. Groups United States of America, July 29, 2014
Staying in city center

Location was ideal. Gym was good. Internet was acceptable.
7.7
I was here for four nights. I am a first timer to this hotel. It was overall mediocre for my holiday. This location is near to the LRT and other fixed rail mass transit options. You'll be minutes away from The Pavilion mall and others. The negatives pull this hotel down. There are only 3 elevators for more than 300 rooms. You will wait longer to reach your floor or go to the lobby. The breakfast room is also too small for the number of guests. You will have to wait in line to be seated for breakfast.
Diem L. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2014
Great location but very crowded

Location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala LumpurHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Hotel BuildingHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Hotel facadeHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Pool areaHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Executive Premier RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08