Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Okada

191 Yumoto Chaya, Hakone-Machi, Ashigarashimo-Gun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0312 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Exterior Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Exterior
Hotel Okada Hakone - Spa Hotel Okada Hakone - Interior Hotel Okada Hakone - Interior Hotel Okada Hakone - Buffet Hotel Okada Hakone - Buffet Hotel Okada Hakone - Food at Sky Lounge Restaurant Hotel Okada Hakone - Buffet Hotel Okada Hakone - Buffet Hotel Okada Hakone - Buffet Hotel Okada Hakone - Buffet Hotel Okada Hakone - Dinner Buffet Hotel Okada Hakone - Sky Lounge Restaurant
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 67 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Bruce L. Business travelers Sweden, July 17, 2015
Friendly & home-like

Good effort, Excellent hot springs, Fine & filling breakfast
8.7
This is not a sparkling new hotel. But it was clean enough for me & friendly. Good efforts to help non-Japanese. Nice waterfall outside main lounge, and of course, excellent hot springs.
Report this review
Yee N. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Good Experieence

Friendly staff, easy reach and good breakfast.
6.7
Unfortunately the use of the hot spring was not very clear, so only managed to use it for a short while.
Report this review
Jianer C. Groups China, April 9, 2015
Great experience

Staff, Room, In Room Dinner
9
Report this review
Siew K. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Great Stay

Big Room, Nice Hot Spring and nice view
7.3
We enjoy very much for their food and hot spring
Report this review
Yulianti L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Disappointing and no value for money

Onsen is good, Japanese type room is comfortable
6
We were expecting that the dinner will be served in the room on Japanese style (kaiseki). However, with a very high price we paid for staying only 1 night, we found out that dinner and breakfast were a buffet style. This was not our first visit to japan. Therefore, it was quite surprising that Hotel Okada doesn't provide their guess to experience "kaiseki" dinner and only serve such a mass dinner. The food was not even good. Nothing special.
Report this review
Chiang S. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2013
NICE , CLEAN AND COMFORT

NICE CLEAN AND COMFORT
8
NICE ENVIROMENT , COMFORT PLACE AND NICE STAFF , I WILL BE BACK
Report this review
Yung W. Couples Hong Kong, July 25, 2013
Comfort

Comfort room with free hot spring
8.3
Good
Report this review
Daniel H. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2013
Amazing Onsen! Great Japanese stlye rooms.

2 great Onsens, Wonderful breakfast and dinner buffet, Big Japanese style rooms
8
Report this review
Zhen T. Groups Australia, November 13, 2012
Tranditional style hotel

Great free dinner
7.3
This is tranditional style hotel. I have experienced Japanese style room and dress. Hotel offers free dinner with more than 20 dishes, which were really great. Hotel is quite far away from station. There is shuttle bus to hotel but you need pay 100 Yen for each trip. Hotel is tranditional but quite old, need upgrade. No air-con. No wifi. Wifi is only avaiable in lobby.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus to hotel departures every 30 mins. 100 yen. It's bus stop 1 closed to main station.
Report this review
Christopher B. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great ryokan and onsen.

Beautiful environment, great service, large rooms and onsens.
8.7
Was there with a friend for a night, as we wanted to try onsen on a mountain during our time in Japan. The hotel might look a bit old and modest looking, but still had enough features for us to enjoy. Checking in was simple enough. The staff at the reception spoke decent English and had no problems with my Agoda print out. The room we booked was a half board one, where we have a choice to either sleep on the beds or in futons on tatami. There was no air con, we had to open the window and enjoy the natural mountain breeze. There was no wifi or lan cable as well, we would have to head down to the lobby to enjoy wifi. The large room coupled with good view of the mountain was really relaxing. The toilet was of decent size but well segmented into different compartments. The staff also pointed out that we have to lock the room when leaving the room. Dinner for us was buffet styled. While the food was not notably fantastic, the wide variety well make up for it. My only complain is that the sashimi was bad consider we were in Japan. Onsen was a real highlight. We had a choice of either trying out the one within the hotel, or another at a partner building, 5 mins walk away. The hotel's version was a simple pool indoors and another outdoors, but the temperature of the water was much higher. The partner building on the other hand had many varieties, including a sauna room. Soaking in the onsen while enjoying the cold breeze was just too enjoyable. To end things off, there are also foot spa and milk vending machines. Breakfast was also buffet styled. Lastly, I would like to point out on their customer service efforts. One example was when we had return to the hotel after taking a slow walk down to explore and shopping for souvenirs. As we previously deposited our key at the reception counter, we had to queue up among a group waiting to check in. The staff who had earlier brought us to our room, saw us and immediately handed us our key.
Hotel Feature Tip: Travelling to the hotel is relatively easy as there is a 100 yen shuttle bus service A, with a 20 minutes interval, from the train station. The crew are all English speaking, so there will be no problems getting on the right bus. There is also a tourist information centre there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Okada HakoneHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - ExteriorHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - ExteriorHotel Okada Hakone - SpaHotel Okada Hakone - InteriorHotel Okada Hakone - InteriorHotel Okada Hakone - BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - Food at Sky Lounge Restaurant Hotel Okada Hakone - BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - Dinner BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - Sky Lounge Restaurant Hotel Okada Hakone - BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - Dinner BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - Morning BuffetHotel Okada Hakone - Food at Sky Lounge Restaurant Hotel Okada Hakone - Food at Sky Lounge Restaurant Hotel Okada Hakone - Food at Sky Lounge Restaurant Hotel Okada Hakone - Kaiseki Dinner Hotel Okada Hakone - Japanese Kaiseki  - Room with DinnerHotel Okada Hakone - GardenHotel Okada Hakone - ExteriorHotel Okada Hakone - ExteriorHotel Okada Hakone - GardenHotel Okada Hakone - GardenHotel Okada Hakone - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Okada Hakone - GardenHotel Okada Hakone - ViewHotel Okada Hakone - ViewHotel Okada Hakone - ViewHotel Okada Hakone - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07