or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Okura Amsterdam

Ferdinand Bolstraat 333, Oud Zuid, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1072 LH (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - View Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Okura Amsterdam Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Lobby Bar Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Le Camelia Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Teppanyaki Restaurant Sazanka Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ciel Bleu Restaurant Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ciel Bleu Restaurant Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ciel Bleu Restaurant Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twenty Third Bar Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twenty Third Bar Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Serre Restaurant Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Serre Restaurant Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Serre Restaurant - Terrace Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Taste of Okura - Cooking Studio Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Yamazato Restaurant Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Yamazato Restaurant - Bento Box
Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - The Suite Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - The Suite - Bathroom Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Emerald Suite Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Boardroom Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Grand Ballroom Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Grand Ballroom Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Nagomi Health - Pool Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Nagomi Spa
Area: Oud Zuid Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Willem C. Couples Netherlands, July 7, 2014
Excellent hotel. Exceeded all expectations!

Food, location, comfort
9
The hotel is expensive, but worth the money. Its almost an Asian quality level of 4-5 stars hotels, and that - for Amsterdam levels - is exceptional. The location is perfect, the service is exemplary, and the quality of all the products, especially food, is of a very high quality. It offers all services you could wish for, and its location (quiet, peaceful yet central) is another great plus. I would recommend this hotel to everyone willing to pay for quality.
Yuejun K. Business travelers China, May 23, 2014
one of the best hotels i have stayed in a while

modern room setting, confortable bed, nice breakfast!
9.7
just great! wish could come back again!
Wing Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 29, 2014
Good

1) Good restaurant, 2) Good Business Center 3) Nice lobby area
7.3
Good
Ario M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2014
very pleasant stay

the view, room condition, and centrally located
8.3
very pleasant, although its a bit pricey...
Masako T. Couples Japan, September 22, 2013
Very comfortable room and facility was perfect!

Good restaurants, nice bar, quiet place
7
I was disappointed when I was told to wait for the room to be available when I checked in around 3pm. The check-in time was 2 pm and it was only me who was told to wait for a while. As I had some reasons to be in the room, I asked them to make any room available for me but they were not flexible at all. The way they treated me was not acceptable initially. I had to wait for 15 minutes in the lobby. It was a bad experience, however, staying in this hotel was very comfortable.
Kim C. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2013
International standard hotel

Bigger room, good bathroom, very good Japanese restaurant in hotel
9.7
Friendly service, quiet hotel away from buzz, closed to parks.
Lily L. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2013
Clean, efficient and business Hotel

The concierge Les was very friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful, Fine dining at Cieu Bleu was a fantastically awesome experience and finally has a very clean and friendly environment
8.7
I have been a frequent traveller and Hotel Okura comes out near one of the top experiences I have ever had. It has a superb and outstanding Concierge personnel like Mr Les for example to help you have a superb stay. Travelling to town was easy by a network of trams, and when you returned back to the hotel after a day of sightseeing, it felt like you are returning home.
Minjong K. Business travelers South Korea, March 7, 2013
expensive but nice

nice room, good bar, location
7
Nizar E. Business travelers Lebanon, February 24, 2013
Good location, great Hotel!

Calm location, close to city center, great service, excellent food
10
Hotel Okura is located 15min walking distance from central Amsterdam, yet it is situated in a calm and relaxed neighborhood, making it an ideal place to stay. The service is truly remarkable from the moment you walk in. The check-in process took a while because I arrived early, but the receptionist (Pander) was very efficient, let alone welcoming and helpful. The service is great, the room is clean and made up properly every day. I tried the Sazanka teppanyaki restaurant, and the food was absolutely sensational. The bar on the 23rd is great with a cozy atmosphere, and provides a magnificient view of Amsterdam. My only negative comment is about the free internet service, which was relatively slow, but I think this is the case across most European hotels, that is if they provide free internet access at all. In summary, Hotel Okura is a great place to stay, and I will definitely stay there the next time I am in Amsterdam.
Panicos M. Couples Cyphrus, February 3, 2013
Overrated, would never stay here again

luxury hotel, quiet location near restaurants and close to exhibition center
7.3
I sent an email to agoda and the hotel itself and i have also called them by telephone asking to give me a double bed room not two twin beds. They assured me that this should not be a problem but they could not guarranty it. When i asked them to guarranty a double bed as i was staying with my wife for a whole week they said they couldnt. I then asked them to cancel my booking since they could not guarranty but they told me its not possible because it was a non-refundable room. Of course i already knew that it was a non-refundable room but in my booking they did not mention that a double room could have two twin beds. At this point i had no choice but to go there. When we arrived i asked them once more to give us a double bed and they said that our room will be a double bed. As the room was prepaid they asked for my credit card to block an amount for mini bar items etc. When i asked how much would they block they said 700 euro!! I've been travelling for 15 years even being to Amsterdam 12 times before and i never had 700 euros blocked for mini bar items. I refused to allow them to block this amount and the manager tried to convince me that this is the standard in Amsterdam. I told them that i did not accept and if they insist they should give me my money back. At this point the manager said that i should ask Agoda to give me my money back and not them. I finally settled to let them block 200 euro off my card. When we went up to the room I checked to see the bed and as i expected it was not a double bed. It was two twin beds joined together. Of course this is not the ideal bed to enjoy some time with your other half however at this point i gave up as i was too tired to argue any more. I realised that this hotel has no interest for its customers as my demand was completely ignored. Just to be fair the staff from room service, housekeeping and the porters were very polite and very helpful. I would not stay here again as there are much better choices in Amst

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel LobbyHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - ViewHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Hotel Okura AmsterdamHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Lobby BarHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Le CameliaHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Teppanyaki Restaurant SazankaHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ciel Bleu RestaurantHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ciel Bleu RestaurantHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Ciel Bleu RestaurantHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twenty Third BarHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Twenty Third BarHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Serre RestaurantHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Serre RestaurantHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Serre Restaurant - TerraceHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Taste of Okura - Cooking StudioHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Yamazato RestaurantHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Yamazato Restaurant - Bento BoxHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - The SuiteHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - The Suite - BathroomHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Emerald SuiteHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - BoardroomHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Grand BallroomHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Grand BallroomHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Nagomi Health - PoolHotel Okura Amsterdam Amsterdam - Nagomi Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B03