Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Okura

2-10-4 Toranomon, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 105-0001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main Lobby Hotel Okura Tokyo - Garden Hotel Okura Tokyo - Outdoor Pool (Summer only) Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main Lobby Hotel Okura Tokyo - Garden Hotel Okura Tokyo - Interior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation) Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe Camellia Hotel Okura Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Okura Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Okura Tokyo - Yamazato
Hotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature Court Hotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature Court Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid Room Hotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-Lin Hotel Okura Tokyo - Terrace Restaurant Hotel Okura Tokyo - Baron Okura Hotel Okura Tokyo - La Belle Epoque Hotel Okura Tokyo - Grand Comfort Hotel Okura Tokyo - Standard Hotel Okura Tokyo - Grand Comfort Hotel Okura Tokyo - Superior
Area: Roppongi Number of Rooms: 796
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Simon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Tired old Dame is going to be renovated

the staff and the service is impeccable.
8.3
The Okura is a funny old place. It prices itself pretty modestly to keep the old place ticking over, and arrival at the main wing still makes you feel quite important given all the bowing and scraping. However, the prices of the bars and restaurants have not adjusted to the new normal, and still seem expensive. The concierge is first class, and there are dozens of bell boys and girls on hand to assist with your every need. My greatest grip was that on arrival, after a long flight from the UK, I arrived to be told that although my room was ready, they would only make it available if I paid for an extra day as check-in time was not until 2pm. This must be the only hotel of this standing in the world that would try this on, and only after some remonstrating did the manager relent and let me into my room. My colleague was less persistent and she had to us the gym to take a shower - a wholly inadequate solution in the circumstances.
Sandy F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2015
Graceful Service

Graceful service and warm and efficient service
7.7
Chien W. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 4, 2014
Lovely stay!

Friendly staff, great location and efficient service!
8.3
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
expections satisfied

staff, prices, comfort.
9
i didn't expect much so i was blown away by how great the experience was. The only things i would change is 1. A little bit more light in the hallways and lobby. 2. A few of the pillows smelled bad, like body odor. 3. I did not like the taste of the toothpaste.
Oscar W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Single person out in twin room. Gym £20 to use.

Location. Stayed at the inter continental around the corner which was much better.
4.7
Average. Gym was £20 to use, which is overly expensive. Otherwise slightly tired hotel
Chek W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Very relaxing. Friendly and helpful staff.

Quiet. Airport shuttle available . Clean and big rooms.
7
Nice ambience and design. Big rooms and good facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Accessible to airport via shuttle and also to public transport e.g. Subways.
Yusuke S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2013
Like Always A Superb Hotel!!!

Convienience, Staff very friendly and attentitive, Great Food
10
Awesome. I cannot say how great this hotel is. Very classic!!!
Bruce W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2013
I wanted to see Tokyo

Luxurious, friendly, excellent food
10
Great! The staff was friendly and efficient. The bar and restaurants are first rate. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable with all of the amenities one would expect. The bathroom and especially the shower were to coolest, most luxurious I've ever seen. The hotel is within walking distance of two different subway lines and a couple of main thoroughfares and yet it was very quiet at night. Be sure to check out the Okura Art Museum on the grounds.
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2012
Classic Tokyo Hotel

Good location nice size room
9.3
if you are not taking taxis i would not recommend this location. overall very nice. a bit outdated but i found an appeal in the age of the hotel. clean well appointed room and great staff. location is central and really for the luxury of the hotel the walking distance by tokyo standards is not bad. numerous metro stops are a relatively short walking distance.
Jengbin T. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 2, 2011
A Real Japanese Hotel

Staff Attitude
9
Hotel Okura is really Japanese. While the hotel rooms are not in Japanese style, the appearance of the building as well as the staff inside the building are quite Japanese. I particularly like the attitude shown by the staff which is extremely polite. Overall, Hotel Okura lives up to the 5-star standard. On the other hand, the hotel is a bit old and not so close to a subway station (though still walkable to the Kamiyacho Station of Hibiya Line and the Toranomon Station of Ginza Line). Considering my pleasant experience of the stay, I shall be there again in my next visit to Japan.
Nightlife Tip: Hop on Hibiya Line to Roppongi for clubs and bars, only one stop away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - GardenHotel Okura Tokyo - Outdoor Pool (Summer only)Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - GardenHotel Okura Tokyo - InteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation)Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe CamelliaHotel Okura Tokyo - BallroomHotel Okura Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Okura Tokyo - YamazatoHotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature CourtHotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature CourtHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-LinHotel Okura Tokyo - Terrace RestaurantHotel Okura Tokyo - Baron OkuraHotel Okura Tokyo - La Belle EpoqueHotel Okura Tokyo - Grand ComfortHotel Okura Tokyo - StandardHotel Okura Tokyo - Grand ComfortHotel Okura Tokyo - SuperiorHotel Okura Tokyo - SuperiorHotel Okura Tokyo - Royal SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Royal SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Royal SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - StandardHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid BarHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar Highlander


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05