Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Okura

2-10-4 Toranomon, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 105-0001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
12 reviews

125 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.2
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Hui Q. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2015
Rather dated, but wonderful service!

Comfort, service
8.7
Fuss-free stay and the room was clean, however it's a little dated and quite a walk from the metro..
Report this review
Henrik M. Groups Norway, August 1, 2012
5 stars hotel in all ways

excellent service, good location, quiet etc
10
5 stars hotel in all ways, but we were a bit surprised by the (VERY) high surcharge for using the gym and swimmingpool. None of the japaneese we met during this trip had heard of such a charge, but it seems all highclass hotels has it anyway. Great hotel that i'll easily recommend, but not without mentioning this extra cost (Y2100 / person/day for indoor swimmingpool, Y3675 person/day/gym
Report this review
Reece R. Groups Australia, January 14, 2011
Great Hotel and Service

Connecting rooms were a great feature when travelling with 4 friends
8.3
Had an excellent time at Hotel Okura Tokyo. Staff were friendly and polite. Location was reasonably close to the train station, however had to use the metro to get to the GR line. Hotel was clean and spacious, with adjoining rooms a bonus when traveling with large groups. The only downside was staying in the south wing, being such a large hotel, it was quite a walk everyday to get back to the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent restaurants in the region with a variety of cuisines, being in the Embassy district.
Report this review
Omar A. Groups Kuwait, April 4, 2010
good choice

Located in high class area in Tokyo close to many Embassies (when u need them) impressive service
10
I would choose this hotel if i'm going to Tokyo again... the hotel would be perfect if the USA embassy would be little far ... Nothing personal but sometimes we wanted to open the windows to get fresh air but the windows were locked ... Japan is safest country I've ever visited ( may God keep it safe always ) ... I remember that from this hotel u can go to 3 different metro stations located on three different lines and all of them are close
Report this review
Rachel P. Groups Australia, February 26, 2008
Luxury In The CBD
9.7
The airport limousine bus is exceptionally convenient and we highly recommend it. We checked out after breakfast, left our luggage with the hotel and spent a full day in Tokyo, returning at 5pm for the 2 hour trip to the airport. The hotel is located three or so subway stops from great shopping, etc but the immediate surroundings do not have anything desirable to travellers unless they are there on business.
Report this review
John W. Groups Australia, January 13, 2008
Hotel Okura Tokyo
9
Overall, we had a great stay and look forward to our next visit to Japan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the Grand Full Day tour of Tokyo organised with one of the bus lines through the hotel and it was excellent value and great fun. We saw so much of the city in such a short time and it wasn't too expensive and included lunch near the Ginza which was a bonus. An excellent day of sightseeing and culture.
Report this review
Iris M. Groups Spain, April 1, 2010
spacious and comfortable hotel in a quiet area of

spacious rooms, efficient staff
8.7
This a very big hotel in a very quiet area of Tokyo. Close to the embassies and surrounded by trees. Unlike many other hotels in Japan the rooms are very big and the bathroom is also spacious. The rooms are spotless. The service is excellent with a very efficient staff. It is a first class hotel very comfortable. Although is not in the city center is just a few stations by subway to Shinjuku and Shibuya. We had a pleasant stay there.The quality of the food is good but we felt that given the category of the hotel the breakfast buffet although with good food was nothing out to the ordinary.
Report this review
Yasunori T. Groups Japan, September 23, 2013
老舗のホテル

スタッフの対応が良い、ショッピング、観光の立地が良い 
8.7
ホテルはちょっと古いですが、スタッフの対応やレストランは最高でした。とくにスタッフは一流でした。 さすが老舗のホテルです。
Report this review
Vitoon P. Groups Thailand, July 28, 2011
โรงแรมใหญ่ใจกลางโตเกียว

หรูหรา ใจกลางเมือง
8.3
near Tokyo tower but quite far from subway and famous places for tourists no free internet in the room, need extra pay for it on daily basis
Report this review
Alexey O. Groups Russia, August 15, 2013
Очень традиционный отель

Чистота, вежливый персонал.
7.7
Хороший традиционный японский отель. Персонал вежлив, номера уютны. Несмотря на стоимость номера за бассейн, спорт зал и все прочее прийдется платить отдельно.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
Hotel Okura TokyoHotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation)Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar HighlanderHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - EntranceHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Standard RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - In Room AmenitiesHotel Okura Tokyo - Presidential SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Presidential SuiteHotel Okura Tokyo - Elevator HallHotel Okura Tokyo - Junior Suite RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Junior Suite RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Junior Suite RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Junior Suite RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Night WinterHotel Okura Tokyo - Kamiya-cho EntranceHotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior at Night Hotel Okura Tokyo - French ToastHotel Okura Tokyo - La Bell EpochHotel Okura Tokyo - La Bell EpochHotel Okura Tokyo - La Bell EpochHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid BarHotel Okura Tokyo - Orchid BarHotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe CamelliaHotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe CamelliaHotel Okura Tokyo - SazankaHotel Okura Tokyo - SazankaHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar HighlanderHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar HighlanderHotel Okura Tokyo - Bar HighlanderHotel Okura Tokyo - YamazatoHotel Okura Tokyo - YamazatoHotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-LinHotel Okura Tokyo - Toh-Ka-Lin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01