My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Okura

2-10-4 Toranomon, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 105-0001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main Lobby Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main Lobby Hotel Okura Tokyo - Garden Hotel Okura Tokyo - Outdoor Pool (Summer only) Hotel Okura Tokyo - Garden Hotel Okura Tokyo - Interior Hotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation) Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe Camellia Hotel Okura Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Okura Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Okura Tokyo - Yamazato
Hotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature Court Hotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature Court Hotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 796
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.1
Groups (9)
Sort by:
Oscar W. Groups United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Single person out in twin room. Gym £20 to use.

Location. Stayed at the inter continental around the corner which was much better.
4.7
Average. Gym was £20 to use, which is overly expensive. Otherwise slightly tired hotel
Henrik M. Groups Norway, August 1, 2012
5 stars hotel in all ways

excellent service, good location, quiet etc
10
5 stars hotel in all ways, but we were a bit surprised by the (VERY) high surcharge for using the gym and swimmingpool. None of the japaneese we met during this trip had heard of such a charge, but it seems all highclass hotels has it anyway. Great hotel that i'll easily recommend, but not without mentioning this extra cost (Y2100 / person/day for indoor swimmingpool, Y3675 person/day/gym
Reece R. Groups Australia, January 14, 2011
Great Hotel and Service

Connecting rooms were a great feature when travelling with 4 friends
8.3
Had an excellent time at Hotel Okura Tokyo. Staff were friendly and polite. Location was reasonably close to the train station, however had to use the metro to get to the GR line. Hotel was clean and spacious, with adjoining rooms a bonus when traveling with large groups. The only downside was staying in the south wing, being such a large hotel, it was quite a walk everyday to get back to the rooms.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent restaurants in the region with a variety of cuisines, being in the Embassy district.
Omar A. Groups Kuwait, April 4, 2010
good choice

Located in high class area in Tokyo close to many Embassies (when u need them) impressive service
10
I would choose this hotel if i'm going to Tokyo again... the hotel would be perfect if the USA embassy would be little far ... Nothing personal but sometimes we wanted to open the windows to get fresh air but the windows were locked ... Japan is safest country I've ever visited ( may God keep it safe always ) ... I remember that from this hotel u can go to 3 different metro stations located on three different lines and all of them are close
Rachel P. Groups Australia, February 26, 2008
Luxury In The CBD
9.7
The airport limousine bus is exceptionally convenient and we highly recommend it. We checked out after breakfast, left our luggage with the hotel and spent a full day in Tokyo, returning at 5pm for the 2 hour trip to the airport. The hotel is located three or so subway stops from great shopping, etc but the immediate surroundings do not have anything desirable to travellers unless they are there on business.
John W. Groups Australia, January 13, 2008
Hotel Okura Tokyo
9
Overall, we had a great stay and look forward to our next visit to Japan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the Grand Full Day tour of Tokyo organised with one of the bus lines through the hotel and it was excellent value and great fun. We saw so much of the city in such a short time and it wasn't too expensive and included lunch near the Ginza which was a bonus. An excellent day of sightseeing and culture.
Iris M. Groups Spain, April 1, 2010
spacious and comfortable hotel in a quiet area of

spacious rooms, efficient staff
8.7
This a very big hotel in a very quiet area of Tokyo. Close to the embassies and surrounded by trees. Unlike many other hotels in Japan the rooms are very big and the bathroom is also spacious. The rooms are spotless. The service is excellent with a very efficient staff. It is a first class hotel very comfortable. Although is not in the city center is just a few stations by subway to Shinjuku and Shibuya. We had a pleasant stay there.The quality of the food is good but we felt that given the category of the hotel the breakfast buffet although with good food was nothing out to the ordinary.
Yasunori T. Groups Japan, September 23, 2013
老舗のホテル

スタッフの対応が良い、ショッピング、観光の立地が良い 
8.7
ホテルはちょっと古いですが、スタッフの対応やレストランは最高でした。とくにスタッフは一流でした。 さすが老舗のホテルです。
Vitoon P. Groups Thailand, July 28, 2011
โรงแรมใหญ่ใจกลางโตเกียว

หรูหรา ใจกลางเมือง
8.3
near Tokyo tower but quite far from subway and famous places for tourists no free internet in the room, need extra pay for it on daily basis
Alexey O. Groups Russia, August 15, 2013
Очень традиционный отель

Чистота, вежливый персонал.
7.7
Хороший традиционный японский отель. Персонал вежлив, номера уютны. Несмотря на стоимость номера за бассейн, спорт зал и все прочее прийдется платить отдельно.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Main LobbyHotel Okura Tokyo - GardenHotel Okura Tokyo - Outdoor Pool (Summer only)Hotel Okura Tokyo - GardenHotel Okura Tokyo - InteriorHotel Okura Tokyo - Museum (closed for renovation)Hotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Okura Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Okura Tokyo - Dining Cafe CamelliaHotel Okura Tokyo - BallroomHotel Okura Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Okura Tokyo - YamazatoHotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature CourtHotel Okura Tokyo - Spa Nature CourtHotel Okura Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07